Nottingham Lake

EASY 17 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Nottingham Lake is a 0.9 mile loop trail located near Avon, Colorado that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
22 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

lake

views

2 months ago

Urban trail. Beautiful view of the lake and community.

walking
3 months ago

This place is my favorite spot in Avon. So peaceful. It’s not a trail though. You can bike and walk around

walking
Friday, July 07, 2017

This isn't hiking but it is a nice spot with a loop around the lake. We had a picnic lunch, rented a paddle boat, took our toddler to the playground in addition to walking around the lake. It's a nice spot.

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Hardly a trail but Nottingham is cool!

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

This is a nice lake and park to visit in Avon.

Monday, March 06, 2017

would be nice to have creek alongside

walking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

Great walk and it can get crowded.

walking
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Great for kids. Loved being able to rent pedal boats, SUP boards, etc. Nice shady picnic spots and playground...having a swim area was an added bonus! Scooter and bike friendly---especially great for younger kids! Definitely a hidden gem in town----but not a hike by any means....a leisurely walk with lots to do for everyone in our family. We spent the afternoon here and will definitely come back!

walking
Tuesday, July 12, 2016

This really IS NOT a hike. It's an easy 1m paved stroll around the lake. Lots of activities...swimming, paddle boarding, beach volleyball, etc. Beautiful scenery and great day activities.

hiking
12 days ago

11 months ago

walking
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

walking
Monday, April 03, 2017

walking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

walking
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Tuesday, July 05, 2016