Mineral Belt Trail

FACILE 75 avis
N°9 sur 96 randonnées à

Mineral Belt Trail est une piste en boucle très fréquentée située près de Leadville, dans le Colorado, qui comprend un lac et convient à tous les niveaux d’habileté. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mai à octobre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 11.6 miles Dénivelé: 810 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens bienvenus

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

raquettes

balade

ornithologie

running

forêt

lac

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

site historique

Situé à Leadville, dans le Colorado, le Mineral Belt Loop Trail est un sentier goudronné de 11,6 kilomètres chargé d'histoire, de paysages et de loisirs. La circonscription est lisse et les possibilités d’éducation sont abondantes. Situé dans le pays minier du Colorado, le sentier est parsemé de signes historiques et de vestiges d'un riche passé géologique. Quand il fait chaud à Denver et à Boulder, il fait souvent plus froid dans les hautes altitudes du comté de Lake. Vues des pics collégiaux et le plus haut sommet du Colorado. Elbert sont nombreux du sentier. Ce sentier est parfait pour les passionnés de chemins de fer, les amateurs de mines et les passionnés d'histoire. Après une balade à vélo ou une promenade sur le sentier, la ville de Leadville regorge de restaurants, de magasins d'antiquités et de musées. En plus du vélo, de la randonnée et du ski nordique, le sentier est idéal pour le patin à roues alignées pendant les mois d'été.

randonnée
2 months ago

Idéal pour courir / faire du vélo. Faites juste attention à Sasquatch.

randonnée
4 months ago

Le sentier est 100% asphalte. Très agréable avec quelques superbes vues sur les sommets enneigés des 14ers, de nombreux panneaux d’information le long du sentier avec des informations historiques intéressantes sur l’exploitation minière dans la région Pas du tout encombré

randonnée
6 months ago

Vraiment apprécié le sentier il est facile bon pour les enfants et les chiens

raquettes
neige
6 months ago

Modéré si vous faites la boucle entière mais rien de trop difficile. De superbes informations historiques le long du chemin y contribuent définitivement.

course de trail
7 months ago

Excellent choix pour la course en hiver

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Si vous vivez au niveau de la mer, je ferais certainement un tour dans le sens des aiguilles Grande histoire des mines, Aspen Alley juste après le sommet est tout simplement magnifique. Vu le wapiti et le cerf

course de trail
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Grand sentier, beaucoup de collines

Monday, August 13, 2018

vélo de route
Sunday, July 22, 2018

Belle piste avec des paysages magnifiques et des points historiques intéressants. Apparemment, nous sommes allés de la manière la plus raide (dans le sens anti-horaire), nous allons donc essayer dans le sens horaire la prochaine fois Ça vaut le détour!

Sunday, July 01, 2018

Grande piste cyclable pavée!

randonnée
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Cool trucs miniers et quelques vues de la ville

vtt
Sunday, June 24, 2018

Beaucoup de signes historiques et d'histoires, mais la plupart du temps nous ne nous sommes pas arrêtés, c'était très amusant. Belle épreuve! Peu importe la direction dans laquelle vous irez, elle montera et descendra (partie de descente que vous aimez le plus). Pour une conduite plus extrême, vous pouvez toujours sortir de la route.

vtt
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Grande piste cyclable en boucle de piste pavée.

randonnée
Monday, April 30, 2018

Belle promenade de détente juste devant ma porte arrière à peu près! Idéal pour faire du vélo aussi. Vaut le détour pendant la pleine lune!

vélo de route
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Le tremble d'automne laisse à l'abri, de belles vues, montez et descendez!

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Blacktop 97% approprié pour le vélo de rue. Plusieurs ponts en bois. Commencez au marqueur de kilométrage 0 en traversant et au sud de la station de gardes forestiers et à la base de la colline de luge. Montez la colline pendant 6 miles. Le vieil esprit est cool à voir. Belles vues et surtout ombragées. Peut s’arrêter à Leadville à mi-parcours pour un déjeuner ou un verre. Nous avons fait la boucle en 1 heure et 30 minutes. Je suis content d'avoir grimpé la colline en premier.

vélo de route
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Ma femme et moi avons roulé à vélo dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre autour de cette boucle. C'était super. Vélos loués en ville pour un prix raisonnable et à gauche de là. Dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, la direction est la plus facile, il y a plus de descente. Aller dans l'autre sens serait un peu plus d'une séance d'entraînement. Des vues impressionnantes à chaque coin et beaucoup de vieilles mines à parcourir. Certainement une activité intéressante si à Leadville. Pavé tout le chemin, chaque ville devrait avoir des pistes cyclables comme celle-ci !! Mais pas beaucoup auront ce genre de vue.

Friday, June 09, 2017

Sentier historique, mais pas de véhicules à moteur ni de planche à roulettes. C'est surtout une piste cyclable

balade
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Bonne piste, certainement plus pour les vélos que les randonnées. Tout au long du parcours, de nombreux panneaux décrivant l’histoire de Leadville. Noté modéré principalement pour les 10 000 pieds d'altitude où se trouve le sentier. L'inclinaison est très progressive.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

course de trail
Sunday, October 02, 2016

Belle. J'aime à quel point l'histoire minière est répartie sur ce sentier. Modéré est un étirement - Je considérerais cela comme facile. Les milles 3 à 5 (marqués par des marqueurs de kilométrage en sentier) sont presque le gain. Les miles 7-10 sont assez ennuyeux - apportez de la musique ou un livre audio - vous aurez probablement la réception des cellules toute la randonnée!

vélo de route
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Grand sentier pavé. Mais ce n'est que 12 miles. Si vous le faites dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, c'est environ 4 miles de montée et le reste est plat / en descente. Recommande fortement.

a enregistré Mineral Belt Trail

randonnée
14 days ago

vélo de route
16 days ago

randonnée
19 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

vélo de route
1 month ago

a enregistré Recording - Aug 18, 06:56 PM

randonnée
1 month ago

a enregistré Mineral Belt Trail

randonnée
2 months ago

vélo de route
2 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mineral Belt Trail is a 11.6 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Leadville, Colorado that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 11.6 miles Elevation Gain: 810 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

cross country skiing

nature trips

road biking

snowshoeing

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

historic site

Located in Leadville, Colorado, the Mineral Belt Loop Trail is an 11.6 mile asphalt path that is replete with history, scenery, and recreation. The riding is smooth and the educational opportunities are bountiful. Set in Colorado mining country, the trail is dotted with historical signs and remnants of a rich geological past. When it is hot down in Denver and Boulder, it is often cooler up in the higher elevations of Lake County. Views of the Collegiate Peaks and Colorado's highest peak of Mt. Elbert are plentiful from the trail. This trail is perfect for railroad buffs, mining fans, and history aficionados. After a leisurely bike ride or stroll on the trail, the town of Leadville offers numerous restaurants, antique stores, and museums. In addition to bicycling, hiking, and nordic skiing, the trail is ideal for inline skating during the summer months.

hiking
snow
4 months ago

This a great winter sport trail. It is Nordic groomed each week as long as the budget holds out. Please follow Winter Trail Rules. Keep dogs on leash (ordinance) or close to you. Don’t walk or run in ski track.

hiking
9 months ago

Great for running/biking. Just watch out for Sasquatch.

hiking
11 months ago

Walked it clockwise in 4 hours Trail is 100% asphalt Very nice with some great views of snow capped 14ers, many information signs along the trail with interesting historical info about the mining that took place in the area Not crowded at all

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

Really enjoyed the trail it is easy good for kids and dogs

snowshoeing
snow
Fri Mar 29 2019

Moderate if you do the entire loop but nothing too difficult. Great historical info along the way definitely adds to it.

running
Sun Mar 03 2019

Great option for winter running

Thu Sep 20 2018

If you live at sea level I would definitely ride the trail clockwise. Great history of the mines, Aspen Alley just after the summit is simply stunning. Saw Elk and deer

running
Wed Aug 15 2018

Great trail, lots of hills

Mon Aug 13 2018

road biking
Sun Jul 22 2018

Beautiful trail with wonderful scenery and interesting historical points. Apparently we went the steepest way (counter-clockwise), so will try clockwise next time. Well worth the ride!

Sun Jul 01 2018

Great paved biking trail!

hiking
Tue Jun 26 2018

Cool mining stuff and a couple views of town

mountain biking
Sun Jun 24 2018

A lot of historical signs and stories, but we mostly didn’t stop, it was a lot of fun. Beautiful trial! No matter which direction you will go, it will go up and than down (loved downhill part the most) For more extreme ride you can always go off-road, saw few downhill forest trials

mountain biking
Wed May 23 2018

Great paved trail loop bike path.

hiking
Mon Apr 30 2018

Lovely, relaxing walk right outside my backdoor pretty much! Great for biking as well. Worth experiencing during a full moon!

road biking
Thu Sep 21 2017

Autumn aspen leaves galore, nice views, go up hill and then down hill !

Tue Jun 27 2017

97% blacktop suitable for street bike. Several wooden bridges. Start at mile marker 0 across and south of ranger station and at base of sledding hill. Head up hill for 6 miles. Old mind is cool to see. Nice vistas and mostly shaded. Can stop in Leadville half way through for lunch or drinks. We made the loop in 1 hour and 30 minutes. Glad we went up hill first.

road biking
Wed Jun 21 2017

My wife and I rode bikes clockwise around this loop. It was great. Rented bikes in town for a reasonable price and left from right there. Clockwise is the easier direction to go, there's more downhill. Going the other way would be a little more of a workout. Awesome views at every corner, and lots of old mines to ride by. Definitely a worthwhile activity if in Leadville. Paved the whole way, every town should have bike paths like this!! But not many will have this kind of view.

Fri Jun 09 2017

Historic trail, but no motor vehicles allowed or skateboard. It's mostly a bike trail

walking
Thu Jun 08 2017

Good trail, definitely more for bikes than hikes. Paved the entire way, lots of interesting signs describing the history of Leadville. Rated moderate mostly for the 10,000 ft elevation the trail sits at. Incline is very gradual.

Sat May 27 2017

running
Sun Oct 02 2016

Beautiful. I love how much mining history is spread throughout this trail. Moderate is a stretch - I would consider this easy. Miles 3-5 (marked by trail mile markers) is where almost of the gain is. Miles 7-10 are fairly boring - bring some music or an audiobook - you'll likely have cell reception the whole hike!

road biking
Wed Jun 15 2016

Great paved trail. But it's only 12 miles. If you do it clockwise, it's about 4 miles of climbing and the rest is flat/downhill. Highly recommend.

road biking
7 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 91