Midland Trail

FACILE 21 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Midland Trail est une piste située à proximité de Colorado Springs, dans le Colorado, sur 6 km, qui comporte une rivière et qui convient à tous les niveaux d’habileté. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 6.9 miles Dénivelé: 272 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

randonnée

vélo de route

conduite scénique

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

voie aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Cela fait partie du Midland Trail. Trois sections distinctes de l'ensemble du sentier Midland ont été achevées (avec des lacunes entre ces sections). Toutefois, il est possible de voyager entre l'Amérique, le parc magnifique de Colorado Springs et le Manitou Spring Pool par des détours marqués. Cette section est très bonne avec un large chemin en béton commençant à la 25th Street et se terminant à l'intersection de Ridge Road et de Colorado Avenue. Il existe de nombreux ponts et le sentier suit généralement Fountain Creek. Les autres tronçons achevés du sentier Midland incluent Chestnut à 21st Street et Colombia Street au début du Creek Path, juste à l'est de Beckers Lane à Manitou Springs.

randonnée
14 days ago

Tant que vous gardez la tête haute, le sentier est clairement indiqué. Beaucoup de déchets et de vagabondage. Un peu de trafic.

course de trail
Thursday, September 06, 2018

assez bonne piste, super facile ... paisible Si vous portez des écouteurs, beaucoup de camping illégal et des incendies dans certaines régions.

vtt
Wednesday, January 03, 2018

Le sentier va vers le sud jusqu'au centre de la nature de Fountain Creek, une destination agréable avec beaucoup d'animaux sauvages. Comme d'autres l'ont mentionné, les camps de sans-abri sont partout autour de ce sentier. Ce qui est étonnant, c’est que de nombreux feux de camp brûlent si près de la centrale au charbon qui fournit l’électricité à Colorado Springs. Tout ce qu'il faudra, c'est un feu incontrôlé lors de l'un de nos nombreux jours venteux et la centrale fera face à un désastre. Si j'étais un contribuable de Colorado Springs, je demanderais l'application des lois concernant le camping illégal! Une zone sans brûlage autour de la centrale est du bon sens.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Sentier facile mais plein de déchets et de sans-abri campés tout au long du sentier. Utilisé pour rouler aussi souvent pour se déplacer en ville mais ne se sentait plus en sécurité en empruntant ce sentier.

vélo de route
Thursday, September 01, 2016

Le sentier est vraiment facile mais il est jonché d'ordures par endroits et aussi de personnes sans abri. Des tentes et des trucs sont installés le long de l'eau et honnêtement, c'est un peu effrayant à certains endroits si vous êtes seul. Pas mal pour un tour rapide si vous essayez juste de travailler, mais si vous roulez pour passer un bon moment et profiter du paysage, je vous conseillerais.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Cela fait partie du Midland Trail. Trois sections distinctes de l'ensemble du sentier Midland ont été achevées (avec des lacunes entre ces sections). Toutefois, il est possible de voyager entre l'Amérique, le parc magnifique de Colorado Springs et le Manitou Spring Pool par des détours marqués. Cette section est très bonne avec un large chemin en béton commençant à la 25th Street et se terminant à l'intersection de Ridge Road et de Colorado Avenue. Il existe de nombreux ponts et l'accès aux sentiers avec un parking public est disponible au parc Vermijo. Les autres tronçons achevés du sentier Midland comprennent Chestnut à 21st Street et Colombia Street sur Manitou Avenue à Creek Path, qui commence juste à l'est de Beckers Lane. Le chemin Creek est en béton plus étroit, mais il fournit une connexion continue vers l’ouest à la piscine publique de Manitou Springs.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

vélo de route
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

vélo de route
Friday, July 13, 2018

balade
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

vélo de route
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

vtt
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

balade
Monday, February 27, 2017

Saturday, March 05, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Midland Trail is a 6.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Colorado Springs, Colorado that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 6.9 miles Elevation Gain: 272 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

hiking

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

paved

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

This is part of the Midland Trail. Three separate sections of the overall Midland Trail have been completed (with gaps between these sections). However, travel between America the Beautiful Park in Colorado Springs and the Manitou Spring Pool is possible via marked detours. This particular section is very good with a wide concrete path beginning at 25th Street and ending at the intersection of Ridge Road and Colorado Avenue. There are numerous bridges and the trail generally follows Fountain Creek. The other completed sections of the Midland Trail include Chestnut to 21st Street and Colombia Street to the start of the Creek Path just east of Beckers Lane in Manitou Springs.

hiking
10 days ago

Contact city and complain full of trash and hypodermic needle’s Don’t bring kids or dogs very dangerous!

hiking
7 months ago

As long as you keep your head up, the trail is clearly marked. Lots of refuse, and vagrancy. Some traffic.

running
Thu Sep 06 2018

pretty good trail, super easy... peaceful If you wear headphones, lots of illegal camping and bums around in some parts.

mountain biking
Wed Jan 03 2018

The trail runs south to Fountain creek nature center which is a pleasant destination with lots of wildlife. As others mention the homeless camps are everywhere near this trail. What is amazing is that numerous campfires are burning so close to the coal fired power plant that provides electricity for Colorado Springs. All it will take is an uncontrolled fire on one of our many windy days and the power plant will face disaster. If I was a Colorado Springs taxpayer I would demand enforcement of the laws regarding illegal camping! A no burn zone around the power plant is common sense.

Fri Apr 14 2017

Easy trail but full of trash and homeless camped all along the trail. Used to ride this frequently to get around town but no longer feel safe using this trail.

road biking
Thu Sep 01 2016

The trail is definitely easy but it's littered with trash in places and also with homeless people. Tents and stuff are set up along the water and it's honestly a little scary in some parts if you're alone. Not bad for a quick ride if you just are trying to get a work out in but if you're riding to have a good time and enjoy the scenery I would steer clear.

Sat May 14 2016

This is part of the Midland Trail. Three separate sections of the overall Midland Trail have been completed (with gaps between these sections). However, travel between America the Beautiful Park in Colorado Springs and the Manitou Spring Pool is possible via marked detours. This particular section is very good with a wide concrete path beginning at 25th Street and ending at the intersection of Ridge Road and Colorado Avenue. There are numerous bridges and trail access with public parking is available at Vermijo Park. The other completed sections of the Midland Trail include Chestnut to 21st Street and Colombia Street at Manitou Avenue to the Creek Path which begins just east of Beckers Lane. The Creek Path is narrower concrete, but it provides a continuous connection west to the public pool in Manitou Springs.

hiking
2 days ago

road biking
15 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

mountain biking
29 days ago

running
2 months ago

2 months ago

running
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

recorded Midland Trail

road biking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Apr 27 2019

hiking
Mon Apr 01 2019

road biking
Fri Jul 13 2018

walking
Tue Jun 26 2018

recorded Track - Jun 20 01:37 PM

road biking
Wed Jun 20 2018

mountain biking
Thu Sep 14 2017

Sun Jun 04 2017

walking
Mon Feb 27 2017