Lower Bear Creek Park

MODERATE 24 reviews

Lower Bear Creek Park is a 2.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Colorado Springs, Colorado that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
223 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Rolling hills.

29 days ago

2 months ago

4 months ago

4 months ago

4 months ago

5 months ago

It would be a good hike but their signs point in the wrong directions.... so we got "lost" and took an extra long hike

walking
7 months ago

this is a very easy trail. This is not a hiking trail. This trail is more of a running or walk in the park type of place.

11 months ago

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016

The trail was nice for a stroll after lunch. However, nothing was marked, the scenery was redundant, and it lacked scenery compared to other nearby trails.

Monday, July 04, 2016

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Beautiful. Dogs. What else do you need?

hiking
Thursday, May 26, 2016

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Monday, April 25, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

It was an easy afternoon hike which my pup loved.

hiking
Sunday, March 13, 2016

walking
Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Depending on the direction you go will determine the difficulty. Counter clockwise is lots of slow constant climbing. Clockwise are some of the best training hills for runners. Choose you poison ;-)