Lower Barr Trail to Eagle's Nest

HARD 15 reviews

Lower Barr Trail to Eagle's Nest is a 4.7 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Manitou Springs, Colorado that features a great forest setting and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,879 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

rocky

snow

hiking
Friday, August 04, 2017

OK, but lots of people going down from the Incline. Beautiful views over to Cameron's Cone, and Gog & Magog Rocks!

hiking
Monday, February 27, 2017

Walked down 4 miles of this trail from the false summit of the incline late April 2016. Beautiful wintery walk. The scenery is spectacular. It was snowing but hike down was easy breezy compared to incline on way up.

hiking
Monday, November 21, 2016

We hiked this first try to challenged ourselves and gauge how much work we have left before we attempt to hike all of pikes peak. We have a lot of work to do!! So much fun and very beautiful. Parking is $20 and frustrating though.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Done this trail three times. Very scenic. There's a detour you can take that takes you down to a river. Recommend you going down there. There's some nice rivers and giant boulders. Went there 3 weeks ago and the construction on the incline had the eagles nest blocked off. Which is unfortunate. But definitely still worth the climb.

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Good hike

1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

recorded Barr Trail from incline top

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

hiking
Monday, October 24, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 17, 2015