Goose Creek and Matukat OHV Road

FACILE 12 avis

Goose Creek and Matukat OHV Road est un sentier de point à point de 28.1 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Sedalia, Colorado. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour le camping et la conduite hors-piste et sa meilleure utilisation est de mai à novembre.

Distance: 28.1 miles Dénivelé: 4,284 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

camping

Conduite/Véhicules tout-terrain

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

conduite hors route / hors route
5 months ago

Sentier facile et amusant pour toute voiture. Je l'ai facilement fait dans ma VW Vanagon à deux roues motrices avec une légère levée et des pneus tout terrain. Malheureusement, un énorme clou dans un pneu s'est retrouvé sur la piste.

conduite hors route / hors route
9 months ago

Amazing Drive, ma famille vient au terrain de camping Goose Creek depuis longtemps. Si vous partez de la région de Denver, je vous recommande de traverser le rocher du château pour pouvoir frapper un peu de rempart sur le chemin menant aux Deckers. GARDER À L'ESPRIT PAS DE SERVICE CELLULAIRE APRÈS LE ROC DE CHÂTEAU OU LE PARC WOODLAND. Cette route est extrêmement facile, nous avons remorqué de nombreuses remorques par ici, j'ai vu beaucoup de berlines prendre cette route aussi. Si vous partez en excursion d'une journée, je vous recommande de commencer à l'extrémité la plus éloignée, près du parc du lac George, il est plus facile de traverser les remparts pour atteindre le rocher du château, selon l'endroit où vous habitez. C'est une route en planche à laver, donc c'est un peu cahoteux mais rien que la plupart des voitures de série ne peuvent gérer. Pas besoin de spotters, prenez votre temps. N'oubliez pas non plus que lorsque vous vous rendez au pont, une fois que vous êtes sur un chemin de terre, prenez à gauche, si vous prenez des droits, cela vous mènera au lac Cheeseman ou à un ranch privé. De superbes vues et c'est agréable de voir le terrain se remettre du feu. Prenez votre temps et profitez

conduite hors route / hors route
Sun Oct 07 2018

Exactement ce que nous voulions. Fondamentalement, un chemin de terre très unique avec des chutes et des routes étroites. Nous sommes entrés en contact avec un seul véhicule dans la direction nord et nous avions un stock de Jeep Compass derrière nous. Grands emplacements de camping maintenant que nous savons qu'ils sont là. Il vous emmène au milieu de nulle part, donc c'est une heure pour aller n'importe où de là où ça se termine.

Sun Jun 10 2018

Conduite facile, a pris la famille. Beaucoup de possibilités de camping.

conduite hors route / hors route
Tue Mar 27 2018

C'est une route non pavée qui longe le lac Cheesman et traverse une forêt brûlée. Incroyable pour voir et la route elle-même est un lecteur extrêmement facile. Il y a quelques campings le long du chemin qui sont des opportunités de photo étonnantes. Je referai ce trajet avec impatience et le recommande vivement à tous ceux qui recherchent des paysages magnifiques sans conduite difficile.

conduite hors route / hors route
2 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

conduite hors route / hors route
Mon Oct 22 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Mon Oct 15 2018

camping
Sat Jul 21 2018

conduite hors route / hors route
Thu Nov 16 2017

Goose Creek and Matukat OHV Road

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(24)
Sedalia, Colorado

Goose Creek and Matukat OHV Road is a 28.1 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Sedalia, Colorado that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for camping and off road driving and is best used from May until November.

Distance: 28.1 miles Elevation Gain: 4,284 feet Route Type: Point to Point

camping

ohv / off road driving

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

ohv/off road driving
1 month ago

Easy road that I think pretty much any car can do. A lot of good campsites with great views. A fire started out here yesterday on the north end by Stoney Pass Rd so that access was blocked off. RESPECT THE FIRE BAN!

ohv/off road driving
2 months ago

A little washed out. Easy drive. Went looking for mud. Found none. Great campsites far in

ohv/off road driving
2 months ago

Beautiful OHV trail, views for days, easy drive, 2WD okay until last few miles.

hiking
muddy
snow
2 months ago

Very easy and scenic trail. Cars will be able to drive on most of this trail. Trail is mostly dry, but last third of trail near Tarryall Rd is muddy with snow.

ohv/off road driving
11 months ago

Easy and fun trail for any car. Easily did it in my 2wd VW Vanagon with slight lift and off road tires. Unfortunately got a massive nail in one tire while on the trail.

ohv/off road driving
Fri Feb 22 2019

Amazing Drive, My family has been coming to Goose Creek Campground for a long time. If heading from the Denver area I recommend going through castle rock so you can hit a bit of rampart on the way to deckers. KEEP IN MIND NO CELL SERVICE AFTER CASTLE ROCK OR WOODLAND PARK. This road is extremely easy, we had towed many trailers through here, I have seen many sedans take this road as well. If your taking a day trip my recommendation is to start at the far end near lake George park it is easier to head through rampart up to castle rock Depending on where you live. It is a washboard road so it is a bit bumpy but nothing most stock cars can handle. No need for spotters take your time. Also to keep in mind when heading from deckers, once you get on dirt road only take lefts if you take rights it will lead you to cheeseman lake or a private horse ranch. Great views and it’s nice to see the land recover from the fire. Take you time and enjoy

ohv/off road driving
Sun Oct 07 2018

Exactly what we wanted. Basically a very unique dirt road with fall offs, and narrow roads. We only came in contact with 1 vehicle in the north direction and had a stock Jeep Compass behind us. Great camping spots now that we know they are there. It does take you out to the middle of nowhere, so it’s a hour to get anywhere from where it ends.

Sun Jun 10 2018

Easy drive, took the family. A lot of camping opportunities.

ohv/off road driving
Tue Mar 27 2018

It’s an unpaved road that runs past Cheesman Lake and right through a burned forest. Amazing for sight seeing and the road itself is an extremely easy drive. There are a couple of campsites along the way which are amazing photo opportunities. I would definitely do this drive again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for beautiful scenery without a tough drive.

ohv/off road driving
1 month ago

ohv/off road driving
1 month ago

ohv/off road driving
2 months ago

ohv/off road driving
2 months ago

ohv/off road driving
8 months ago

hiking
Sun May 05 2019

ohv/off road driving
Mon Oct 22 2018

ohv/off road driving
Mon Oct 15 2018

camping
Sat Jul 21 2018

ohv/off road driving
Thu Nov 16 2017