Doudy Draw to Flatirons Vista Trailhead

FACILE 15 avis
N°77 sur 103 randonnées à

Doudy Draw to Flatirons Vista Trailhead est un sentier en boucle de 7.9 miles très fréquenté situé près de Eldorado Springs, Colorado. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens et les chevaux sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier.

Distance: 7.9 miles Dénivelé: 784 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens bienvenus

ski de fond

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

ornithologie

course à pied

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Les toilettes se trouvent à quelques centaines de mètres du départ du sentier, puis au sentier des Flatirons Vista, où le parcours fait demi-tour.

randonnée
frais
neige
10 days ago

La neige était pleine à craquer et parfaite pour la randonnée. Nous avons eu des pointes sur nos chaussures qui ont aidé!

randonnée
5 months ago

Les lacets de Doudy Draw sont en excellent état après tous les travaux. Le sentier est magnifique en ce moment avec un nombre insensé de fleurs sauvages en fleurs. Nous avons également vu une poignée de chardonnerets jaunes sur la route - un vrai régal!

fonctionnement
6 months ago

J'ai combiné les chemins Doudy Draw, à l'ouest du fossé communautaire de la route 93, et les sentiers North Flatirons Vista jusqu'au reste de la boucle de Dirty Bismarck, à l'exclusion du sentier du plateau de la Ceinture de verdure. J'ai été capable de courir environ 16-16,5 miles sur environ 18 miles. Le Doudy Draw et d’autres pistes à l’ouest de la route 93 ont été ma première étape au départ du sentier Marshall Mesa. C’était un matin très humide, la brume couvrait mes lunettes jusqu’à ce que j’approche du sentier des Flatirons Vista. J'ai vraiment apprécié cette partie. Il est très pittoresque et luxuriant comparé aux sentiers de hautes prairies des boucles Dirty Bismarck du sud et de l’est. Malheureusement, la forte couverture nuageuse du matin m'a empêché de voir les Flatirons tant que je ne me trouvais pas à l'extrême est de la boucle, à Superior, bien dans ma course. La jambe Community Ditch / Dowdy Draw / North Flatirons Vista est vivement recommandée. J'ai eu la chance de choisir une journée froide et très couverte pour faire la boucle, car cela m'a permis d'éviter un coup de soleil.

7 months ago

randonnée
Sat Nov 04 2017

Belle randonnée facile près de Boulder. Beaucoup de circulation y compris les vélos, les coureurs, les chiens et les randonneurs, mais tout le monde était très sympathique. Je n'ai vu que quelques personnes sur la partie sud des Flatirons, donc cela équilibre. Le stationnement est affreux - les gens étaient garés tout au long du trajet Pas de panneaux de stationnement, encombrant les voitures, bloquant l'accès, et garant les voitures dans des emplacements réservés aux remorques pour chevaux. Boulder typique.

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
Sun Oct 28 2018

randonnée
Wed May 30 2018

randonnée
Thu Jan 18 2018

randonnée
Wed Dec 27 2017

Doudy Draw to Flatirons Vista Trailhead

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(26)
Boulder Open Space

Doudy Draw to Flatirons Vista Trailhead is a 12.7 kilometer heavily trafficked loop trail located near Eldorado Springs, Colorado that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 12.7 km Elevation Gain: 239 m Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

bird watching

running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Restrooms a few hundred yards from the starting trailhead, and again at the Flatirons Vista Trailhead, where the route turns around.

recorded Doudy Draw/Flatirons N

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

running
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

Beautiful views and steady gains. Would definitely bring visitors to this trail. Parking can be difficult, the lot is small and always packed. Trail conditions were muddy, wet, and snowy this afternoon. Not the best day for a trail run but it was manageable. Once you start ascending you the flatiron vista trail it’s mostly dry. Very dog friendly!

hiking
fee
snow
5 months ago

Snow was packed and perfect for hiking. We had spikes on our shoes which helped!

hiking
11 months ago

The Doudy Draw switchbacks are in GREAT shape after all the trail work being done. Trail is gorgeous right now with an insane number of wildflowers in bloom. We saw a handful of goldfinches on the route as well — an absolute treat!

running
Sun May 19 2019

I combined the Doudy Draw, west of Highway 93 Community Ditch, and North Flatirons Vista trails to the rest of the Dirty Bismarck loop excluding the Greenbelt Plateau trail. I was able to run about 16-16.5 miles or so out of roughly 18 miles. The Doudy Draw and other trails west of Highway 93 were my first leg leaving from the Marshall Mesa trailhead. It was a very wet morning, mist covered my glasses until I approached the Flatirons Vista trailhead. I thoroughly enjoyed this portion. It is very scenic and lush compared to the high prairie trails in the south and east Dirty Bismarck loop. Unfortunately, the heavy morning cloud cover meant I couldn't see the Flatirons until I was on the far East side of the loop, in Superior, well into my run. The Community Ditch/Dowdy Draw/North Flatirons Vista leg is highly recommended. I was fortunate to pick a cold and very overcast day to run the loop, as this definitely helped me avoid a sunburn.

Fri Apr 26 2019

hiking
Sat Nov 04 2017

Nice, easy hike close to Boulder. LOTS of traffic including bikes, runners, dogs and hikers but everyone was very friendly. I only saw a couple people on the South Flatirons portion, so it balances out. Parking is awful- people were parked all along No Parking signs, jamming cars together, blocking access, and parking cars in spots marked for horse trailers. Typical Boulder.

hiking
12 hours ago

mountain biking
13 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Sun May 26 2019

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Thu Jan 18 2018