Discovery Challenger Trail

EINFACH 68 Bewertungen
#66 von 161 Wegen in

Der Discovery Challenger Trail ist ein 1,2 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Winter Park, Colorado, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich für Wanderungen, Spaziergänge, Naturausflüge und Schneeschuhwanderungen genutzt und wird am besten von April bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 1.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 131 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Schneeschuhwandern

Gehen

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Hochlandwege mit Potenzial für mehr. Eine schöne leichte Runde für einen kurzen Spaziergang, Schneeschuhwandern oder Langlaufen. Es gibt einen Picknickplatz an der Westseite der Schleife und einen längeren Pfad am Jim Creek Damm vorbei. In der Gegend wurde ein Elch gesehen, also gehen Sie vorsichtig um ihn herum vor.

wandern
20 days ago

Perfekte Wanderung für unsere 4-Jährigen. Habe es unter einer Stunde geschafft.

wandern
1 month ago

Dies war eine schöne leichte Strecke für meine 2 Töchter, die 6 und 8 Jahre alt sind. Das Wasser läuft und sie haben es wirklich genossen, es zu sehen. Sie nutzten ein paar Bänke auf dem Weg. Alles, was sie am nächsten Tag tun wollten, war, dorthin zurückzukehren, aber wir gingen in den Park, wo wir bessere Chancen hatten, wild lebende Tiere zu sehen.

wandern
1 month ago

Wirklich hübsch, es gibt eine ordentliche Menge an Schatten! Es war nicht zu voll, es gab viele Hunde, also sei dir dessen bewusst. Die Wegmarkierungen sind etwas schwierig zu verfolgen und es gab zu Beginn kein Markenzeichen, so dass es leicht sein könnte, sich zu verlaufen.

wandern
schlammig
schnee
3 months ago

Fun kurze Wanderung. Immer noch Schnee in Gebieten, so mussten wir ein wenig vom Weg abkommen. Der Campingplatz wächst gut und wird in ein paar Jahren wunderschön sein.

wandern
geschlossen
schnee
3 months ago

Noch zu verschneit für diesen Weg! Vielleicht im Juni versuchen.

11 months ago

War toll, junge Tochter und ihre Wanderung mitzunehmen.

wandern
Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Schnelle und einfache Wanderung mit den Kindern (13 bis 3 Jahre). Wir haben nicht eine Menge Wildtiere gesehen, aber eine gute Reise, um uns nach der Akklimatisierung an die Erhebung zu wandern.

Monday, August 06, 2018

Schön, auf jeden Fall ein leichter Spaziergang. Nicht viel zu sehen, aber angenehm und entspannend. Unser größtes Problem war das Auffinden des Trail Heads. Es befindet sich rechts vom Zeichen, wenn Sie eintreten. Wir gingen das erste Mal am Schild vorbei und endeten auf einer nicht so einfachen Wanderung, die zu nichts führte!

wandern
Monday, July 23, 2018

Schnell und einfach. Wir haben einige Tiere gesehen.

wandern
Monday, July 16, 2018

Schnelle und einfache Wanderung.

gehen
Wednesday, July 04, 2018

Großartig für Kinder

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Toller Trail für Kinder. Habe meinen 4-jährigen bei dieser Wanderung gemacht und er hatte überhaupt kein Problem.

gehen
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Tolle leichte Wanderung für eine Familie mit jüngeren Kindern. Wir nahmen unseren 4-jährigen und 7-monatigen (in carrier) und machten eine leichte erste Wanderung für das Kleinkind. Teile sind Boardwanderungen und überqueren mehrmals einen kleinen Bach. Mehrere Bänke, auf die Sie sich bei Bedarf setzen können.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Ich nahm diesen Weg für mein erstes Schneeschuh-Abenteuer. Es war einfach und hatte eine herrliche Aussicht!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Einfache Wanderung mit kleinen Teichen. Schöner Picknickplatz am Bach

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

tolle leichte Wanderung für eine Familie

wandern
Sunday, July 17, 2016

Ich bin diesen Weg zufällig gewandert. Ich hatte vor, den Jim-Creek-Trail zu machen (den ich noch am selben Tag gemacht habe). Dieser Weg ist flach und leicht mit schönen Aussichten. Sie gehen manchmal an Campingplätzen vorbei, die manche nicht mögen. Der Discovery Trail ist an einigen Stellen mit dem Challenger Trail verbunden, und Sie werden den Bach ein wenig sehen / hören, was schön ist. Ich ging mit meinem älteren Jack Russell Terrier spazieren, also war es großartig für ihn. Es gibt auch eine Reihe von Holzbänken entlang des Weges, wenn Sie gerne sitzen und einen Imbiss nehmen, die Aussicht genießen oder Ruhe brauchen. Angenehm, kurz, flach, leicht.

wandern
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Schöner leichter Weg durch den Wald entlang des Flusses. Sehr hübsch; kurz und bündig.

wandern
Saturday, June 20, 2015

Leichter hundefreundlicher Weg; dünn besiedelter und gemischter Schatten. Schöne Bäche überall.

wandern
Thursday, August 16, 2012

Dieser Weg ist einfach in Ordnung. Es ist gut für ältere Menschen oder solche, die nicht in guter Verfassung sind, weil sie kurz und flach ist. Ich fand es ziemlich langweilig. Ich habe es als Ergänzung zu einem anderen Pfad benutzt. Ich nahm meine Hunde und es war gut für sie.

wandern
2 days ago

wandern
6 days ago

wandern
8 days ago

wandern
11 days ago

wandern
15 days ago

wandern
22 days ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Jul 27, 12:18 PM

wandern
28 days ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Discovery Challenger Trail is a 1.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Winter Park, Colorado that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and snowshoeing and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 1.2 miles Elevation Gain: 131 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

High country trails with potential for more. A nice easy loop for a quick walk, snowshoe or cross-country skiing venture. There is a picnic area on the west side of the loop and a longer trail past the Jim Creek dam. An ornery moose has been seen in the area, so proceed with caution around him.

hiking
muddy
snow
3 days ago

05/23/20 This was a great first trail to get acclimated to the elevation. Definitely for all ages! Snow piles in some places. Little muddy puddles in others. Kids of all ages were on the trail. Several dogs on leashes. Great first walk/hike-we look forward to doing this trail again!

hiking
snow
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

nice easy trail. could see some nice fall colors on the hill. lots of trees and shade. did 10/5 on a Saturday. arrived at 10 am. still plenty of space to park. bathrooms closed for the season.

hiking
7 months ago

Nice quick and easy hike. Would be a good trail for running.

hiking
9 months ago

Perfect hike for our 4 year old. Did it under an hour.

hiking
10 months ago

This was a nice easy trail for my 2 daughters who are 6 and 8. Water is up and running which they really enjoyed seeing. They took advantage of a couple of the benches along the way. All they wanted to do the next day was go back to it, but we went into the park where we had better chance of seeing wildlife.

hiking
10 months ago

Really pretty, there is a decent amount of shade! It wasn't too crowded, there were a lot of dogs though so be aware of that. The trail markers are a little difficult to follow, and there were no make at the start so it could be easy to get lost.

hiking
muddy
snow
Fri May 24 2019

Fun short hike. Still snow packed in areas so we had to walk off trail a bit. The camping area is growing well and will be beautiful in a few years.

hiking
closed
snow
Fri May 10 2019

Still too snowy for this trail! Maybe try in June.

Tue Sep 18 2018

Was great to take out young daughter in and her hike.

hiking
Tue Aug 07 2018

Quick and easy hike with the kids (ages 13 to 3). We did not see a ton of wildlife but a good trip to to break us into hiking after acclimating to the elevation.

Mon Aug 06 2018

Nice, definitely an easy walk. Not a lot to see, but pleasant and relaxing. Our biggest problem was finding the trail head. It is to the right of the sign as you enter. We kept going past the sign the first time and ended up on a not as easy hike that led to nowhere!

hiking
Mon Jul 23 2018

Quick and easy. We saw some animals.

hiking
Mon Jul 16 2018

Quick and easy hike.

walking
Wed Jul 04 2018

Great for kids

Wed Oct 25 2017

Great trail for kids. Took my 4 year old on this hike and he had no problem at all.

walking
Wed Sep 20 2017

Great easy hike for a family with younger kids. We took our 4 year old and 7 month old (in carrier) and enjoyed an easy first hike for the toddler. Parts are board walks and crosses a small stream several times. Several benches to sit down if needed along the way.

Wed Mar 22 2017

I took this trail for my first snowshoeing adventure. It was easy and had wonderful views!

Tue Aug 16 2016

Simple hike with little ponds. Nice picnic area along stream

Tue Jul 19 2016

great easy hike for a family

hiking
Sun Jul 17 2016

I hiked this trail by accident. I intended to do Jim Creek trail (which I did get to and do, that same day). This trail is flat and easy with pretty views. You'll walk by campsites at times, which some may not like. Discovery trail hooks up with Challenger trail at a couple of points, and you will see/hear the creek a little, which is nice. I was walking with my elderly Jack Russell Terrier, so it was great for him. There are also a number of wooden benches along the way, if you like to sit and snack, take in the view, or need rests. Pleasant, short, flat, easy.

hiking
Sun May 29 2016

Nice easy trail through the woods along the river. Very pretty; short and sweet.

hiking
Sat Jun 20 2015

Easy dog-friendly trail; sparsely populated and mixed shade. Nice streams throughout.

hiking
Thu Aug 16 2012

This trail is just OK. It's nice for older people or those not in great shape because it's short and flat. I found it quite boring. I used it as an adjunct to another trail. I took my dogs and it was fine for them.

hiking
2 hours ago

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 27 of 98