Crystal Falls to Catamount Reservoir

SCHWER 35 Bewertungen
#85 von 215 Wegen in

Crystal Falls zum Catamount Reservoir ist ein 7,4 km langer Wanderweg, der in der Nähe von Green Mountain Falls, Colorado, verläuft und über einen Wasserfall verfügt, der als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern und Wandern genutzt und wird am besten von April bis Oktober benutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 7.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,870 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte Hunde

Wandern

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wasserfall

Wildtiere

steinig

Schnee

wandern
steinig
2 months ago

Wandern Sie diesen Weg mit einem Kumpel. Rocky mit viel verwesendem Granit ... sehr rutschig! Tolles Workout mit einem tollen ROI ... das Reservoir am Ende!

wandern
2 months ago

Dies ist im Grunde der große Bruder des Catamount Trail (ebenfalls in der App aufgeführt). Wir hatten ein paar Fälle, in denen wir vom Weg abgekommen sind, weil es mindestens 2-3 sich kreuzende Wege gibt, aber folge einfach der App und es wird dir gut gehen.

wandern
abseits des Weges
scrambling
4 months ago

Ich bin nicht sicher, was passiert ist. Ich habe versucht, der angegebenen Route zu folgen. Es begann mich, indem ich die Hauptstraße in grünen Gebirgsfällen hinaufging und mich schließlich zum Thomas Trail brachte. Innerhalb von 0,2 km war die Route eine Sackgasse am Wasserfall. Ich habe versucht, ein bisschen zu kriechen, konnte es aber nicht herausfinden. Vielleicht kann ich zurückgehen und versuchen, es beim nächsten Mal besser zu erkunden. Jeder Rat wäre dankbar.

wandern
11 months ago

Tolle Wanderung! War an vielen Stellen ein wenig vereist, also brauchst du Yaxtrax, wenn du es bald machst. Der Weg ist sehr schwer zu folgen, wenn Sie sich in der Nähe der Autobahn Pikes befinden. Als wir die Autobahn überquerten, wurden wir vom Trail-Typ angeschrien. Ansonsten war es eine tolle Wanderung.

wandern
Sun Oct 28 2018

Anspruchsvolle Wanderung, aber mit einer tollen Belohnung, wenn Sie alle Steigungen überwunden haben! Ich startete am Samstag gegen 7:30 Uhr und sah bis zum Abstieg keine andere Person auf dem Weg. Ich kann es nur wärmstens empfehlen!

wandern
Thu May 31 2018

Was für ein Brand ... 83 Weichenstellungen. Ich liebe diesen Weg.

wandern
Sun Apr 29 2018

wandern
Thu Sep 28 2017

Sie müssen in der Stadt Green Mountain Falls parken und zum Ausgangspunkt wandern. Wenn Sie sich am Ausgangspunkt befinden, beginnt dieser Weg auf einem selten genutzten Weg mit steiler Steigung, wobei Fichte, Tanne und Kiefer den Weg umgeben. Sobald Sie die Spitze der Steigung erreicht haben, gibt es Espen, deren Farben sich allmählich ändern. Der erste Stausee, den Sie erreichen, ist das Crystal Creek Reservoir, dann South und North Catamount Reservoir. Alle bieten einen fantastischen Blick auf den Pikes Peak und die umliegenden Berge. Trail 360 auf YouTube

Mon Sep 25 2017

Vielen Dank!

Thu Aug 31 2017

Liebte diese Spur! Es ist schön, aber seid bereit für ein bisschen Klettern. Der größte Teil der Steigung ist zu Beginn konzentriert. Sobald Sie zu den Stauseen kommen, ist es ein ruhiges Segeln.

Sat Jun 24 2017

Belohnung, aber steile Wanderung. Die Landschaft war wunderschön. Ich ging zum dritten Stausee und kam einige Kilometer über insgesamt 9 Meilen zurück. Es war ein ausgezeichneter Tag.

Wed May 17 2017

Steiler Weg. Einige gute Loop-Optionen einmal oben über den Peak to Catamount Falls Trail und mt. Esterweg.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

Sun Jul 22 2018

wandern
Sat Jun 16 2018

Sun May 27 2018

wandern
Tue May 08 2018

wandern
Sat Apr 21 2018

wandern
Sun Apr 08 2018

aufgezeichnet crystal trail

wandern
Sun Apr 01 2018

wandern
Sun Mar 04 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Crystal Falls to Catamount Reservoir

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(57)
Pike National Forest

Crystal Falls to Catamount Reservoir is a 7.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Green Mountain Falls, Colorado that features a waterfall and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 7.4 miles Elevation Gain: 1,870 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

forest

river

views

waterfall

wildlife

rocky

snow

Glad I took some guests on it, was fun, but probably won’t do this one again. Be prepared for the initial climb. It’s sturdy and relentless. Good views, especially of Pikes Peak.

hiking
1 month ago

Little confusing where the trail crosses over near Crystal creek reservoir. Great views though. Loved catamount res.

hiking
1 month ago

Great trail! It was our first time and we loved it! Clean, not too crowded and super dog friendly.

hiking
icy
off trail
rocky
scramble
snow
5 months ago

Did the whole 3 Reservoir loop today. This section of trail on the descent is 60 percent snow packed. I’ve never done the trail in summer, but it’s a difficult trail and easy to get off trail. AllTrails was a great help today. If you aren’t a pro member, a day like today is reason to join. Micro spikes or crampons highly recommended on this part of the trail.

hiking
6 months ago

Has anyone been on the trail recently? Thinking of going tomorrow.

hiking
rocky
9 months ago

Hike this trail with a buddy. Rocky with a lot of decomposing granite...very slippery! Great workout with a great ROI..the reservoir at the end!

hiking
10 months ago

This is basically the Catamount Trail’s (also listed on the app) big brother. Had a couple instances where we got off trail because there are at least 2-3 intersecting trails, but just follow the app and you’ll be fine.

hiking
off trail
scramble
11 months ago

I’m not sure what happened. I tried following the route provided. It started me out by walking up the main road in green mountain falls and then finally brought me to Thomas trail. Within .2 of the trail the route was a dead end at the water fall. I tried scrambling a bit but couldn’t get it figured out. Maybe I can go back and try to scout it better next time. Any advice would be appreciated.

hiking
Fri Nov 23 2018

Great hike! Was a little icy in many spots so you’ll need yaxtrax if you’re doing it soon. The trail is really tough to follow when you near pikes peak highway. We got yelled at by the trail dude when we were crossing the highway. Otherwise it was a great hike.

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

Challenging hike but with a great reward once you get past all the incline! I started around 7:30am on Saturday and didn’t see another person on the trail until my way back down. Highly recommend this one!

hiking
Thu May 31 2018

What a burn... 83 switchbacks. I love this trail.

hiking
Sun Apr 29 2018

hiking
Thu Sep 28 2017

You will need to park in the town of Green Mountain Falls and hike to the trailhead. Once at the trailhead, this trail starts on a seldom used trail with a steep incline with Spruce, Fir, and Pine surrounding the trail. Once you reach the top of the incline there are Aspens that are beginning to change to their fall colors. The first reservoir you reach is Crystal Creek Reservoir then South and North Catamount Reservoir, all have fantastic views of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. Trail 360 on YouTube

Mon Sep 25 2017

Thanks!

Thu Aug 31 2017

Loved this trail! It's beautiful but be ready for some climbing. Most of the incline is concentrated at the beginning. Once you get to the reservoirs its smooth sailing.

Sat Jun 24 2017

Rewarding but steep hike. The scenery was beautiful. I went to the third reservoir and came back some diets roads for a total of 9 miles. it was an excellent day.

Wed May 17 2017

Steep trail. Several good loop options once at the top via ring the peak to catamount falls trail and mt. ester trail.

hiking
11 days ago

Showing results 1 - 25 of 57