Columbine Lake via Oscars Pass

SCHWER 5 Bewertungen

Der Columbine Lake via Oscars Pass ist ein 8,9 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Ophir, Colorado, der über einen See verfügt und als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern und für Rucksacktouren genutzt und wird am besten von Juli bis Oktober benutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 8.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 3,959 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Rucksacktour

Wandern

See

Aussicht

abseits des Weges

kein Schatten

wandern
käfer
steinig
2 months ago

Heilige Moly. Diese Spur. Ich gebe insgesamt nur eine 4, weil ständig Mücken in meinem Ohr surren. Die Mücken bekommen keine Sterne. Der Ansatz erinnert mich sehr an Antero, wenn Sie dies jemals getan haben. Es ist viel loser Fels und Trail war eine alte Straße. Gegen 830 fuhren wir etwas spät los und erreichten den Kamm am Lewis Lake, bevor wir um 1240 zum Auto zurückkehrten. Ich hatte ein ziemlich schlechtes Bonken, aber mein Mann hatte eine tolle Zeit. Es ist ein sehr sehr steiler Weg und viel loser Fels. Wir gerieten in einen Blitz / Hagelsturm. Der arme Schüler war nicht glücklich. Wildblumen sind in voller Kraft! Komm bald dorthin, um sie zu sehen. Am Ende des Pfades wurden sie von der Sonne verbrannt. Auch ja am Straßenrand parken. Stellen Sie nur sicher, dass Sie niemandem im Weg sind. Dort oben sind viele Leute unterwegs. Insgesamt gute HARD Wanderung. Insektenspray mitbringen. Schöne Landschaft.

wandern
Tue Feb 07 2017

Ich ging zum Columbine Lake, indem ich von Ophir aus über den Oscars Pass fuhr. Super steil hinauf zum Oscars Pass, dann auf der anderen Seite ins Bridal Veil-Becken. Sie verlassen die alte Straße / den Pfad kurz nachdem Sie den Pass überquert haben, und folgen einem Verwendungspfad hinunter zum Becken und machen einen Cross Country Trek in Richtung Lewis Lake. Einmal um den See herum führt ein weiterer schwacher Pfad zum Columbine Pass. Vom Pass aus kann man die unglaubliche blaue Farbe von Columbine Lakes sehen. Eine kurze Wanderung von diesem Pass führt Sie hinunter zum See. Auf dem Rückweg wählte ich die gegenüberliegende Seite von Lewis Lake, nur um es zu vermischen. Die Aussicht ist auf dieser Route atemberaubend. Ich brauchte etwas mehr als zwei Stunden von meinem Truck bis zum Oscars Pass. Mein Garmin las 2,45 Meilen und 2740 'Gewinn. Dann noch etwa eine halbe Stunde bis Lewis Lake und knapp 4 Meilen. Dann noch 10-15 Minuten und ich war oben auf dem Columbine Pass. 7,4 Meilen insgesamt hier. Es war ungefähr 5 Stunden von Columbus Lake entfernt, aber ich hatte keine Eile. 8,7 Meilen pro Garmin. Eine gute Mischung aus steiler und dann ausgereifter Wanderung.

wandern
Tue Jul 03 2018

wandern
Tue Jul 03 2018

wandern
Fri Jun 08 2018

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Columbine Lake via Oscars Pass is a 8.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Ophir, Colorado that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and backpacking and is best used from July until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Length 8.9 mi Elevation gain 3,959 ft Route type Out & Back

Dog friendly

Backpacking

Hiking

Lake

Views

Off trail

No shade

Waypoints (0)
Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (5)
Photos (32)
Recordings (4)
Completed (10)
Amy G
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Aug 21 2019
HikingBugsRocky

Holy moly. This trail. I’m giving it a 4 overall only because of the mosquitoes constantly buzzing in my ear. The mosquitoes get zero stars. The approach reminds me a lot of Antero if you’ve ever done that one. It’s a lot of loose rock and trail was an old road. We started off a little late around 830 and got to the top of the ridge next to Lewis Lake then back to the car by 1240. I was bonking pretty bad, but hubby was having a blast. It’s a very very steep trail and lot of loose rock. We got caught in a lightening/hail storm. Poor pupster was not happy. Wildflowers are out in full force! Get there soon to see them. Towards the bottom of the trail they were burnt from the Sun. Also yes park on the side of the road. Just make sure you aren’t in anyone’s way. There are a lot of people off roading up there. Overall good HARD hike. Bring bug spray. Beautiful scenery.

Pat Ribotto
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Feb 07 2017
Hiking

I hiked to Columbine Lake by going over Oscars pass from the Ophir side. Super steep up to Oscars Pass, then down the other side into Bridal Veil basin. You leave the old road/trail shortly after going over the pass, and follow a use trail down to the basin and make a cross country trek towards Lewis Lake. Once around the lake, there is another faint trail that ascends to Columbine Pass. From the pass, Columbine Lakes incredible blue color can be seen. A short hike cross country from this pass brings you down to the lake. On the way back, I chose the opposite side of Lewis Lake just to mix it up. The views are stunning on this route. It took me just over 2 hours from my truck to the top of Oscars Pass. My Garmin read 2.45 miles, and 2,740' of gain. Then about another half hour to get to Lewis Lake and just about 4 miles. Then another 10-15 minutes and I was on top of Columbine Pass. 4.6 miles total to here. It was right about 5 hours to Columbine Lake from my truck, but I was in no hurry either. 5.4 miles per my Garmin. A good mix of steep and then mellow hiking.

Chris Furlong
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarTue Jul 03 2018
Hiking
View Chris's Recording
Annie Feutz
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarTue Jul 03 2018
Hiking
View Annie's Recording
Sophie Glover
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 08 2018
Hiking
View Sophie's Recording