Blue Sky and Indian Summer Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 73 avis
N°6 sur 15 randonnées à

Blue Sky et Indian Summer Trail est un sentier modéré de 15,6 km situé près de Fort Collins, dans le Colorado, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est considéré comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 15.6 miles Dénivelé: 1,771 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

running

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

rocheux

payant

Frais de stationnement de 9 $.

randonnée
insectes
pas d'ombre
1 month ago

Belle randonnée! Beaucoup d'espace ouvert. Peu de monde avec des motards occasionnels. Chien amical aussi.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
1 month ago

J'ai fait une course de 5 miles pendant que ma petite amie faisait du vélo. C'est un merveilleux sentier pour les vététistes! Tout le monde ... pas tellement. Bien que magnifique, il n'y a pas d'ombre et il y a beaucoup de monde à motards. Meilleur en automne ou au printemps pour les randonneurs

randonnée
2 months ago

Belle piste - terre et rochers - bien entretenue. Je le recommande tôt ou avec une couverture nuageuse. Il n'y a pas d'ombre. Beaucoup de VTT. Un serpent - pas un hochet mais 5 - 6 pieds. Belles fleurs sauvages et vue sur la vallée Nous sommes allés plus de 3 miles dans.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
3 months ago

Environ 8 miles fait de la piste. Apporté nos 2 chiots, beaucoup de motards mtn mais tout le monde était respectueux et sympathique. Pas beaucoup d'ombre pour les chiots alors apportez de l'eau supplémentaire

vtt
11 months ago

Grande piste cyclable. C'est bon pour l'apprentissage technique avec beaucoup d'endroits pour faire une croisière.

randonnée
Wednesday, July 04, 2018

Jolies vues sur la crête (beaucoup de maisons et une route de l'autre côté), sentier assez facile, mais pas d'ombre. Beaucoup de motards. Comme toujours, il faut surveiller les serpents.

randonnée
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

droit et étroit. beaucoup de motards. pas d'ombre alors portez un écran solaire.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

J'habite juste à côté et c'est mon tour de piste j'aime les défis avec les chevaux qu'il me donne avec les ponts et les carres

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Propre, belle piste!

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Plat, bien entretenu, adjacent à une route de comté pendant environ une heure de marche. Motards pacifiques mais sporadiques.

randonnée
Saturday, November 25, 2017

C'est un sentier facile avec quelques pentes et quelques zones rocheuses. Mon principal problème avec cela est que c'est très étroit une fois que vous vous trouvez à environ 800 mètres du départ du sentier et que de nombreux vététistes utilisent également le sentier. Pour éviter d'être écrasé, je devais faire plus attention au fait qu'un vélo de montagne vole dans un coin aveugle plutôt que de profiter du paysage. Ce que j’apprécie vraiment, c’est que les pistes sont reliées à des pistes reliées à Bobcat Ridge et à Devil's Backbone.

randonnée
Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Beaucoup de vélos de montagne ont rendu cette piste beaucoup trop chargée, en particulier avec un chien difficile à écarter à temps pour les vélos rapides. Le tout est également exposé au soleil. Pas un bon choix en tant que randonneur.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

C'est un excellent sentier pour les plus jeunes! Mon enfant de six ans adore marcher dans cette région.

randonnée
Monday, May 22, 2017

randonnée familiale décente peut-être, quelques vues décentes mais trop de maisons et de routes à proximité du sentier.

randonnée
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Sentier de randonnée facile avec très peu d'ombre. Il y avait plus de cyclistes de montagne sur le sentier que de randonneurs.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Je dirais que c’est facile contre modéré, pour la randonnée ...

randonnée
Friday, October 14, 2016

J'ai adoré le sentier et la vue. Je l'ai fait en randonnée mais je pense qu'un vélo de montagne est plus une idée que celle-ci.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Très amusant! Parfait pour tous les niveaux. Se connecte au parc d'état de Lory et aux zones de crête de coyote.

vtt
Sunday, June 05, 2016

C'était amusant pour le VTT, il faisait assez chaud et pas de zones d'ombre. Il serait préférable de le frapper plus tôt le matin ou plus tard dans la soirée si vous voulez éviter la chaleur.

vtt
Saturday, May 28, 2016

Un bon sentier de vélo de montagne en particulier lorsqu'il est associé à la boucle indienne d'été. Pas très excitant pour la randonnée.

randonnée
Sunday, September 20, 2015

L'un de mes sentiers de randonnée les moins préférés près de Fort Collins. C'est assez plat et pas trop difficile. Probablement bon si vous faites de la randonnée avec des enfants. J'ai été déçu de constater que sur les deux premiers kilomètres environ, le sentier est parallèle à un chemin de terre. Et vous devez payer 6 $ pour vous garer. Je vous recommande de commencer votre randonnée à Coyote Ridge ou à Devil's Backbone. Aucun frais pour se garer et beaucoup plus difficile / plus jolie. Je ne fais pas de vélo de montagne mais cela semblait être un sentier plus adapté aux cyclistes.

vtt
Thursday, July 30, 2015

Grande piste simple avec quelques points techniques, mais aussi des points rapides. Ma première fois en vélo de montagne dans le Colorado et ça n'a pas déçu! Beaucoup de petits sentiers secondaires le long du chemin. Vérifiez-le à vélo ou à pied.

vtt
Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Ce fut ma première "vraie" expérience de vélo de montagne et je l’ai adoré! De nombreux cyclistes de montagne expérimentés traversent rapidement et se connectent au sentier Indian Summers (?) Pour une randonnée plus longue. Il y avait beaucoup de monde sur le sentier en train de faire de la randonnée, du vélo, de la course, etc., mais j'y étais en milieu de matinée le dimanche du week-end de la fête du Travail. Je ne suis donc pas sûr que ce soit typique ou non. Pour utiliser ce sentier, des frais de 6 $ sont facturés au début du sentier. J'ai terminé la partie aller-retour de la piste Blue Sky, qui incluait une pente assez décente et, après environ 1,5 minute, de très bons rouleaux amusants. Je pense que c’est un excellent sentier pour les débutants en vélo car il comprend le meilleur et le pire du vélo et n’est pas incroyablement long, et mes amis expérimentés l’aiment bien pour les promenades rapides et amusantes. Je ne sais pas si je serais ravi de faire de la randonnée par une journée chaude, car il n'y a AUCUNE couverture / ombre.

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
6 days ago

randonnée
23 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Blue Sky and Indian Summer Trail

moderate 81 reviews
#7 of 15 trails in

Blue Sky and Indian Summer Trail is a 15.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Fort Collins, Colorado that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 15.6 miles Elevation Gain: 1,771 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

fee

$9 parking fee.

mountain biking
3 months ago

I am a rookie mtn biker...had to walk the bike in several areas...but lots of great spots to cruise and work on your skills. Very beautiful...great views...breathtaking! Did the north lot to the loop. That loop is a difficult climb cardio wise. With, at my skill level, some parts to walk on the down hill run. It's an exciting and beautiful ride...I love this place!

hiking
4 months ago

narrow trail, lots of friendly bikers, no shade, not strenuous, $9.00 fee, $20.00 if you get a ticket for not paying, we bought 12 month pass for $90.00, $65.00 age 65, well worth it for avid hikers. remember, very narrow trail in sun.

hiking
no shade
5 months ago

hiking
bugs
no shade
6 months ago

Nice hike! Lots of open space. Not very crowded with occasional bikers passing by. Dog friendly as well.

hiking
no shade
7 months ago

I did a 5 mile trail run while my girlfriend biked. This is a wonderful trail for mountain bikers! Everyone else...not so much. While beautiful there is no shade and it’s pretty crowded with bikers flying through. Best in fall or spring for hikers

hiking
7 months ago

Nice trail - dirt and rocks - well maintained. Would recommend early or with cloud cover. There is no shade. Many mountain bikes. One snake - not a rattler but 5-6 ft. Beautiful wild flowers and valley views. We went 3+ miles in.

hiking
no shade
8 months ago

About 8 miles done of the trail. Brought our 2 pups, lots of mtn bikers but everyone was respectful and friendly. Not much shade for the pups so bring extra water

mountain biking
Wed Oct 03 2018

Great biking trail. It's good for learning technical with plenty of spots to just cruise.

hiking
Wed Jul 04 2018

Pretty views of the ridge (lots of houses and a road on the other side), easy enough trail, but no shade. Lots of bikers. As always, have to watch for snakes.

hiking
Wed Mar 28 2018

straight and narrow. lots of bikers. no shade so wear sunscreen.

Sun Mar 25 2018

I live right next to it and it’s my go to trail I love the challenges with the horses it gives me with the bridges and edges

Sun Jan 21 2018

Clean, beautiful trail!

Thu Jan 11 2018

Flat, well maintained, adjacent to a county road for the first hour or so walking in. Peaceful but sporadic bikers.

hiking
Sat Nov 25 2017

This is an easy trail with a few inclines and some rocky areas. My big complaint with it is that it’s very narrow once you get about a half mile from the trailhead and there’s a lot of mountain bikers using the trail as well. To avoid being run over I had to pay more attention to whether or not there was a mountain bike flying around a blind corner than enjoying the scenery. The thing I really do enjoy about the trail is that it links up with trails connected to Bobcat Ridge and Devil’s Backbone.

hiking
Wed Jun 07 2017

Lots of mountain bikes made this trail far too busy, especially with a dog that is hard to pull out of the way in time for fast-moving bikes. The whole thing is quite sun exposed as well. Not a great choice as a hiker.

Tue May 30 2017

This is a great trail for young ones! My six year old loves walking this area.

hiking
Mon May 22 2017

decent family hike maybe, some decent views but too many houses and roads near the trail.

hiking
Wed May 17 2017

Easy walking trail with very little shade. There were more mountain bikers on the trail than hikers.

Fri Apr 14 2017

I would rate this easy vs moderate, for hiking...

hiking
Fri Oct 14 2016

Loved the trail and the view. I hiked it but I think a mountain bike is more the idea on this one.

Wed Jun 29 2016

Super fun! Perfect for all levels. Connects to Lory state park and coyote ridge areas.

mountain biking
Sun Jun 05 2016

Was fun for mountain biking, was pretty hot and not any shade spots. Would be better to hit it earlier in the morning or later in the evening if you want to avoid the heat.

mountain biking
Sat May 28 2016

A good mountain biking trail especially when paired with the Indian summer loop. Not very exciting for hiking.

hiking
Sun Sep 20 2015

One of my least favorite hiking trails near Ft Collins. It's pretty flat and not overly challenging. Probably good if you are hiking with kids though. I was disappointed that for the first two miles or so the trail basically parallels a dirt road. And you have to pay $6 to park. I'd recommend starting your hike at Coyote Ridge or Devil's Backbone. No fee to park and much more challenging/prettier. I don't mountain bike but this seemed like a trail more tailored to bikers.

mountain biking
Thu Jul 30 2015

Great single track with some technical spots, but some fast spots as well. My first time mountain biking in Colorado and it didn't disappoint! Lots of little side trails along the way. Check it out on bike or foot.

mountain biking
Tue Sep 04 2012

This was my first "real" experience mountain biking, and I absolutely loved it! There are a lot of experienced mountain bikers that cruise through quickly and connect to Indian Summers (?) trail for a longer ride. There were plenty of people on the trail hiking, biking, running, etc, but I was there mid-morning on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend, so I'm not sure if this is typical or not. To use this trail is a $6 fee at the trailhead. I completed the out-and-back portion of the Blue Sky Trail which included a pretty decent incline and after about 1.5 some really good rollers that were fun. I think this is a great trail for beginners on bikes as it includes the best and worst of biking and isn't insanely long and my experienced friends like it for quick and fun rides. I don't know if I'd be stoked to hike it on a hot day as there is NO coverage/shade at all.

running
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Load More