Wuh-Ki'o Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 57 avis
N°12 sur 96 randonnées à

Wuh-Ki'o Trail est un sentier de 8 km situé près de Auberry, en Californie, avec une rivière et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, les chevaux et le VTT et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 8.0 miles Dénivelé: 1,354 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

payant

Le sentier Wuh-ki'o (Wuh-ki'o est le terme Dumna / Kechayi pour la rivière San Joaquin) commence du côté ouest de la boucle sur le sentier Pa'san Ridge. D'une longueur d'environ quatre milles, il se connecte à l'aire de loisirs de Millerton Lake State, du côté du réservoir du comté de Madera. Le sentier longe la colline avec quelques collines. Il y a une bonne couverture d'ombre, mais c'est un sentier qu'il vaut mieux marcher en automne / printemps ou en hiver parce que les étés sont très chauds et que toute la végétation s'assèche. La raison de la difficulté modérée est due à la longueur mais la difficulté générale du sentier est faible. Ce sentier est ouvert toute l'année. Il en coûte 5 $ pour se garer.

randonnée
13 days ago

Belle piste à voie unique, je vous recommande de prendre une cloche pour que les randonneurs sachent que vous descendez la colline. Belle piste large vraiment bien entretenue. Il faut payer pour se garer mais ça vaut le coup.

randonnée
1 month ago

Aimé!

4 months ago

ALLEZ AU PONT alors ... DE GAUCHE AU PREMIER Y (panneaux Wukio / Passan) DE GAUCHE AU SECOND Y (Aucun panneau) Collines, arbres et vaches sur 2 mi. (tout en brun, l'été ici) Arrivée à Cow Beach (fin du sentier, seul accès à l'eau sur le sentier) Suivez une ligne rouge vif PAS une ligne pointillée bleue sur l'app. CAMPING-Nous avons passé la nuit. 10 $ (boîte de frais / enveloppe) mais très basique, toilettes voûtées, tables de picinic, foyer et benne à ordures seulement. Peut bien voir les étoiles la nuit. -DB -KB

randonnée
5 months ago

Grand sentier de contreforts autour des gorges de la rivière. Entre la crête de Pa'San et ce sentier, je préfère celui-ci. Il coule agréablement à travers les collines avec de légères variations alternées d'altitude tout au long. Il y a un bon mélange de sentier ouvert / canopée et quelques belles ravines luxuriantes avec des criques le long du chemin, et une bonne portion étroite vers la fin. Des tonnes de merde de vache bien sûr et le sentier s'étend définitivement du parcours indiqué sur l'application. Attention a la marche! J'étais en train de marcher sans réfléchir pendant une seconde et j'ai franchi le pas sur un joli petit crotale de l'Ouest sur le sentier. Très cool quand même.

randonnée
6 months ago

chronométré 9 miles pour atteindre réellement l'eau de la rivière. Le sentier principal continuant à monter et à s'éloigner de la rivière, nous avons utilisé un petit sentier qui s'est séparé et est descendu au bord de la rivière pour le déjeuner. vu beaucoup de vaches, un cerf et un coyote. gardez la tête haute!

8 months ago

très agréable

randonnée
8 months ago

Le sentier est difficile à suivre à certains endroits et il y a des obstacles comme d'autres l'ont souligné, mais la majorité du sentier était magnifique avec des ruisseaux à gogo! La fin de la piste était anti-climacique sans indication claire que la fin était atteinte. Dans l’ensemble, bonne piste pour un entraînement solide et une vue agréable.

randonnée
Friday, June 15, 2018

SA UNE 12MILE RIKE !!!! J'ai fait cette piste aujourd'hui. J'aurais dû lire plus loin dans cette cause, ce n'est pas une randonnée de 7 milles. Selon mon traqueur, j'ai presque 12 ans pour atteindre une eau / une rivière où je pourrais toucher l'eau tout en restant sur le sentier. Ce n'est pas très bien entretenu du tout. Je contrecarre 8 à 10 endroits où un arbre est tombé ou les broussailles ont poussé sur le sentier. Cela fait longtemps aussi que vous pouvez voir où d’autres ont fait de nouveaux chemins. J'aurais aimé savoir comment mettre à jour la distance à ce sujet afin que les gens soient prévenus. Le chemin à mi-parcours sur 6.8 n’est qu’un point aléatoire sur le sentier et il n’ya pas grand chose à voir.

vtt
Sunday, June 10, 2018

beaucoup d'étapes. amusant mais super technique sur un vélo. beaucoup de randonnées à vélo aussi

randonnée
Monday, May 21, 2018

Une randonnée décente à travers les arbres et l'herbe avec des fleurs sauvages. Je ne ferais pas cette randonnée en été, il ferait beaucoup trop chaud. C'est une randonnée très paisible avec une bonne brise. Le sentier est facile à suivre, mais comme il partage une portion du sentier de Pa'san, il y a un panneau indiquant le sentier de Pa-San Ridge alors que les deux sont ensemble, mais plus tard, quand ils se sont séparés, il Marqueurs. Il y a des postes où les signes étaient. Pour vous rendre au sentier, suivez les panneaux indiquant le sentier Wuh-ki'o après le pont, puis restez à gauche pendant environ un quart de kilomètre lorsqu'il y a encore une fourche. Une carte sur le parking est également très claire.

randonnée
Saturday, May 05, 2018

J'ai essayé de trouver le sentier deux fois maintenant et j'ai échoué les deux fois. Le panneau indiquant le sentier vous amène simplement au sentier Pa San Ridge qui est une bonne randonnée, mais je l’ai déjà fait quatre fois. Il peut y avoir un tel sentier là-bas que Wu Ki Oh, mais c'est assez bien caché.

Monday, January 29, 2018

bonne randonnée. Ne portez pas de jeans, pas du tout confortable. prenez beaucoup d'eau parce que vous ferez une petite randonnée. va refaire

randonnée
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Nous avons fait la randonnée à la fin du mois d'octobre 2017, donc tout était doré comme prévu. Les premiers 1,1 miles (jusqu'au pont) étaient très agréables avec de belles vues sur les gorges de la rivière. Après le pont, j'avais espéré que le sentier suivrait la rivière, mais ce n'est pas le cas. Le sentier montait la colline. La sortie du sentier de crête n’étant pas indiquée, assurez-vous d’apporter votre carte et votre GPS. Après le virage du "sentier principal", le sentier était parfois difficile à suivre et non entretenu. La piste était si haute que je ne pouvais ni voir ni entendre la rivière. C'était plutôt décevant. De plus, la fin de la piste n’est pas ce qui est sur la carte, alors apportez à nouveau votre GPS. Dans l'ensemble, pas un bon sentier, pas de superbes vues après le pont, et pas bien marqué ni entretenu. Je ne referai pas celui-ci.

randonnée
Friday, August 11, 2017

Ce fut une randonnée difficile pour l'été à cause de la chaleur. Voudrais essayer à nouveau au printemps. Très vallonné au début. Globalement, bonne randonnée.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Randonnée Grand sentier. Je suis allé à Temerance Flat avant de faire demi-tour. On dirait que ça continue à partir de là. J'y retournerai certainement.

randonnée
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Une autre bonne journée de randonnée relativement proche de Fresno. Pas trop fou sur le terrain et le gain d'altitude. Les sites sont assez sympas tout autour. Je dirais une bonne piste de départ.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Super randonnée .. Hot

Sunday, May 22, 2016

la randonnée vers le pont est agréable mais après cela, c'est une randonnée plutôt ennuyeuse. une fois que vous arrivez à la fin du sentier, le trajet n'est pas beaucoup parcouru, vous devrez donc peut-être accorder un peu plus d'attention. 3 portes et environ 8 km plus tard bon sentier d'exercice, mais pas de quoi s'amuser

randonnée
Friday, May 13, 2016

Cette randonnée était très trompeuse. Ce n’est pas aussi facile d’une randonnée qu’il est énoncé. Le sentier est très mal balisé. La piste menant au pont était une randonnée facile, mais la piste qui a suivi était brutale. Cela s'est transformé en une randonnée d'une journée qui semblait ne jamais se terminer. Repensez cette randonnée avant de la faire. Si vous vous sentez comme votre perdu, c'est parce que vous l'êtes. Retournez ou vous serez vraiment perdu.

randonnée
Monday, May 02, 2016

Ce sentier est facile et parfait pour une randonnée matinale! Vous traversez la rivière par un pont et continuez de l'autre côté. Je recommande un insectifuge ou un gator pour vos jambes et un bon écran solaire. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de monde et vous pouvez amener vos chiens!

randonnée
Sunday, April 03, 2016

Randonnée magnifique au début du printemps. Les fleurs étaient incroyables. Je dirais que c'était une randonnée assez facile. Nous aurions aimé amener nos chiens, nous en avons vu beaucoup sur le sentier.

Monday, February 29, 2016

Belle randonnée printanière avec des fleurs sauvages folles à gogo. C'est formidable de voir San Joaquin en rage et le joyau caché d'un pont ... vous pouvez le sentir basculer lorsque vous traversez. Une chose qui est un peu déroutant est où se termine la piste? Vaut chaque mile !!! Juste aller!

Friday, January 15, 2016

Descendez à la rivière et profitez de la scène! Beaucoup de vaches, de superbes vues, beau temps! De loin l'un de mes favoris!

randonnée
Friday, January 01, 2016

Fun petite randonnée d'une demi-journée, belle vue du pont près de la centrale électrique et de belles promenades à travers les bois. Beaucoup de gens sont sortis quand j'ai parcouru ce sentier et vous payez 5 dollars pour le stationnement, apportez de l'argent.

randonnée
Sunday, October 25, 2015

C'était notre première randonnée en famille. Nous avons marché jusqu'au pont ("Bridge Trail") avec notre enfant de 8 ans, son ami et notre chien. Certaines parties du sentier sont assez étroites, mais dans l’ensemble, c’est une excellente petite randonnée. Le pont sur la gorge est vraiment agréable à voir et à traverser, de belles séances de photos. Je sauterais ce sentier jusqu'à des parties plus fraîches de l'année cependant. Même début octobre, nous avons eu assez chaud. Apportez beaucoup d'eau et de crème solaire.

randonnée
Saturday, August 08, 2015

Amusant et facile

Friday, July 31, 2015

Ouah super randonnée il y a 4 mois

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

J'aime sauter des falaises et nager dans la gorge!

Monday, March 16, 2015

Randonnée sur ce sentier au début de mars. C'était magnifique - vert et beaucoup de fleurs sauvages. À la fin du sentier, nous avons parcouru environ deux heures entre le parking et la berge de la rivière, soit environ quatre heures de marche. La prochaine fois, nous planifierons une pause plus longue sur la rive du fleuve.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Celui-ci est juste à côté du sentier Pa'san. Celui-ci est modéré et pas une boucle comme celle de Pa'san. Il est en descente pendant environ 4,5 miles et vous emmène à côté de la rivière Gorge. Ensuite, vous devez faire demi-tour et revenir en arrière.

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Woodway Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE(30)

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Wuh-Ki'o Trail is a 8 mile out and back trail located near Auberry, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, horses, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Length 8.0 mi Elevation gain 1,354 ft Route type Out & Back

Dog friendly

Hiking

Horseback riding

Mountain biking

River

Views

Wildlife

Fee

Description
Waypoints (0)
Facilities
Contact
Getting There

The Wuh-ki'o Trail (Wuh-ki'o is the Dumna/Kechayi term for the San Joaquin River) starts from off the west side of the loop on the Pa'san Ridge Trail. About four miles long, it connects with Millerton Lake State Recreation Area on the Madera County side of the reservoir. The trail follows along the hillside with some hills. There is decent shade coverage but this is a trail best hiked in the fall/spring or winter because the summers are very hot and all the vegetation dries up. Reason for moderate difficulty is because of the length but the overall difficulty of the trail is low. This trail is open year-round. It costs $5 to park.

There are two campgrounds available. One is a Group camp with two (2) walk-in tent sites, which can accommodate up to 300 people. The other campground is located at the trail head and has six (6) walk-in tent sites, with a maximum of 8 people per site; double and triple sites are also available. However, each campground has accessible campsites which are reached via a primitive hardened path, located a short distance from the paved parking areas. There is a large paved parking lot which can accommodate large trailers or motor homes. Drinking water is available at the campsites. Corrals for equestrian users are also available. The corrals are very popular so you may want to call the Gorge office at 559-855-3492 for availability information.

Bureau of Land Management Bakersfield Field Office 3801 Pegasus Drive Bakersfield, CA 93308 Phone: (661) 391-6000 Fax: (661) 391-6041 Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 4:15 p.m., M-F

About two miles northwest of the town of Auberry and is accessed by Smalley Road, off Power House Road, north of Auberry. The trail head and parking lot are on the Fresno County side of the San Joaquin River, about 6 miles downhill on Smalley Road from the entrance at Powerhouse Road.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (76)
Photos (447)
Recordings (55)
Completed (171)
Chris Cabrera
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 04 2020
HikingClosed

I didn’t hike it. Has a big sign that says closed but many people stopped halfway, parked, and started a little further away from the trails actual starting point. Stay safe y’all! DON’T MIND THE STAR I GAVE IT, I DID NOT HIKE IT.

Aleksey Nogin
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 04 2020
Hiking

The trailhead area is closed because of COVID-19, had to park about 2 miles away and walk on the road each way. The trail is full of cows of questionable friendliness, which made my wife uncomfortable.

View Aleksey's Recording
Nicholas Melillo
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Mar 21 2020
Hiking

Fun trail overall. The trail itself ended up getting a little repetitive, but the area of the trail head is super cool. You cross a large bridge to get to the trailhead and you can climb down to the river as well (off trail).

Tina Horner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Mar 14 2020
Hiking

This is an excellent trail with so much to look at. Highly recommend.

Oscar Zavala
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Oct 01 2019
Hiking

Nice single track trail I would recommend you take a bell so hikers know your coming down hill. Nice wide trail really well kept. You do have to pay to park but it’s worth it.

Cristina Loftis
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 30 2019
Hiking

Loved!

David B
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon Jun 10 2019

GO TO BRIDGE then... LEFT AT FIRST Y(Wukio/Passan signs) LEFT AT SECOND Y (No signs) Hills, trees and cows for 2 mi. (all brown, Summer's here) Arrive at Cow Beach (end of trail,only water access on trail) Follow bold red line NOT blue dashed line on app. CAMPGROUND-We stayed the night. $10 (Fee box/envelope) but very basic, vaulted toilets, picinic tables, fire pit and dumpster only. Can see the stars well at night. -DB -KB

Hunter Mathews
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFri May 03 2019
Hiking

Great foothill trail around the river gorge. Between Pa’San ridge and this trail, i actually prefer this one. It flows nicely through the hills with mild alternating variations in elevation all the way throughout. There’s a good mix of open trail/canopy and some nice lush gullies with creeks along the way, and a good narrow portion towards the end. Tons of cow crap of course and the trail definitely extends off the marked course on the app. Watch your step! I was mindlessly hiking for a second and stepped right over a pretty small western rattlesnake on the trail. Very cool though.

Ryan D
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 06 2019
Hiking

clocked 9 miles to actually reach the river water. The main trail kept heading upward and away from the river so we used a small trail that split off and went down to the riverbank for lunch. saw a lot of cows, a deer, and a coyote. keep your heads up!

View Ryan's Recording
Bkh Bkh
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarTue Jan 29 2019

very enjoyable

Gabe Freitas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Jan 27 2019
Hiking

Trail is hard to follow at some points and there are trail obstructions as others here have pointed out but majority of the trail was beautiful with streams galore! The end of the trail was anti-climactic with no clear indicator that the end was reached. All in all good trail for a solid workout and a pleasant view.

View Gabe's Recording
Estevan Moreno
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 15 2018
Hiking

ITS A 12MILE HIKE!!!! I did this trail today. i should have read further into this cause it is not a 7mile hike. According to my tracker i did nearly 12 to reach any water/river where i could actually touch the water while staying on the trail. This is also not maintained very well at all. I counter 8-10 spots where a tree had fallen or the brush have over grown on the trail. It is been a while too cause you can see where others made new paths going around. I wish i knew how to update the distance on this so people have a heads up. The half way on 6.8 is just a random spot on the trail w not much to see.

Daniel Jimenez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Jun 10 2018
Mountain biking

lots of steps. fun but super technical on a bike. lots of hiking on the bike too

Laura Meade
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon May 21 2018
Hiking

A decent hike through trees and grass with wildflowers. I would not do this hike in the summer, it would be much too hot. It's a very peaceful hike with a nice breeze. The trail is easy to follow but because it shares with the Pa'san Ridge Trail for a portion, there is a sign for the Pa-San Ridge Trail while the two are together but then later when they split, there aren't any trail markers. There are posts where the signs used to be. To get to the trail, follow the signs for the Wuh-ki'o Trail after the bridge and then stay left about another 1/4 mile when there is a fork again. There is a map at the parking lot that is pretty clear too.

Dan G.
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat May 05 2018
Hiking

Tried to find the trail twice now and failed both times. The sign pointing to the trail just takes you to the Pa San Ridge trail which is a good hike but I’ve done it four times now. There may be such a trail out there as Wu Ki Oh but it’s pretty well hidden.

Lorie Barber-Smith
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jan 29 2018

great hike. Just don't wear jeans, not comfortable at all. take lots of water because you will be hiking up a bit. will do again

Alex AllTrails
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarThu Oct 26 2017
Hiking

Did the hike at the end of October 2017, so everything was golden brown as expected. The first 1.1 miles (to the bridge) was very pleasant with some nice views of the river gorge. After the bridge, I had hoped that the trail would follow the river, but it does not. The trail headed up the hill. The turn off from the ridge trail was not marked, so be sure to bring your map and GPS. After the turn off from the "main trail," the trail was at times hard to follow and not maintained. Throughout, the trail was so high that I could not see nor hear the river at all. It was rather disappointing. Also, the end of the trail is not what is on the map, so again bring your GPS. All-in-all, not a great trail, no great views after the bridge, and not well marked nor maintained. Won't be doing this one again.

Shannon Warden
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 11 2017
Hiking

It was a difficult hike for summer because of the heat. Would like to try it again in the spring. Very hilly at the beginning. Overall tho, good hike.

Donna Cunningham
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarThu Dec 15 2016

Hiking Great trail. Went to Temerance Flat before turning around. Looked like it keeps going from there. Will definitely go back.

Michael Cruz
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Nov 30 2016
Hiking

Another great day hike that is relatively close to Fresno. Not too crazy on terrain and elevation gain. Sites are somewhat nice all around. I'd say a great starter trail.

David Tower
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Aug 16 2016

Great hike .. Hot

Anthony Tong
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun May 22 2016

the hike to the bridge is nice but after that it's a pretty boring hike. once you get towards the end trail isn't traveled a lot so you may have to pay a little more attention. 3 gates and around 8.5 miles later your done. good exercise trail but not something to do for fun.

Cameron Gutierrez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri May 13 2016
Hiking

This hike was very misleading. This is not as easy of a hike as it states. The trail is very poorly marked. The trail leading to the bridge was an easy hike but the trail after was brutal. It turned into an all day hike that felt like it never ended. Re-think this hike before you do it. If you feel like your lost its because you are. Turn back or you'll get really lost.

Paulette Alatriste
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon May 02 2016
Hiking

This trail is an easy one that is perfect for an early morning hike! You get to cross the river via bridge and continue on the other side. I recommend bug spray or gators for your legs and good sunscreen. There's aren't many people and you can bring your dogs!

Jennifer Sitton
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Apr 03 2016
Hiking

Gorgeous early spring hike. The flowers were amazing. I would say this this was a pretty easy hike. We wished we would have brought ours dogs, we saw so many on the trail.

Cara Douglas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Feb 29 2016

Beautiful spring hike with crazy wild flowers galore. Great to see the raging San Joaquin and hidden gem of a bridge...you can feel it rock as you walk across. One thing that's a bit confusing is where does the trail end? Worth every mile!!! Just go!

Heather Gamez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFri Jan 15 2016

Go down to the river and enjoy the scene! Lots of cows, great views, beautiful weather! By far one of my favorites!

Tony Ruybal
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Jan 01 2016
Hiking

Fun little half a day hike, beautiful view from the bridge near the power plant and some nice walks through groves. Lots of people out when I hiked this trail, and you pay 5 dollars for parking so bring cash.

Natali Carrera
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Oct 25 2015
Hiking

This was our first ever family hike. We hiked just to the Bridge ("Bridge Trail") with our 8 year old, his friend and our dog. There are parts of the trail that are quite narrow, but overall it's a great little hike. The bridge over the gorge is really neat to see and cross, nice photo ops. I'd skip this trail until cooler parts of the year though. Even it early October, we got quite warm. Bring plenty of water and sunscreen.

Rosa B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSat Aug 08 2015
Hiking

Fun and easy

Showing results 1 - 30 of 76