Der Wuh-Ki'o-Trail ist ein 8-Meilen-Wanderweg in der Nähe von Auberry, Kalifornien, der über einen Fluss verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Reiten und Mountainbiken genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde und Pferde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Distance: 8.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,354 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildtiere

Der Wuh-ki'o-Trail (Wuh-ki'o ist der Dumna / Kechayi-Begriff für den San Joaquin River) beginnt an der Westseite der Schleife des Pa'san Ridge Trail. Er ist etwa vier Meilen lang mit dem Millerton Lake State Recreation Area auf der Madera County-Seite des Stausees verbunden. Der Weg folgt dem Hügel mit einigen Hügeln. Es gibt eine gute Schattenbedeckung, aber dies ist eine Wanderung, die am besten im Herbst / Frühling oder Winter zu bewältigen ist, da die Sommer sehr heiß sind und die gesamte Vegetation austrocknet. Grund für mittelschwere Schwierigkeiten ist die Länge, aber der Gesamtweg ist gering. Dieser Weg ist ganzjährig geöffnet. Das Parken kostet $ 5.

1 month ago

GEHE ZU BRÜCKE, dann ... LINKS AN DER ERSTEN Y (Wukio / Passan Schilder) LINKS AN DER ZWEITEN Y (Keine Schilder) Hügel, Bäume und Kühe für 2 mi. (alle braun, hier ist der Sommer) Ankunft in Cow Beach (Ende des Weges, nur Wasserzugang auf dem Weg) Folgen Sie der fettgedruckten roten Linie NICHT der blau gestrichelten Linie in der App. CAMPGROUND-Wir haben die Nacht verbracht. $ 10 (Gebühr Box / Umschlag), aber sehr einfach, gewölbte Toiletten, Tische, Feuerstelle und Müllcontainer nur. Kann die Sterne nachts gut sehen. -DB -KB

wandern
2 months ago

Toller Vorbergspfad rund um die Flussschlucht. Zwischen dem Pa'San-Grat und diesem Pfad bevorzuge ich diesen. Es fließt schön durch die Hügel mit leichten wechselnden Höhenunterschieden. Es gibt eine gute Mischung aus offenem Trail / Canopy und ein paar schöne üppige Gullys mit Bächen entlang des Weges und einen guten schmalen Teil am Ende. Natürlich viel Tonnen Kuhmist und der Weg geht definitiv vom markierten Kurs der App ab. Pass auf wo du hintrittst! Ich wanderte unbewusst für eine Sekunde und stieg direkt über eine hübsche westliche Klapperschlange auf den Pfad. Sehr cool.

wandern
3 months ago

9 Meilen getaktet, um tatsächlich das Flusswasser zu erreichen. Der Hauptpfad ging immer weiter vom Fluss weg, so dass wir einen kleinen Pfad benutzten, der sich abspaltete und zum Mittagessen zum Flussufer ging. sah viele Kühe, ein Reh und einen Kojoten. Behalt den Kopf!

5 months ago

sehr angenehm

wandern
5 months ago

Der Pfad ist an einigen Stellen schwer zu befolgen, und es gibt Hindernisse, wie andere hier gezeigt haben, aber der größte Teil des Wegs war mit Bächen reichlich schön! Das Ende des Weges war anti-klimaktisch ohne eindeutigen Hinweis darauf, dass das Ende erreicht wurde. Alles in allem ein guter Weg für ein solides Training und eine schöne Aussicht.

wandern
Friday, June 15, 2018

ITS A 12MILE HIKE !!!! Ich habe diesen Weg heute gemacht. Ich hätte weiter in diese Sache lesen sollen, es ist keine 7 Meilen Wanderung. Laut meinem Tracker war ich fast 12 Jahre alt, um jedes Wasser / Fluss zu erreichen, an dem ich das Wasser berühren konnte, während ich auf der Spur blieb. Dies wird auch nicht sehr gut gepflegt. Ich kontere 8-10 Stellen, an denen ein Baum gefallen ist oder die Bürste auf der Spur gewachsen ist. Es ist schon eine Weile her, dass man sieht, wo andere neue Wege gehen. Ich wünschte, ich wüsste, wie ich die Entfernung auf den neuesten Stand bringen könnte, damit die Leute ein Heads-Up haben. Die Hälfte von 6.8 ist nur ein zufälliger Punkt auf dem Weg, der nicht viel zu sehen ist.

mountainbiking
Sunday, June 10, 2018

viele Schritte. Spaß aber super technisch auf dem Fahrrad. viel wandern auch mit dem fahrrad

wandern
Monday, May 21, 2018

Eine anständige Wanderung durch Bäume und Gras mit Wildblumen. Ich würde diese Wanderung nicht im Sommer machen, es wäre viel zu heiß. Es ist eine sehr ruhige Wanderung mit einer schönen Brise. Der Weg ist leicht zu folgen, aber da er sich für einen Teil mit dem Pa'san Ridge Trail teilt, gibt es ein Schild für den Pa-San Ridge Trail, während die beiden zusammen sind, aber später, wenn sie sich teilen, gibt es keinen Trail Marker. Es gibt Pfosten, wo die Zeichen früher waren. Um an den Weg zu gelangen, folgen Sie der Beschilderung zum Wuh-ki'o-Weg nach der Brücke. Bleiben Sie nach etwa 1 km links, wenn Sie wieder eine Gabelung sehen. Es gibt eine Karte auf dem Parkplatz, die auch ziemlich klar ist.

wandern
Saturday, May 05, 2018

Ich habe jetzt zweimal versucht, die Spur zu finden, und beide Male fehlgeschlagen. Das Schild, das auf den Pfad zeigt, führt Sie nur zum Pa San Ridge, der zwar eine gute Wanderung ist, aber ich habe es jetzt schon viermal gemacht. Es gibt vielleicht einen solchen Weg wie Wu Ki Oh, aber er ist ziemlich gut versteckt.

Monday, January 29, 2018

tolle Wanderung Tragen Sie einfach keine Jeans und fühlen Sie sich überhaupt nicht wohl. Nehmen Sie viel Wasser mit, denn Sie werden ein wenig aufsteigen. werde es wieder tun

wandern
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Haben die Wanderung Ende Oktober 2017 gemacht, so war alles wie erwartet goldbraun. Die ersten 1,1 Meilen (zur Brücke) waren sehr angenehm mit einigen schönen Ausblicken auf die Flussschlucht. Nach der Brücke hatte ich gehofft, dass der Weg dem Fluss folgen würde, aber er tut es nicht. Der Weg ging den Hügel hinauf. Die Abzweigung vom Gratpfad war nicht markiert, bringen Sie also Ihre Karte und Ihr GPS mit. Nach der Abzweigung vom "Hauptweg" war der Weg manchmal schwer zu folgen und nicht gepflegt. Der Weg war überall so hoch, dass ich den Fluss weder sehen noch hören konnte. Es war eher enttäuschend. Auch das Ende des Pfades ist nicht das, was auf der Karte steht. Bringen Sie also erneut Ihr GPS mit. Alles in allem, kein großartiger Weg, keine großartige Aussicht nach der Brücke und weder gut markiert noch gepflegt. Werde das nicht nochmal machen.

wandern
Friday, August 11, 2017

Wegen der Hitze war es im Sommer eine schwierige Wanderung. Möchte es im Frühling noch einmal versuchen. Am Anfang sehr hügelig. Alles in allem, gute Wanderung.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Toller Wanderweg. Ging zu Temerance Flat, bevor er sich umdrehte. Sah aus, als würde es von dort weitergehen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

wandern
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Eine weitere großartige Tageswanderung, die relativ nahe an Fresno liegt. Nicht zu verrückt auf Gelände und Höhenunterschied. Die Seiten sind überall etwas nett. Ich würde sagen, ein großartiger Starter Trail.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Tolle Wanderung ... heiß

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Die Wanderung zur Brücke ist schön, aber danach ist es eine ziemlich langweilige Wanderung. Wenn Sie am Ende des Trails angekommen sind, ist der Weg nicht viel zurückgelegt. 3 Tore und rund 8,5 Meilen später sind Sie fertig. guter Übungspfad, aber nicht zum Spaß.

wandern
Friday, May 13, 2016

Diese Wanderung war sehr irreführend. Dies ist nicht so einfach wie eine Wanderung. Der Weg ist sehr schlecht markiert. Der Weg, der zur Brücke führte, war eine leichte Wanderung, aber danach war der Weg brutal. Es wurde eine ganztägige Wanderung, die sich anfühlte, als wäre sie nie zu Ende. Überdenken Sie diese Wanderung, bevor Sie es tun. Wenn Sie sich verloren fühlen, ist es, weil Sie es sind. Kehre um oder du wirst wirklich verloren gehen.

wandern
Monday, May 02, 2016

Dieser Weg ist leicht und ideal für eine morgendliche Wanderung! Sie überqueren den Fluss über eine Brücke und fahren auf der anderen Seite weiter. Ich empfehle Insektenspray oder Alligatoren für die Beine und gutes Sonnenschutzmittel. Es gibt nicht viele Leute und Sie können Ihre Hunde mitbringen!

wandern
Sunday, April 03, 2016

Herrliche Frühlingswanderung. Die Blumen waren unglaublich. Ich würde sagen, dies war eine ziemlich leichte Wanderung. Wir wünschten, wir hätten unsere Hunde mitgebracht, wir sahen so viele auf der Spur.

Monday, February 29, 2016

Schöne Frühlingswanderung mit verrückten Wildblumen in Hülle und Fülle. Es ist großartig, das tobende San Joaquin und das verborgene Juwel einer Brücke zu sehen ... Sie können spüren, wie Sie auf dem Weg rocken. Was etwas verwirrend ist, wo endet die Spur? Jede meile wert !!! Geh einfach!

Friday, January 15, 2016

Gehen Sie zum Fluss hinunter und genießen Sie die Szene! Viele Kühe, tolle Aussicht, schönes Wetter! Bei weitem einer meiner Favoriten!

wandern
Friday, January 01, 2016

Eine kleine halbtägige Wanderung, schöne Aussicht von der Brücke in der Nähe des Kraftwerks und einige schöne Spaziergänge durch Haine. Viele Leute unterwegs, als ich diesen Weg gewandert bin, und Sie zahlen 5 Dollar fürs Parken, bringen Sie also Geld mit.

wandern
Sunday, October 25, 2015

Dies war unsere erste Familienwanderung. Wir sind mit unserem 8-jährigen, seinem Freund und unserem Hund gerade zur Brücke ("Bridge Trail") gewandert. Es gibt Teile des Wegs, die ziemlich schmal sind, aber insgesamt ist es eine tolle kleine Wanderung. Die Brücke über die Schlucht ist wirklich hübsch zu sehen und zu überqueren, schöne Fotoaufnahmen. Ich würde diesen Weg bis zu den kühleren Jahreszeiten überspringen. Auch Anfang Oktober wurde es uns recht warm. Bringen Sie viel Wasser und Sonnencreme mit.

wandern
Saturday, August 08, 2015

Spaß und einfach

Friday, July 31, 2015

Wow tolle Wanderung vor 4 Monaten

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Ich liebe Klippen springen und in der Schlucht schwimmen!

Monday, March 16, 2015

Anfang März diesen Weg gewandert. Es war wunderschön - grün und reich an Wildblumen. Vom Parkplatz bis zum Flussufer am Ende des Weges brauchten wir etwa zwei Stunden, unsere gesamte Wanderzeit betrug etwa vier Stunden. Nächstes Mal planen wir eine längere Pause entlang des Flussufers.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Dieser befindet sich direkt neben dem Pa'san Trail. Dieser ist gemäßigt und keine Schleife wie Pa'san. Es ist für ungefähr 4,5 Meilen bergab und bringt Sie neben der River Gorge. Dann musst du dich umdrehen und den Weg zurückgehen, den du gekommen bist.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Wuh-Ki'o Trail is a 8 mile out and back trail located near Auberry, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, horses, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Length 8.0 mi Elevation gain 1,354 ft Route type Out & Back

Dog friendly

Hiking

Horseback riding

Mountain biking

River

Views

Wildlife

Fee

Description
Waypoints (0)
Facilities
Contact
Getting There

The Wuh-ki'o Trail (Wuh-ki'o is the Dumna/Kechayi term for the San Joaquin River) starts from off the west side of the loop on the Pa'san Ridge Trail. About four miles long, it connects with Millerton Lake State Recreation Area on the Madera County side of the reservoir. The trail follows along the hillside with some hills. There is decent shade coverage but this is a trail best hiked in the fall/spring or winter because the summers are very hot and all the vegetation dries up. Reason for moderate difficulty is because of the length but the overall difficulty of the trail is low. This trail is open year-round. It costs $5 to park.

There are two campgrounds available. One is a Group camp with two (2) walk-in tent sites, which can accommodate up to 300 people. The other campground is located at the trail head and has six (6) walk-in tent sites, with a maximum of 8 people per site; double and triple sites are also available. However, each campground has accessible campsites which are reached via a primitive hardened path, located a short distance from the paved parking areas. There is a large paved parking lot which can accommodate large trailers or motor homes. Drinking water is available at the campsites. Corrals for equestrian users are also available. The corrals are very popular so you may want to call the Gorge office at 559-855-3492 for availability information.

Bureau of Land Management Bakersfield Field Office 3801 Pegasus Drive Bakersfield, CA 93308 Phone: (661) 391-6000 Fax: (661) 391-6041 Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 4:15 p.m., M-F

About two miles northwest of the town of Auberry and is accessed by Smalley Road, off Power House Road, north of Auberry. The trail head and parking lot are on the Fresno County side of the San Joaquin River, about 6 miles downhill on Smalley Road from the entrance at Powerhouse Road.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (76)
Photos (447)
Recordings (55)
Completed (171)
Chris Cabrera
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 04 2020
HikingClosed

I didn’t hike it. Has a big sign that says closed but many people stopped halfway, parked, and started a little further away from the trails actual starting point. Stay safe y’all! DON’T MIND THE STAR I GAVE IT, I DID NOT HIKE IT.

Aleksey Nogin
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 04 2020
Hiking

The trailhead area is closed because of COVID-19, had to park about 2 miles away and walk on the road each way. The trail is full of cows of questionable friendliness, which made my wife uncomfortable.

View Aleksey's Recording
Nicholas Melillo
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Mar 21 2020
Hiking

Fun trail overall. The trail itself ended up getting a little repetitive, but the area of the trail head is super cool. You cross a large bridge to get to the trailhead and you can climb down to the river as well (off trail).

Tina Horner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Mar 14 2020
Hiking

This is an excellent trail with so much to look at. Highly recommend.

Oscar Zavala
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Oct 01 2019
Hiking

Nice single track trail I would recommend you take a bell so hikers know your coming down hill. Nice wide trail really well kept. You do have to pay to park but it’s worth it.

Cristina Loftis
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 30 2019
Hiking

Loved!

David B
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon Jun 10 2019

GO TO BRIDGE then... LEFT AT FIRST Y(Wukio/Passan signs) LEFT AT SECOND Y (No signs) Hills, trees and cows for 2 mi. (all brown, Summer's here) Arrive at Cow Beach (end of trail,only water access on trail) Follow bold red line NOT blue dashed line on app. CAMPGROUND-We stayed the night. $10 (Fee box/envelope) but very basic, vaulted toilets, picinic tables, fire pit and dumpster only. Can see the stars well at night. -DB -KB

Hunter Mathews
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFri May 03 2019
Hiking

Great foothill trail around the river gorge. Between Pa’San ridge and this trail, i actually prefer this one. It flows nicely through the hills with mild alternating variations in elevation all the way throughout. There’s a good mix of open trail/canopy and some nice lush gullies with creeks along the way, and a good narrow portion towards the end. Tons of cow crap of course and the trail definitely extends off the marked course on the app. Watch your step! I was mindlessly hiking for a second and stepped right over a pretty small western rattlesnake on the trail. Very cool though.

Ryan D
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 06 2019
Hiking

clocked 9 miles to actually reach the river water. The main trail kept heading upward and away from the river so we used a small trail that split off and went down to the riverbank for lunch. saw a lot of cows, a deer, and a coyote. keep your heads up!

View Ryan's Recording
Bkh Bkh
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarTue Jan 29 2019

very enjoyable

Gabe Freitas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Jan 27 2019
Hiking

Trail is hard to follow at some points and there are trail obstructions as others here have pointed out but majority of the trail was beautiful with streams galore! The end of the trail was anti-climactic with no clear indicator that the end was reached. All in all good trail for a solid workout and a pleasant view.

View Gabe's Recording
Estevan Moreno
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 15 2018
Hiking

ITS A 12MILE HIKE!!!! I did this trail today. i should have read further into this cause it is not a 7mile hike. According to my tracker i did nearly 12 to reach any water/river where i could actually touch the water while staying on the trail. This is also not maintained very well at all. I counter 8-10 spots where a tree had fallen or the brush have over grown on the trail. It is been a while too cause you can see where others made new paths going around. I wish i knew how to update the distance on this so people have a heads up. The half way on 6.8 is just a random spot on the trail w not much to see.

Daniel Jimenez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Jun 10 2018
Mountain biking

lots of steps. fun but super technical on a bike. lots of hiking on the bike too

Laura Meade
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon May 21 2018
Hiking

A decent hike through trees and grass with wildflowers. I would not do this hike in the summer, it would be much too hot. It's a very peaceful hike with a nice breeze. The trail is easy to follow but because it shares with the Pa'san Ridge Trail for a portion, there is a sign for the Pa-San Ridge Trail while the two are together but then later when they split, there aren't any trail markers. There are posts where the signs used to be. To get to the trail, follow the signs for the Wuh-ki'o Trail after the bridge and then stay left about another 1/4 mile when there is a fork again. There is a map at the parking lot that is pretty clear too.

Dan G.
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat May 05 2018
Hiking

Tried to find the trail twice now and failed both times. The sign pointing to the trail just takes you to the Pa San Ridge trail which is a good hike but I’ve done it four times now. There may be such a trail out there as Wu Ki Oh but it’s pretty well hidden.

Lorie Barber-Smith
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jan 29 2018

great hike. Just don't wear jeans, not comfortable at all. take lots of water because you will be hiking up a bit. will do again

Alex AllTrails
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarThu Oct 26 2017
Hiking

Did the hike at the end of October 2017, so everything was golden brown as expected. The first 1.1 miles (to the bridge) was very pleasant with some nice views of the river gorge. After the bridge, I had hoped that the trail would follow the river, but it does not. The trail headed up the hill. The turn off from the ridge trail was not marked, so be sure to bring your map and GPS. After the turn off from the "main trail," the trail was at times hard to follow and not maintained. Throughout, the trail was so high that I could not see nor hear the river at all. It was rather disappointing. Also, the end of the trail is not what is on the map, so again bring your GPS. All-in-all, not a great trail, no great views after the bridge, and not well marked nor maintained. Won't be doing this one again.

Shannon Warden
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 11 2017
Hiking

It was a difficult hike for summer because of the heat. Would like to try it again in the spring. Very hilly at the beginning. Overall tho, good hike.

Donna Cunningham
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarThu Dec 15 2016

Hiking Great trail. Went to Temerance Flat before turning around. Looked like it keeps going from there. Will definitely go back.

Michael Cruz
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Nov 30 2016
Hiking

Another great day hike that is relatively close to Fresno. Not too crazy on terrain and elevation gain. Sites are somewhat nice all around. I'd say a great starter trail.

David Tower
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Aug 16 2016

Great hike .. Hot

Anthony Tong
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun May 22 2016

the hike to the bridge is nice but after that it's a pretty boring hike. once you get towards the end trail isn't traveled a lot so you may have to pay a little more attention. 3 gates and around 8.5 miles later your done. good exercise trail but not something to do for fun.

Cameron Gutierrez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri May 13 2016
Hiking

This hike was very misleading. This is not as easy of a hike as it states. The trail is very poorly marked. The trail leading to the bridge was an easy hike but the trail after was brutal. It turned into an all day hike that felt like it never ended. Re-think this hike before you do it. If you feel like your lost its because you are. Turn back or you'll get really lost.

Paulette Alatriste
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon May 02 2016
Hiking

This trail is an easy one that is perfect for an early morning hike! You get to cross the river via bridge and continue on the other side. I recommend bug spray or gators for your legs and good sunscreen. There's aren't many people and you can bring your dogs!

Jennifer Sitton
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Apr 03 2016
Hiking

Gorgeous early spring hike. The flowers were amazing. I would say this this was a pretty easy hike. We wished we would have brought ours dogs, we saw so many on the trail.

Cara Douglas
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Feb 29 2016

Beautiful spring hike with crazy wild flowers galore. Great to see the raging San Joaquin and hidden gem of a bridge...you can feel it rock as you walk across. One thing that's a bit confusing is where does the trail end? Worth every mile!!! Just go!

Heather Gamez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFri Jan 15 2016

Go down to the river and enjoy the scene! Lots of cows, great views, beautiful weather! By far one of my favorites!

Tony Ruybal
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Jan 01 2016
Hiking

Fun little half a day hike, beautiful view from the bridge near the power plant and some nice walks through groves. Lots of people out when I hiked this trail, and you pay 5 dollars for parking so bring cash.

Natali Carrera
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Oct 25 2015
Hiking

This was our first ever family hike. We hiked just to the Bridge ("Bridge Trail") with our 8 year old, his friend and our dog. There are parts of the trail that are quite narrow, but overall it's a great little hike. The bridge over the gorge is really neat to see and cross, nice photo ops. I'd skip this trail until cooler parts of the year though. Even it early October, we got quite warm. Bring plenty of water and sunscreen.

Rosa B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSat Aug 08 2015
Hiking

Fun and easy

Showing results 1 - 30 of 76