West Side Loop and Brushy Peak Loop Trail

MODERATE 30 reviews

West Side Loop and Brushy Peak Loop Trail is a 4.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Los Basqueros Reservoir & Watershed, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
754 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

hiking
4 days ago

Hot today.... It would be much better doing the hikes here in the spring or summer but this is when I was stuck in the area. Pretty ordinary road/trail. Forgot my phone today. Hate not recording tracks... Going home to ocean and redwoods.

hiking
3 months ago

It’s a good little hike with the family or dog. There’s not much shade, but the views of the rolling hills are good.

5 months ago

great hike in spring with all the wild flowers, unless you have allergies! Beautiful views of the livermore valley year around.

mountain biking
3 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sunday, May 07, 2017

trail running
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Saturday, December 03, 2016

hiking
Monday, September 05, 2016

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Saturday, November 15, 2014