Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

West Ridge Trail est une boucle de 6,8 km située près de Felton, en Californie, avec une rivière et considérée comme difficile. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
6.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
1,364 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

rivière

chiens interdits

Le West Ridge Trail explore l'unité de Fall Creek. Le sentier traverse la crête au-dessus de Fall Creek. Admirez la vue magnifique sur Fall Creek et gardez les yeux ouverts pour les cerfs et les faucons au-dessus.

randonnée
Thursday, April 06, 2017

À partir du 4/2/17, la boucle n'est pas complètement réalisable. Il y a un glissement de terrain sur le sentier Fall Creek. Il devrait ouvrir le 12/12/17. C'était très difficile de le contourner. Sinon, c'est une belle boucle. Il y a une vue sur la montagne à travers les arbres et c'est très paisible. La meilleure partie marche le long de la crique. La randonnée est principalement ombragée, bonne pour toute période de l'année.

randonnée
Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Grand sentier pour une randonnée dans les séquoias. Pas trop pittoresque mais pas beaucoup de gens non plus.

randonnée
Saturday, June 29, 2013

Sans vouloir me plaindre, nous espérions des vues spectaculaires étant donné qu'il s'agit d'un sentier de crête, mais il s'agit d'arbres, d'arbres et encore d'arbres (jolis, mais répétitifs et ce ne sont pas les séquoias géants que l'on trouve à Fall Creek). N'a pas terminé la boucle entière après avoir passé la journée à explorer Fall Creek et plusieurs tournages hors piste.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
Friday, March 16, 2018

West Ridge Trail

HARD 9 reviews

West Ridge Trail is a 6.8 mile loop trail located near Felton, California that features a river and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
6.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,364 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

birding

hiking

horseback riding

nature trips

trail running

walking

river

no dogs

The West Ridge Trail explores the Fall Creek Unit. The trail traverses the ridge above Fall Creek. Enjoy views of the beautiful Fall Creek, and keep your eyes open for deer, and hawks soaring above.

hiking
Thursday, April 06, 2017

As of 4/2/17 the loop is not completely do-able. There is a mudslide off of the Fall Creek Trail. It's expected to open 4/12/17. It was very difficult to get around it. Otherwise, it's a nice loop. There are mountain views through the trees and it's very peaceful. The best part is walking along the creek. The hike is mostly shady, good for any time of the year.

hiking
Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Great trail for a hike in the redwoods. Not overly scenic but not a lot of people either.

hiking
Saturday, June 29, 2013

Not to complain, but was hoping for some spectacular views given this is a ridge trail but it's trees, trees and more trees (pretty, but repetitive and these are not the giant redwoods as found in Fall Creek). Didn't complete entire loop having spent day exploring Fall Creek and several off trail shoots.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

recorded Short Loop W/ Nicole

hiking
Monday, August 08, 2016