Way of the Mono Trail

EASY 20 reviews
#19 of 70 trails in

Way of the Mono Trail is a 0.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Bass Lake, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
0.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
150 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

walking

lake

1 month ago

1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

7 months ago

Nice quick hike.

A quick and easy trail with breathtaking views!

hiking
10 months ago

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Easy in and out hike. Took my dog with me. Trail was well marked.

hiking
Thursday, May 05, 2016

some areas poorly marked directions.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Easy for adults with no hiking experience. I took my four year old son and we were in flip flops. EASY!

Saturday, March 19, 2016

hiking
Friday, March 18, 2016

Cake trail....better then a cup of coffee.

hiking
Sunday, February 28, 2016

Very pretty view of the Bass Lake but after the Courtney Fire all the trees were burned and it was sad to see what hadn't burned be dead from all of the bug kill.

hiking
Sunday, February 14, 2016

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Great view of Bass Lake and (sadly) the recent burn area. We continued on the trail beyond the summit and fought to be a loop back to the parking area.

hiking
Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Friday, July 31, 2015

hiking
Saturday, July 25, 2015

hiking
Monday, July 14, 2014

nice Easy trail. Was not dressed for a long trail, but good enough to add one to my accomplishments. Also the trail very informative. I would take this trail with young one because they could learn and accomplish a trail. The views at the top are great for photo opportunity.

hiking
Friday, July 11, 2014

This is a sign-guided nature and Native American history trail with gorgeous views of Bass Lake.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Nice easy home, very quick. Nice overlook of the lake. Well marked trail.