Embarcadero to Fisherman's Wharf est un sentier très fréquenté situé à proximité de San Francisco, en Californie, offrant une vue panoramique et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 4.5 miles Dénivelé: 26 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

plage

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

L'Embarcadero, qui trace le rivage oriental de San Francisco, démontre de manière mémorable le bien qui peut résulter d'une catastrophe naturelle. Après le tremblement de terre de 1989, l’ancienne autoroute a été démolie, remplacée par une belle promenade aérée. Maintenant, vous pouvez vous promener le long du front de mer, le long de quais réaménagés, jusqu’au Fisherman's Wharf.

randonnée
2 months ago

Vraiment assez ennuyeux sauf une vue de télégraphe Hill et Bay Bridge.

randonnée
4 months ago

Je cherchais une raison de prendre le ferry Vallejo-SF et de terminer ce parcours en était la raison. Vous laisse tomber juste devant. Merci

11 months ago

C'est une très belle, longue et facile promenade

balade
11 months ago

Beaucoup de visites.

randonnée
Monday, October 15, 2018

Long mais beaucoup à voir

randonnée
Sunday, September 09, 2018

Génial ... J'ai parcouru l'embarcadero plusieurs fois. J'en travaillais au quai 23 et plus tard au quai 51. Un plaisir de marcher.

randonnée
Monday, February 26, 2018

Il marcha environ 21 heures. Quelques restaurants et bars étaient encore ouverts, mais la plupart des magasins et autres touristes l’appelaient nuit. J'ai vu deux gros rats qui semblaient avoir un nid sous le trottoir près de la plage.

balade
Thursday, May 04, 2017

Il y a un détour au quai en raison de la construction, vous devez donc traverser un parc. Un peu décevant d'entendre le flot d'eau derrière la clôture de chantier et de savoir que vous ne pouvez pas y aller à pied, mais quand même une promenade décente. J'ai commencé au coucher du soleil, donc la majeure partie de la promenade a été nocturne - elle était bien éclairée et sûre, et la température idéale pour entrer sans être surchauffée.

balade
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Marcher sur le côté nord (eau) de Embarcadero et vous pouvez marcher sans être gêné par les feux de circulation Vous pouvez encore apercevoir quelques points du Fisherman's Wharf entre les pièges à touristes. Belle vue sur la baie, Angel Island, Alcatraz et Telegraph Hill

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Touristique, mais amusant de marcher et de s'arrêter dans les magasins pour des souvenirs ou une nourriture délicieuse.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Plus d'une promenade touristique mais intéressant!

balade
Monday, May 23, 2016

Allez-vous tôt pour manquer la foule, mais si regarder les gens est votre truc, c'est de l'or

Monday, May 02, 2016

Beaucoup de gens regardent et peuvent être très encombrés. Globalement, c'est un bon endroit pour marcher.

Friday, April 29, 2016

C'est un must pour SF. Super petite promenade touristique pour s'amuser avec.

balade
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Il y a beaucoup de magasins ici. Allez voir les lions de mer sur l'une des jetées, n'arrivez pas à vous en rappeler et combattez les foules. Ou du moins, combattez-les en juin. Le temps sera beaucoup plus frais que vous ne le pensez. Si vous êtes froid, apportez une veste légère.

balade
Friday, August 07, 2015

Je suis autochtone et je ne visite pratiquement pas les lieux touristiques à moins que je ne montre la ville à la compagnie. Pourtant, c'est un SF à voir. Il y a eu une tendance à négliger la région. Le franciscain avait l'habitude d'être un endroit pour s'habiller ... comme c'était le cas pour ASabella, qui est maintenant une pomme. Rien de mal à cela, mais la région est en train de changer.

balade
Saturday, August 24, 2013

Super endroit pour passer quelques heures ou presque toute la journée.

randonnée
Thursday, August 08, 2013

Super endroit où aller. Vous ne savez pas vraiment comment c'est considéré comme un sentier, mais c'est un bon endroit où aller

conduite scénique
Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Zone touristique avec de superbes vues. Beaucoup d'endroits où aller, et les hôtels à choisir.

balade
Wednesday, March 09, 2011

En général, je n'aime pas les sentiers urbains, mais qui pourrait ne pas aimer la baie de San Fancisco? J'étais même malade quand je marchais ça et ça me plaisait toujours. Le front de mer de SF et toutes les scènes urbaines et marines ont rendu cette promenade vraiment mémorable. N'oubliez pas que si vous souhaitez faire un détour par Alcatraz, il est très populaire et les visites nécessitent des réservations.

randonnée
1 day ago

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

The Embarcadero to Fisherman's Wharf

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(108)
San Francisco, California

The Embarcadero to Fisherman's Wharf is a 4.5 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near San Francisco, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.5 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

beach

paved

views

The Embarcadero, which traces San Francisco's eastern shoreline, memorably demonstrates the good that can come from a natural disaster. After the 1989 earthquake, the old freeway was torn down, replaced by a breezy, beautiful promenade. Now you can stroll along the waterfront, past redeveloped piers, all the way to Fisherman's Wharf.

hiking
no shade
3 months ago

No shade on sunny days - lots of tourists - go behind the warts to be closer to the water but a bit run down there

hiking
9 months ago

Really quite boring except a view of telegraph Hill and bay Bridge.

I’ve been wanting a reason to catch the Vallejo to SF ferry and completing this trail was the reason. Drops you right in front. Thanks

Thu Nov 15 2018

This is a really nice, long, easy walk ☺️

walking
Sun Nov 04 2018

A lot of sight seeing.

hiking
Mon Oct 15 2018

Long but lots to see

hiking
Sun Sep 09 2018

Awesome... I've walked all the embarcadero many times. I use to work some at pier 23 and later at pier 51. A pleasure to walk any of it.

hiking
Mon Feb 26 2018

Walked it about 9 p.m. A few of the restaurants and bars were still open, but most shops and other tourists had called it a night. I did see a couple of large rats that looked to have a nest under the sidewalk near the beach.

walking
Thu May 04 2017

There's a detour at the Wharf due to construction, so you have to walk through a park instead. A bit disappointing hearing the rush of water behind the construction fence and knowing you can't walk there, but a decent walk nonetheless. I started at sundown so most of the walk was at night-- it was well lit and safe, and perfect temperature to walk in without getting overheated.

walking
Tue Jan 10 2017

Walk on the North (water) side of Embarcadero and you can walk unimpeded by traffic lights. You can still catch a few glimpses of Fisherman's Wharf in between the tourist traps. Beautiful views of the Bay, Angel Island, Alcatraz, and Telegraph Hill

Thu Jul 14 2016

Touristy, but fun to walk and stop in the shops for souvenirs or delicious food.

Wed Jul 13 2016

More of a touristy walk but interesting!

walking
Mon May 23 2016

Go early to miss the crowds, but if people watching is your thing, it's gold

Mon May 02 2016

Plenty of people watching and can be very crowded. Overall a nice place to walk.

Fri Apr 29 2016

This is a must-see for SF. Great little touristy walk to just have fun with.

walking
Thu Mar 17 2016

There are many shops here. Go see the sea lions at one of the piers, can't think of the exact one off hand, and fight the crowds. Or at least fight them in June. The weather will be a lot cooler than you would think so if you are cold-natured, bring a light jacket.

walking
Fri Aug 07 2015

I'm a native so I pretty much don't visit the tourist spots unless I'm showing company the city. Yet, it's an SF must see. There's been a trend of casualizing the area. The Franciscan used to be a place to dress up to...as was ASabella's which is now an Applebees. Nothing wrong with that, but the area is changing.

walking
Sat Aug 24 2013

Great place to spend a few hours or most of the day.

hiking
Thu Aug 08 2013

Great place to go. Not to sure how it is considered a trail, but great place to go to

scenic driving
Tue Jul 05 2011

Tourist area with great views. Plenty of places to go, and hotels to choose from.

walking
Wed Mar 09 2011

I generally don't like urban trails, but who could dislike the San Fancisco Bay? I was even sick when I walked this, and I still liked it. The SF waterfront and all the urban and marine scenes made this a truly memorable walk. Remember, if you want to make a side trip to Alcatraz, it is very popular, and the tours require reservations.

road biking
7 hours ago

road biking
3 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

road biking
9 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

road biking
24 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 108