Summit Park Lake View Trail

EASY 33 reviews

Summit Park Lake View Trail is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Bonita, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
416 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

1.3 mile loop overlooking sweetwater reservoir starting at Summit Park

Beautiful, loved every step of this trail!!!!! Go just go!!!!!

walking
Monday, February 13, 2017

Easy to find. Free parking. My pregnant wife and I did it so the easy difficulty rating is accurate. One half is quiet and scenic with the lake and mountain. The other half is noisy from the highway.

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Great hike

hiking
Saturday, January 18, 2014

You have to walk through the camp ground a little to get to the trailhead. We went on the wrong trail towards the lake for a while and got stopped by a fence. We found the right trail and hiked to the top with the water tower.

It's a nice little hike but there is no shade at all in the trail. At the top there was a few tables under some trees that was nice. The view of the lake is nice but you are in the middle of the city still.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

mountain biking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

walking
Sunday, January 29, 2017

walking
Monday, July 04, 2016

Friday, July 01, 2016

walking
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Load More