Stream Trail via Skyline Blvd

MODERATE 38 reviews
#9 of 43 trails in

Stream Trail via Skyline Blvd is a 5.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Canyon, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
718 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

A beautiful stroll alongside the Redwood creek. Enjoy the lush vegetation and babbling brook.

hiking
1 month ago

I love this trail. It's a mix of dirt and pavement, mainly flat with the perfect amount of elevation gain. There are a couple of great view points toward the Skyline entrance - the majority of the trail winds through the redwoods. The trail is pretty popular but there are quiet parts. Dogs are allowed on leash and horseback riders are allowed on a portion of the trail. Lots of hikers and trail runners.

hiking
Monday, May 01, 2017

Soooo pretty!

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Good trail for the pup. Mostly shaded so great for afternoon or hot weather.

hiking
Monday, August 08, 2016

Great Redwoods park to hike. My 3rd visit to this park. Today, there were a few kids camp at the picnic areas - they were having fun! Started from Canyon Meadow area to begin Stream Trail to Bridle Trail to Orchard Trail to French Trail back to Stream Trail. Great scenic hike!

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

We started at the Redwood Regional Park at the Canyon Meadows Staging Area, along the Stream Trail up to the Skyline Gate Staging Area, returning along the French Trail. There are steep sections up and down along the trail, but it is mostly in the shaded woods so it wasn't too hot.

walking
Monday, May 23, 2016

Nice stroll in the woods

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

trail running
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Thursday, July 20, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 10, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, April 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, December 25, 2016

Load More