Stile Ranch and Fortini Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 78 avis
N°3 sur 13 randonnées à

Stile Ranch et Fortini Loop est un sentier en boucle de 3 km situé près de San Jose, en Californie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est considéré comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d'options d'activité. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 2.4 miles Dénivelé: 449 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

balade

course à pied

fleurs sauvages

faune

Stile Ranch Trail revient souvent dans les discussions sur les meilleurs endroits pour observer les fleurs sauvages dans les collines qui bordent la Silicon Valley. Le sentier zigzague le long de la limite sud du parc du comté de Santa Teresa, une partie vallonnée de l'extrémité sud de San Jose, en Californie. Le terrain escarpé et l'exposition sud du sentier en font un habitat de choix pour le pavot de Californie, mais de nombreuses espèces colorent cet itinéraire au fur et à mesure. Cet itinéraire de 2,5 miles est une bonne introduction au parc Santa Teresa Count, qui possède un bon réseau de sentiers bien balisé et facile à naviguer. Le printemps est bien sûr le meilleur moment pour essayer cette randonnée, bien que la randonnée soit agréable également en hiver, à condition que les sentiers ne soient pas trop boueux.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
rocheux
5 months ago

Mes filles et moi l'avons fait l'été dernier, et je m'en souviens encore comme de la pire randonnée de tous les temps. Il faisait extrêmement chaud et sans ombre. Le pire, cependant, est que le sentier est en grande partie sur un rocher très accidenté et glissant (peut-être en serpentin?). J'avais 55 ans à l'époque et j'étais terrifiée à l'idée de me rouler la cheville ou de tomber. Je pense que ce serait une randonnée très dangereuse s'il y avait de l'humidité sur le sentier. Les bâtons de randonnée sont un must si vous n'êtes pas une chèvre de montagne.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
rocheux
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

De beaux coquelicots le long du sentier cet après-midi!

randonnée
rocheux
6 months ago

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
6 months ago

randonnée
Monday, April 18, 2016

A pris cette piste par accident. Intéressant de voir un autre côté de San Jose. Cependant, une partie du sentier a des roches glissantes alors soyez prudent où vous marchez. C'est assez étroit et difficile de trouver de l'ombre pour une pause. Idéal pour la randonnée en solo et à vélo. L'inclinaison et le soleil suffisent à remettre en question l'exercice. Vers la fin du sentier, il y a une belle zone herbeuse pour se détendre. Pas une piste, je répète.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Une belle randonnée avec quelques endroits dignes d'une photo, mais dans l'ensemble, rien qui ait vraiment incité mes enfants et moi à ne pas apprécier la vue.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Je suis déjà allé deux fois sur cette piste et je trouve que c'est un joyau d'expérience. Le stationnement est au bout d'une route sur un coin de terre. Si vous suivez le sentier dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, vous montez un sentier escarpé et rocheux. La vue sur la vallée est fantastique, surtout au soleil levant. En boucle, les superbes vues sur les environs (et les fleurs sauvages) ne déçoivent pas. C'est une excellente introduction à la région et une randonnée assez facile pour que vous puissiez vous y adapter tôt dans la journée. Assurez-vous d'apporter un bonnet et de l'eau. Bien que la piste soit courte, il n’ya presque PAS de part et elle est suffisamment dure pour que vous puissiez transpirer par une journée chaude. Surveillez également les déjections des chevaux. Il y a suffisamment de personnes à cheval sur le sentier que vous devez parfois surveiller votre pas.

randonnée
Monday, March 09, 2015

très pittoresque quand les fleurs sauvages sont en saison. le sentier du ranch stile et les sentiers de la crête rocheuse ont des fleurs incroyables. les fleurs étaient en mars cette année.

randonnée
Monday, September 02, 2013

C'était plutôt sec. Bien pour les chevaux et le VTT. Pas si pittoresque pour un randonneur.

randonnée
9 hours ago

vtt
1 day ago

vtt
17 days ago

randonnée
17 days ago

a enregistré Stile Ranch and Fortini Loop

randonnée
17 days ago

randonnée
18 days ago

randonnée
25 days ago

randonnée
28 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Stile Ranch and Fortini Loop

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(233)
Santa Teresa County Park

Stile Ranch and Fortini Loop is a 2.4 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near San Jose, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and mountain biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.4 miles Elevation Gain: 449 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

walking

running

wild flowers

wildlife

Stile Ranch Trail comes up often in any discussion of the best places to see wildflowers in the hills rimming Silicon Valley. The trail zigzags up the southern edge of Santa Teresa County Park, a hilly slice of the south end of San Jose, California. The trail's steep terrain and southern exposure make it a prime habitat for the California poppy, but many more species color this route as you go along. This 2.5-mile route is a nice introduction to Santa Teresa Count Park, which has a good trail network that is well-marked and easy to navigate. Springtime, of course, is the best time to try this hike, though the hiking will also be nice in the winter as long as the trails aren't too muddy.

hiking
15 days ago

Lovely trail, but very rocky. Definitely not stroller-friendly.

hiking
no shade
rocky
23 days ago

Trail was nice, except it was kind of narrow and we encountered a snake! Luckily, it was a gopher snake.

hiking
1 month ago

Fantastic flowers and biodiversity. Good balance of distance and gain - just a well rounded little hike.

Awesome trail will be back!

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

not much shade but so many beautiful flowers!!

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

Parking lot is on the smaller side but you should be able to park nearby. I wouldn't say overly rocky but I was definitely feeling some sore ankles later in the night after this trail.

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

it's a lot of rocks so be careful. also to start off to the left to have the the hard work first then the second half is mostly downhill with less rocks.

hiking
rocky
4 months ago

hiking
fee
no shade
rocky
5 months ago

Trail was ok in the beginning. Not a very populated trail. I don’t recommend females going out by themselves. There were spots where there was no phone reception. If you get hurt you’re screwed. 1/3 of the trail had boulders and was very rocky. Almost felt like I was gonna roll my ankle. Watch for mountain bikers coming down the trail.

hiking
muddy
rocky
6 months ago

My mom and I loved it. Was challenging because of the muddy and slippery road, but we had fun. Beautiful scenery. I just wished they have some portable potties. They should encourage owners to keep pets on a leash.

hiking
no shade
rocky
Sun Apr 28 2019

My daughters and I did this last summer, and I still remember it as the worst hike ever. It was extremely hot and without shade. The worst part, though, is that quite a bit of the trail is on very uneven and slippery rock (maybe serpentine?). I was 55 at the time and was terrified I was going to roll an ankle or fall. I think this would be a very dangerous hike if there was any moisture at all on the trail. Hiking poles are an absolute must unless you’re a mountain goat.

hiking
no shade
rocky
Wed Apr 17 2019

hiking
Fri Apr 05 2019

Beautiful poppies along the trail this afternoon!

hiking
rocky
Sun Mar 31 2019

hiking
muddy
rocky
Sun Mar 24 2019

hiking
Mon Apr 18 2016

Took this trail by accident. Interesting to see a different side of San Jose. However, a portion of the trail has sliding rocks so be careful where step. It's quite narrow and hard to find shade for a break. Great for solo hiking and bike ride. The incline and sun is enough to question exercising ever again. Towards the end of the trail there's a nice grassy area to chill. Not a trail I would repeat.

Sat Apr 16 2016

A nice hike with a few spots that were picture worthy, but overall, nothing that really made me or my kids stop to enjoy the view.

Sat Mar 21 2015

I've been on this trail twice so far and find it to be a gem of an experience. Parking is at the end of a road on a dirt patch. If you follow the trail clockwise, it takes you up a steep and rocky trail. The views of the valley are fantastic there, especially in the morning sun. Looping around, the great views of the surrounding area (and wildflowers) don't disappoint. Its a great intro to the area and an easy enough hike that you can fit it in early in the day. Be sure to bring a cap and water. While the trail is short, there is almost NO share on it and its tough enough that you could work up a sweat on a hot day. Also watch for horse droppings. There are enough people on horseback on the trail that you need to watch your step at times.

hiking
Mon Mar 09 2015

very scenic when wildflowers are in season. the stile ranch trail and rocky ridge trails have incredible flower blooms. blooms were in march this year.

Showing results 1 - 23 of 233