Stewartville Trail

MODERATE 31 reviews

Stewartville Trail is a 7.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Antioch, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
7.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,210 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

camping

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

cave

views

wild flowers

no shade

hiking
7 months ago

Incredible views of east contra costa county. Lots of coyotes, cows, hawks and wild turkeys along the route. Will definitely be back to do this again.

hiking
8 months ago

AWESOME Hike, Intense Up Hill That Last A Good While . Took My Dog, He Loved It . Be Aware If Wild Life, No Problem With The Squirrels But We Did Encounter A Rattle Snake

Monday, June 05, 2017

very good views on this trail and the rocky points are lovely....

hiking
Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Beautiful hike! Not terribly difficult but a nice loop with gorgeous views of the bay and surrounding hills. Very dog friendly however, keep an eye out for the cows. My lab, who is generally indifferent to livestock, had to run for his life from one particularly aggressive heifer on trail. Good (funny) story but a little scary at the time.

hiking
Friday, August 26, 2016

I did most of this trail as a part of the "9.4 mile" hike from the Black Diamond main page on ebparks.org. You start on Stewartville, to Star Mine, to Lower Oil Canyon/Oil Canyon/Upper Oil Canyon and finally you have the option to ascend 0.3 miles to the lookout point. Highly recommended.

mountain biking
Saturday, February 27, 2016

This is the longest trail in Black Diamond Mines. You get to see a lot of grate views. There's a cave, back pack camping spot, cow corral, and you get to see were the old town Stewartville once stood. If your hiking or walking take the Old Miners trail up (really cool trail). Gravel road to the cow corral thin its dirt road to Somersville road.

recorded Stewartville Trail

hiking
1 month ago

trail running
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 09, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 18, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 05, 2016

Load More