Springhill to Buckeye Ranch Loop

MODERATE 21 reviews

Springhill to Buckeye Ranch Loop is a 2.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Lafayette, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and horses and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
613 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Moderate to steep hills, but great views. Ok for kids. Wide trails. 50% shaded.

hiking
8 months ago

steep ups & downs. allow 1 hour. bring water & water for dog

Saturday, April 22, 2017

North side is a little muddy but nice walk.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

camping
6 months ago

6 months ago

Thursday, May 25, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, May 09, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Sunday, December 04, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 17, 2016