South Ridge and Telegraph Canyon Loop

MODERATE 33 reviews
#8 of 24 trails in

South Ridge and Telegraph Canyon Loop is a 9.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Yorba Linda, California that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from September until May.

DISTANCE
9.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1394 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

views

over grown

no dogs

hiking
23 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

2 months ago

mountain biking
4 months ago

Yellow mustard flowers were awesome although overgrown. The mustard blocked some of the single track in the canyon. The fire road was nice. Great downhill fun and the uphill climbs were not bad.

5 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Friday, August 12, 2016

Saturday, July 30, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 15, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 30, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

mountain biking
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

This trail was tough, the first 2 miles is all uphills. I spent the first 45 minutes walking my bike to the summit. Due to time constraints, I back tracked at this point.

More to follow later.

birding
Sunday, January 24, 2016

This was a very nice and peaceful trail. There's many options available. We took the trail in the middle. (Didn't get the name) this hike was very peaceful.

hiking
Thursday, January 21, 2016

Nice trail, very well kept. It was an overcast day so it was a good day for this hike, trail has no trees. We did the full loop and about mile 6 approx. we found a shaded area with a picnic table, perfect are for lunch :)
This trail is rated moderated, but in my opinion it should be rated "easy". I would say it's a good beginners trail.
It is just long (10 miles).

hiking
Sunday, January 10, 2016

Sunday, January 03, 2016

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Pros: pretty good Hike for distance and elevation. Wide well kept dirt trail with some rocks.
Cons: Absolutely no trees.
The best time to do this trail is early morning with overcast. it's was 85 with 15 to 20 mph winds the day we did it. One entrance for cars is about 2.5 miles to trailhead and parking lot. The day we hiked the gate was locked for red flag fire warning. We walked in to the trailhead on paved road adding about 5 miles to the hike. Property will be back but must check before to make sure can drive to trailhead and choose a overcast cooler day.

mountain biking
Thursday, November 05, 2015

hiking
Friday, January 30, 2015