Soberanes Point and Whale Peak

EASY 20 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Soberanes Point and Whale Peak is a 1.4 mile loop trail located near Carmel-by-the-Sea, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
259 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

views

no dogs

walking
1 month ago

Easy trail, there’s areas where you can go off trail for a more challenging hike, would definitely recommend some hiking shoes for those. BEAUTIFUL views, it’s a steep hike to the top, but well worth it!

1 month ago

A beautiful, unique hike. Not to be missed.

5 months ago

Quick walk great view

5 months ago

Whale watching nearby, saw baby gray whales swimming with mamas! Short hike to beach. Nice quick stop

6 months ago

Parking makes it easy to access the trails, easy loop by the coast!!! This will be my lets take a drive and go for a quick hike.

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

The scenery was absolutely stunning! When the trail is completely finished it will be awesome . Standing on the top of Whaler Peak is such a sight to see .

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Fabulous views!

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017

When you are atop Whale Peak at Soberanes Point, you feel like you are on top of the world. A great place to whale-watch.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Beautiful loop, easy trail, you can find some spots to stick your feet in the ocean/ tide pools to make it more of a challenge.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Windy. Stunning views of the ocean. Breathtaking.

hiking
Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Easy to moderate trail. Worth visiting for the breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and Big Sur.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

7 months ago

Thursday, July 27, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 07, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 29, 2016