Skyline Trail, Thatcher's Rim Rock Trail, and Lake Marie Road Loop

DIFFICILE 84 avis
N°3 sur 7 randonnées à

Skyline Trail, le sentier de roche de Thatcher's Rim Rock et la boucle Lake Marie Road sont des pistes très fréquentées situées à proximité de Napa, en Californie, qui comportent un lac et sont considérées comme difficiles. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et le trail et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance: 7.0 miles Dénivelé: 1,929 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée

running

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

rocheux

gravir

payant

chiens interdits

Skyline Wilderness Park est situé dans les collines juste à l'est de la ville de Napa et récompense les randonneurs avec un terrain exceptionnel, de la forêt de chênes et des prairies aux lacs et sommets des montagnes. Les viticulteurs savent que Napa Valley est un lieu de séjour idéal toute l'année. Il est donc possible de trouver de bonnes conditions de randonnée dans pratiquement tous les mois de l'année. Frais d'utilisation de 5 $ par jour

randonnée
13 hours ago

A fait cela dans le sens antihoraire et à mon humble avis, c'est probablement la meilleure façon d'aller. En effet, lorsque vous vous approchez du sommet, il est assez raide avec seulement une pente en terre battue. C'était assez difficile de monter, mais je détesterais ne pas descendre dans cette courte section si j'allais dans l'autre sens. En tout cas, bonne piste. J'ai vu un certain nombre de cerfs, dont un grand mâle, un coyote, un faucon à queue rousse, des lézards, et je suis presque certain que c'était un serpent. Si c'était le cas, ce n'était pas un serpent à sonnettes, car il n'y avait pas de hochet sur la queue. Je n'ai vu que la queue qui glissait et je pense qu'avec sa taille et sa façon de bouger, ça ne pouvait pas être un lézard. C'était en fait dans la région de la pente de terre raide mentionnée précédemment. En tout et pour tout, cela valait la peine d’être fait même s’il pouvait se déplacer à plus de 12 km du parking.

randonnée
3 months ago

Belle vue tout le chemin. Pas un sentier difficile, s'est amusé et aucun moustique ne vole juste :)

randonnée
boueux
6 months ago

Frais de 5 $ pour entrer. Dame à la porte a dit aller dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre en partant du belvédère sur Manzanita Trail. Thatcher Rim Trail était raide et implacable. Certainement boueux ici et là. Surveillez les tics - j'en ai trouvé un sur la jambe. Cela devient déroutant en deuxième demie parce qu'il y a beaucoup de routes. Nous avons repris le chemin Lake Marie en terre battue: nous avons dû nous faufiler à travers une clôture (?), Puis nous avons traversé le parc de véhicules de camping pour nous rendre au parking. Bon voyage.

randonnée
7 months ago

Je recommanderais ceci aux personnes qui aiment les défis. C'était plus que moyen mais pas vraiment difficile. Rocheux par endroits et graveleux, mais surtout de la terre. La piste menant à Sugarloaf était étroite et escarpée, mais lente et facile était bonne. Je ne prendrais pas mon chien là-dessus mais peut-être si vous avez un chien habitué aux randonnées rocheuses. Très calme et une vue magnifique sur les collines et les vallées. Pas trop occupé un samedi de février.

randonnée
7 months ago

Ce n'est pas une randonnée techniquement difficile. Il monte en altitude la première moitié de la randonnée, donc c'est assez fatigant. Le sentier est plat et plat cependant. Cela a été fait en toute sécurité avec un an et 3 ans sur le dos.

randonnée
10 months ago

Absolument aimé cette randonnée. Le temps était parfaitement automnal et il y avait tellement de choses sur cette randonnée que mon mari Justin et moi avons adoré. Je suis content que nous portions des couches parce que certaines sont tombées et d'autres, selon les conditions météorologiques. C'était aussi une randonnée d'anniversaire et je suis ravi d'avoir choisi celui-ci pour fêter ça. Beaucoup d'eau partout à cause des pluies récentes. Et la vue est incroyable. J'ai particulièrement aimé la variété des points de vue et la sensation des collines ondulantes à l'ascension de la montagne. Quelle belle randonnée, grand lac et une excellente façon de passer l'après-midi. Rencontré de merveilleux randonneurs - bonus supplémentaire!

randonnée
11 months ago

C'est un très beau parc pour la randonnée, le camping, l'équitation et même le pédalo. De facile à dur sentiers avec de superbes vues.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Au soleil tout le temps ... beaucoup d'eau. Il a fallu environ 3 heures pour terminer. Entrée de 5 $ pour entrer dans le parc.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Beaucoup d'herbe longue, peu de visibilité, pas de vue au sommet. Dans l'ensemble ne vaut pas la peine.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

La première chose à faire est de payer 5 $ de frais d’utilisation pour la randonnée. Cela vaut bien l'argent si vous êtes prêt à relever le défi. Si vous parcourez toute la boucle, le sentier de l'horizon au sentier du pain de sucre au sentier de la manzanita, faites environ 3 heures de marche. J'ai commencé à 10h00 et terminé à 13h00, couvrant 7,8 milles et 2040 ft de dénivelé. Je n'ai pas vu de crotales, de porcs, de daims, de couguars, etc. Cela ne veut pas dire qu'ils ne sont pas là, alors faites attention. Je ne recommanderais pas d'amener des enfants, car certaines zones sont très raides et glissantes et il fait extrêmement chaud. Apportez beaucoup d'eau et restez hydraté !! Globalement, une randonnée difficile et amusante. Amuse toi et fais attention!!

Thursday, December 07, 2017

C'est une bonne randonnée qui ne prend pas longtemps. Il est situé très proche du centre-ville de Napa.

randonnée
Thursday, September 14, 2017

J'adore ce sentier. Je vis juste en bas de la route alors continuez souvent. Des tonnes d'animaux sauvages - PAS le sentier pour zoner et écouter votre musique! Faites attention aux serpents, aux cochons, aux lézards, aux dindes et aux cerfs en abondance. Je n'ai jamais vu de chat sauvage mais connais beaucoup de gens qui en ont! J'aime aller dans le sens contraire des aiguilles d'une montre pour lancer la séance d'entraînement à la vitesse supérieure, puis me laisser aller le reste du temps. Aussi un bon aller-retour si vous allez dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre à la Lake Marie et à l'arrière.

randonnée
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Surveillez les crotales!

Monday, July 24, 2017

Le parc ferme à 18h15 en été !!!!

Monday, July 03, 2017

Grand sentier, avec beaucoup de points de vue. Vous allez commencer à transpirer tôt car Skyline Trail a beaucoup de hauts tôt. Rim Rock est un peu une séance d'entraînement, mais vous ne trouverez pas trop de gens là-bas, voire pas du tout. Pour une boucle plus facile, rendez-vous à Chaparral. Accordez-vous un peu plus de temps pour vous asseoir au bord du lac et admirer le paysage. Si vous faites le Rim Rock - il y a quelques bons endroits à l'ombre pour le déjeuner.

randonnée
Monday, April 10, 2017

Grand sentier qui vous emmène le long du lac Marie jusqu'à Sugarloaf avec une vue imprenable sur la vallée de Napa et la baie de San Pablo Portez des chaussures de randonnée confortables, apportez beaucoup d’eau et une collation. Attendez-vous à passer environ 3-5 heures de randonnée.

course de trail
Saturday, March 18, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Avec les pluies récentes, il y avait beaucoup d'eau courante, c'était paisible.

randonnée
Friday, September 16, 2016

Ce fut une randonnée décente, un peu pénible. C'est * extrêmement * poussiéreux. Le premier quart du sentier est trompeusement facile. Rock Rim était de loin la partie la plus difficile du sentier.

Monday, August 15, 2016

J'adore, je le lance au moins une fois par semaine. C'est un excellent entraînement par intervalles, avec des vues fantastiques, surtout si vous emmenez Skyline au sommet pour faire une boucle et Chapperell à la sortie. Apportez de l'eau! IMPORTANT: * Attention, * l'endroit ne plaisante pas avec les crotales, les cochons sauvages, les coyotes et les lions des montagnes dont ils vous avertissent sur les nombreux panneaux indiquant le chemin menant au sentier. Je rencontre au moins une ou deux de ces choses chaque semaine. Faire du bruit sur certaines parties du sentier ou aller en groupe est un bon moyen d'éviter les problèmes, mais réduit les risques d'observer la faune. Les Coyotes vont s'enfuir, Les lions des montagnes sont très timides, Mon œil cherche toujours dans le sentier des crotales, et bien; Les cochons sauvages sont * a ** trous (mais rarement rencontrés) Amusez-vous!

randonnée
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

superbe randonnée ... très raide dans les zones ...

Sunday, June 05, 2016

très raide ... commence à l'horizon pour xtra calories brûlées

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

En fait, j'ai trouvé que ce sentier était plutôt de type modéré. Le fait que ce soit complètement à l'arrière a rendu l'ascension très facile. Il y a des endroits où le sentier fait littéralement 12 pouces de large et une mauvaise marche peut vous envoyer dans un ravin. Dans l'ensemble .... une belle promenade.

randonnée
Sunday, August 16, 2015

Je donne 4 étoiles au sentier en partant du principe que, par temps clair et dégagé, la vue sur la Napa Valley et la baie du Nord doit être très belle. Je n'ai pas eu l'occasion de le confirmer. J'ai parcouru le sentier au milieu de la chaleur du milieu des années 90 et de la brume généralisée, grâce aux incendies de forêt au nord et à l'ouest de Napa. J'avais prévu de faire une randonnée sur le Berryessa Peak Trail ce jour-là, mais la plupart des sentiers dans les environs du lac Berryessa étaient fermés. Je me suis retiré à Napa et au Skyline Wilderness Park. Arrivé plus tard que d'habitude, j'aime bien commencer la randonnée, mais je me suis contenté d'une boucle de 8 milles. Immédiatement après avoir payé les frais d’utilisation de jour (5 $ au 15/08/2015) à la porte, j’ai tourné à droite pour prendre une place sur le parking qui serait ombrée l’après-midi (les temps revenant à une voiture transformée en four grille-pain). Le chemin d'accès au réseau de sentiers commence au coin sud-ouest du parking. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une bonne description de l’accès au sentier Skyline depuis le parking. (Extrait copié du site Web http://www.bahiker.com/northbayhikes/skylinewild.html). Vous voudrez peut-être aussi simplement être à l'affût des panneaux "To Trails". "Commencez par un sentier qui commence au bord du parking, sous un grand chêne de côte. Un petit parc pour caravanes se trouve à gauche, mais le jardin de l’habitat autochtone Martha Walker crée une zone tampon entre le sentier et le camping. Après le passage Quelques arbres fruitiers et des arbres à noix et quelques escaliers, le sentier semble disparaître au milieu d'une aire de pique-nique. Restez à droite ici (si vous atteignez le hall social, vous vous dirigez dans la mauvaise direction) en passant devant une rangée de Sur le côté éloigné de l'aire de pique-nique, un large sentier passe de la droite à un carrefour avec une route en gravier. Veer est à gauche sur Lake Marie Road. Des chênes verts de la côte, des arbustes à fruits rouges et des vignes clôture qui borde étroitement les deux côtés de la large route de terre. " Une fois que vous atteignez le chemin de terre avec des clôtures grillagées des deux côtés, vous entrez dans le système de sentiers que la boucle utilise. J'ai utilisé le Skyline Trail (bien marqué à de nombreux endroits) qui fait partie du Bay Area Ridge Trail qui entoure toute la baie de SF. Le sentier Skyline est un peu un roller coaster commençant par une montée "saine" à la ligne de crête via une série de lacets. Après cela, le sentier le trace principalement juste en dessous de la crête, du côté est. À plusieurs endroits du sentier, des vues panoramiques sur la Napa Valley et la North Bay s’ouvrent. Le sentier descend finalement vers Lake Mary. Le sentier Skyline lui-même n’atteint pas le lac Mary mais épouse la colline à environ 100 pieds au-dessus du lac. Si vous souhaitez vous rendre au bord du lac, vous devrez virer à gauche car Skyline atteint l'extrémité (début) nord-ouest du lac. Passé le lac, le sentier Skyline traverse la crique (j’ai éclaboussé mon t-shirt et mon short pour me rafraîchir un peu). Vous avez alors 3 options pour revenir: (1) Revenez sur vos pas sur Skyline (2) Prenez le sentier Chaparral qui suit le ruisseau du côté est (3) Continuez sur une distance de 25 km et prenez le sentier du rocher de Thatcher's Rim Rock sur la gauche. J'ai choisi l'option 3, sachant à l'avance que le sentier Rim Rock est présenté comme "très abrupt et étroit". Pour une fois, les annonceurs n'ont pas menti! Il s’agit d’une ascension soutenue et parfois très raide de la crique au sommet du mont Sugarloaf. Il y a même une courte série de petits virages serrés qui me rappelaient "Walter's Wiggle" sur la piste de Angel's Landing du parc national de Zion. Une fois sur Sugarloaf Mountain, la bonne nouvelle est qu’il est quasiment tout en descente. Au point où Rim Rock redescend sur le lit du ruisseau, il est apparemment possible de rejoindre le parking tout en restant du côté est du ruisseau. N'étant pas sûr que ce soit une option, j'ai traversé la crique sur un pont en bois et tourné à droite sur le chemin Lake Marie pour retourner au début du sentier Skyline (fermer la boucle) et, de là, au parking. Tous dit, un peu moins de 8 miles.

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Skyline Trail, Thatcher's Rim Rock Trail, and Lake Marie Road Loop

HARD 87 reviews
#3 of 7 trails in

Skyline Trail, Thatcher's Rim Rock Trail, and Lake Marie Road Loop is a 7 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Napa, California that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and trail running and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 7.0 miles Elevation Gain: 1,929 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

running

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

rocky

scramble

fee

no dogs

Skyline Wilderness Park is located in the hills immediately east of the town of Napa and rewards hikers with great terrain from oak forest and grassland to lakes and mountain tops. Winemakers know that Napa Valley is a great place to be all year round, hence it's possible to find great hiking conditions here on virtually any month of the year. $5 day use fee

hiking
23 days ago

Did a clockwise loop starting on Manzanita trail to Thatcher Rim Rock and back on Skyline. This makes it slightly longer but more interesting. The climb to peak is steady. However; the first 1/4 mile of descent from the peak is treacherous but rest of the trail is moderate. Views are okay.

hiking
29 days ago

Did this counterclockwise and IMHO it’s probably the best way to go. That’s because when you get close to the top it is fairly steep with only a dirt slope. It was hard enough going up, but I’d hate to come down that short section if I were going the other way. At any rate, good trail. Saw a quite a few deer including one large buck, a coyote, redtail hawk, lizards, and what I’m pretty sure was a snake. If it was it was not a rattle snake as it didn’t have a rattle on the tail. I only saw the tail as it slithered away and I think with how big it was and the way it moved that it could not have been a lizard. This was actually in the area of the before mentioned steep dirt slope. All and all, this was worth doing even though it cane in closer to 7.8 miles from the parking lot and back.

hiking
4 months ago

Upper Skyline Trail is a beautiful start to your trek, and allows you to get the climb in elevation done first. It's also nicely shaded. If you decide to add Thachers Rim Rock trail to your trek, be sure to bring extra water. I highly suggest starting Rim Rock at the entrance south of Lake Marie because there is a steep climb on the south end, and it is easier to find footing climbing up than trying to crawl/slide down. Rim Rock is an ass kicker. There is a lot of steep trail with little to no shade. It's a near climbing crawl for the first mile or so, followed by breathtaking views and a nice cool-off period, then followed by a somewhat gradual and occasionally steep decent. Again, don't be caught without ample water supply. Rim Rock is the most stunning trail at Skyline for those willing to pay the toll.

Nice view the whole way. Not a difficult trail, had fun and no mosquitoes just flies :)

hiking
muddy
7 months ago

$5 Fee to enter. Lady at gate said go clockwise starting on Manzanita Trail from the gazebo area. Thatcher Rim Trail was steep and unrelenting. Definitely muddy here and there. Keep an eye out for tics - I found one on my leg. It gets confusing on the second half because there are lot of roads. We took the dirt Lake Marie road back - had to squeeze through a fence (?) and then walked through the RV park to the parking area. Nice trip.

hiking
8 months ago

I’d recommend this to people who like a challenge. It was more than medium but not real hard. Rocky in parts and gravelly, but mostly dirt. The trail up to Sugarloaf was narrow and steep but slow and easy was good. Would not take my dog on this but maybe if you have a dog that is used to rocky hikes. Very quiet and great views of hills and valleys. Not too busy on a February Saturday.

hiking
8 months ago

This is not a technically difficult hike. It climbs in elevation the first half of the hike, so it’s somewhat strenuous. Trail is level and flat though. It was safely done with a one year old and 3 year old on our backs.

hiking
11 months ago

Absolutely loved this hike. The weather was perfectly fall and there was so much about this hike that my husband Justin and I loved. Glad we wore layers because some came off and some came on as the weather demanded. It was a birthday hike too and I'm so glad we picked this one to celebrate. Lots of water everywhere given the recent rains. And the views are amazing. I particularly loved the variety of views and the feel of the rolling hills as you ascend the mountain. What a great hike, great lake, and a great way to spend the afternoon. Met some wonderful fellow hikers - added bonus!

hiking
Mon Oct 29 2018

This is a really nice park for hiking, camping, horse back ridding and even peddle bike riding. From easy to hard trails with great views.

Sun Sep 16 2018

In the sun the entire time...being plenty of water. Took about 3 hours to complete. $5 entry to get into the park.

Thu Jun 14 2018

Lots of long grass, little visability, no view at the summit. Overall not worth it.

Wed Jun 13 2018

First thing, you have you pay a $5 dollar say use fee to hike. It's well worth the money if your up for the challenge. If you hike the whole loop, skyline trail to sugarloaf trail on to manzanita trail, your in for about a 3 hour walk. I started at 10:00 a.m. and finished at 1:00 p.m., covering 7.8 miles and 2,040 ft elevation change. I didnt see any rattlesnakes, hogs, deer, cougars etc. Does not mean that they are not there, so be mindful. I would not recommend bringing children, as some areas are very steep and slippery and it gets extremly hot. Bring lots of water and stay hydrated!! Overall a fun, tough hike. Have fun and be safe!!

Thu Dec 07 2017

This is a good hike and doesn't take that long. It's located very close to downtown Napa.

hiking
Thu Sep 14 2017

Love this trail. I live just down the road so go on it a lot. Definitely tons of wildlife - NOT the trail to zone out and listen to your music on! Pay attention to snakes, pigs, lizards, turkeys, and deer aplenty. I've never seen a wildcat but know many people who have! I like to go counter-clockwise to kick off the workout in high gear and then take it easy the rest of the time. Also a good out and back if you go counter-clockwise to the Lake Marie and back.

hiking
Tue Aug 15 2017

Watch for rattlesnakes!

Mon Jul 24 2017

Park closes at 6:15pm in the summer!!!!

Mon Jul 03 2017

Great trail, with lots of views. You will start sweating early since Skyline Trail has lots of ups early on. Rim Rock is quite a bit of a workout, but you won't find too many people up there, if at all. For an easier loop, cut back at Chaparral. Allow yourself some extra time to sit by the lake and take in the scenery. If you are doing the Rim Rock - there's a few great spots in the shade for lunch.

hiking
Mon Apr 10 2017

Great trail that takes you along Lake Marie and up to Sugarloaf with breath-taking views of Napa Valley and San Pablo Bay. Wear comfortable hiking shoes, bring plenty of water, and a snack. Expect to spend about 3-5hrs hiking.

running
Sat Mar 18 2017

hiking
Sun Feb 19 2017

With all the recent rains there was a lot of running water, it was peaceful.

hiking
Fri Sep 16 2016

This was a decent, somewhat strenuous hike. It is *extremely* dusty. The first quarter of the trail is deceptively easy. Rock Rim was the hardest part of the trail by far.

Mon Aug 15 2016

Love it, I run it at least once a week. Its an excellent interval workout, with fantastic views, especially if you take Skyline to the top to loop around and Chapperell on the way out. Bring water! IMPORTANT: *Keep attention though*, the place is not joking about the Rattlesnakes, Wild pigs, Coyotes, and Mountain Lions that they warn you about on the many signs on the way to the trailhead. I run into at least one or 2 of those things every week. Making Noise on certain parts of the trail or going in a group is a good way to avoid problems, but makes it less likely to see wildlife. The Coyotes will run away, The mountain lions are very shy, My eye is always looking in the trail grass for rattlesnakes, and well; The wild pigs are *a**holes (but rarely encountered) Have fun!

hiking
Tue Jun 07 2016

awesome hike...very steep in areas...

Sun Jun 05 2016

very steep...start at skyline for xtra calories burned

Tue Apr 26 2016

I actually found this trail to be more of moderate type climb. The fact that it's switchbacks all the way up made it very easy to ascend. There are areas where the trail is literally 12 inches wide and a mis step can send you into a ravine. All in all.... a beautiful walk.

hiking
Sun Aug 16 2015

I am giving the trail 4 stars on the assumption that, on a crisp and clear day, the views of Napa Valley and the North Bay must be quite beautiful. I did not get a chance to confirm that; I hiked the trail in mid-90s heat and widespread hazy conditions, courtesy of the forest fires to the North and West of Napa. I had planned to hike Berryessa Peak Trail on that day but most trails in the vicinity of Berryessa lake were closed. I retreated to Napa and the Skyline Wilderness Park. Getting there later than I normally like to start a hike, I settled for an 8 miles loop. Immediately after paying the day use fee ($5 as of 8/15/2015) at the gate, I turned right to snatch a spot in the parking lot that would be shaded in the afternoon (beats returning to a car that has turned into a toaster-oven). The access path to the trail system starts at the South West corner of the parking lot. Below is a good description of how to get to the Skyline Trail from the parking lot. (Excerpt copied from the http://www.bahiker.com/northbayhikes/skylinewild.html website). You may also just want to be on the lookout for "To Trails" signs. " Begin on a trail starting at the edge of the parking lot, beneath a big coast live oak. A small RV park is off to the left, but the Martha Walker Native Habitat Garden creates a buffer between the trail and the campground. After passing some fruit and nut trees and climbing a few stairs, the trail seems to disappear in the middle of a picnic area. Stay to the right here (if you reach the Social Hall you're headed the wrong way), passing a row of elevated concrete stands. On the far side of the picnic area, a wide trail swings in from the right, reaching a crossroads with a gravel road. Veer left onto signed Lake Marie Road. Coast live oaks, snowberry shrubs, and blackberry vines strain against a fence that closely borders both sides of the broad dirt road." Once you reach the dirt road with chainlink fences on both sides, you are entering the trails system the loop uses. I used the Skyline Trail (well marked in many different places) which is part of the Bay Area Ridge Trail circling the whole SF Bay. The Skyline trail is a bit of a roller coaster starting with a "healthy" climb to the ridge line via a series of switchbacks. After that, the trail mostly traces it course just below the ridge, on the East Side. At several points along the trail, sweeping views of the Napa Valley and the North Bay open up. The trail finally descends toward Lake Mary. The Skyline trail itself does not reach Lake Mary but instead hugs the hillside about 100 feet above the lake. If you want to get to the lake shore you will need to veer left as Skyline reaches the Northwest end (beginning) of the lake. Past the lake, the Skyline trail crosses the creek (i splashed water on my t-shirt and shorts to cool down a little). You then have 3 options to got back: (1) Retrace your steps on Skyline (2) Take the Chaparral trail that follows the creek on the East side (3) Continue .25 miles and take the Thatcher's Rim Rock Trail on the left. I chose option 3, knowing in advance that the Rim Rock trail is advertised as "very steep and narrow". For once, advertisers did not lie! It is a sustained and at times very steep ascent from the creek to the summit of Sugarloaf Mountain. There is even a short series of tight small switchbacks that reminded me of "Walter's Wiggle" on the Angel's Landing trail of Zion National Park. Once on Sugarloaf Mountain, the good news is that it is pretty much all downhill from there. At the point where Rim Rock gets down to the creek bed again there is apparently an option to rejoin the parking lot while staying on the East side of the creek. Not being sure that this was an option, I crossed the creek on a wooden bridge and turned right on Lake Marie road to return to the head of the Skyline trail (closing the loop) and, from there, to the parking lot. All said, a bit under 8 miles.

hiking
1 month ago

Load More

Featured Trails