Skyline to Skyline ist ein 9,1 km langes, mäßig befahrenes Loipennetz in der Nähe von Saratoga, Kalifornien, das die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen, und wird als moderat bewertet. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Distance: 9.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,669 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Der Weg beginnt am Parkplatz an der Kreuzung Big Basin Way und Skyline Blvd. Beginnen Sie Ihren kurzen Ausflug "Skyline to the Sea Trail". Biegen Sie am "Saratoga Toll Road Trail" links ab. Biegen Sie links ab beim "Travertine Springs Trail". Bleiben Sie geradeaus und nehmen Sie den "Saratoga Gap Trail". Biegen Sie am "Frog Flat Trail" rechts ab. Biegen Sie am "Service Road Trail" links ab. Überqueren Sie den Skyline Blvd und biegen Sie an der nächsten Servicestraße links ab, die zum "Skyline Trail" zurück zum Parkplatz führt. HINWEIS: Wahrscheinlich werden Sie während der Wanderung gelegentlich Schüsse hören. Es kommt jedoch nur aus der Los Alto Rod and Gun Club Range.

wandern
käfer
schlammig
steinig
sturmholz
überwachsen
1 month ago

Abhängig von der Zeit, in der Sie unterwegs sind, ist das Unlicht für etwa ein Drittel der Wanderung begrenzt. Einige der Stellen sind etwas unruhig und man merkt, dass es nur begrenzte Wartungsarbeiten gab, aber sobald man sich im Schießstand befindet, ist es gut gepflegt.

wandern
11 months ago

Tolles Training, guter stetiger Aufstieg, der Großteil der Wanderung ist dankbar im Schatten. Ging an einem heißen Tag, so dass die Sonne in den exponierten Abschnitten brutal war. Wir nahmen den Loghry Woods Trail anstelle der Servicestraße und es war schattig und landschaftlich reizvoll. Es dauerte ca. 3-3,5 Stunden mit ein paar Pausen.

wandern
Sunday, July 01, 2018

Eine weitere gute Wanderung, um einen 60-jährigen gesund zu halten. Viel Schatten, kann aber an heißen Tagen gut schweißen. Würde es gerne nach einem Frühlingsregen erneut versuchen.

wandern
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Der Gipfelfelsenabschnitt ist derzeit geschlossen, aber es gibt einen Umweg auf der Karte, der diesen Abschnitt ausschneidet und ihn in der Länge ähnlich hält. In erster Linie von Bäumen beschattet, die Sie während Ihrer Wanderung kühl halten. Es gibt viele Pflanzen, die sich beim Gehen an den Beinen entlang strecken, also ziehen Sie lange Hosen über kurze Hosen. Viele schöne Aussichten und Flüsse, die es durchquert, empfehlenswerte Wanderung!

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Gut.

wandern
10 days ago

aufgezeichnet Skyline to Skyline

wandern
17 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
Thursday, June 28, 2018

aufgezeichnet Skyline to Skyline

wandern
Sunday, March 18, 2018

wandern
Sunday, February 18, 2018

wandern
Saturday, January 27, 2018

wandern
Monday, November 20, 2017

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Skyline to Skyline

MODERATE 32 reviews
#7 of 10 trails in

Skyline to Skyline is a 9.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Saratoga, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 9.1 miles Elevation Gain: 1,669 feet Route Type: Loop

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wildlife

no dogs

The trail begins at the parking lot at the Big Basin Way and Skyline Blvd intersection. Begin your brief jaunt down "Skyline to the Sea Trail". Take a left at the "Saratoga Toll Road Trail". Take a left at the "Travertine Springs Trail". Stay straight and take the "Saratoga Gap Trail". Take a right at the "Frog Flat Trail". Take a left at the "Service Road Trail". Cross Skyline Blvd and take a left at the next service road trail that will lead to "Skyline Trail" back to the parking lot. NOTE: You'll most likely hear some gunshots at times while on the hike; however, it's just coming from the Los Alto Rod and Gun Club Range.

hiking
blowdown
bugs
muddy
over grown
rocky
4 months ago

Depending on the time you go there is limited unslight for about a 3rd of the trek. Some of the spots are little choppy and you can tell there's been limited maintenance, but once you're in the gun-range area its well maintained.

hiking
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Great workout, good steady climb, with the majority of the hike thankfully in the shade. Went on a hot day so the sun was brutal in the exposed sections. We took the Loghry Woods trail instead of the service road and it was shaded and scenic. Took about 3-3.5 hours with a few breaks.

hiking
Sunday, July 01, 2018

Another good hike to keep a 60 year old healthy. Plenty of shade but can work up a good sweat on a hot day. Would love to try this again after a spring rain.

hiking
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The summit rock section is currently closed off, but there's a detour on the map that cuts out that section and keeps it similar in length. Primarily shaded by trees that keep you cool during your hike. There are many plants that brush your legs as you walk by, so consider long pants over shorts. Many beautiful views and rivers that it cuts through, highly recommended hike!

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Good.

recorded Skyline to Skyline

hiking
5 hours ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Skyline to Skyline

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Castle Rock 14 Miles

hiking
Saturday, October 13, 2018

hiking
Friday, October 12, 2018

hiking
Sunday, August 26, 2018

hiking
Saturday, August 18, 2018

hiking
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Load More

Featured Trails