Sierra Road Loop

MODERATE 30 reviews

Sierra Road Loop is a 4.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near San Jose, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
4.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
987 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

birding

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

no dogs

hiking
6 months ago

The trail was closed partly, which was a bummer. But, the parts that were open were pretty nice. It was crowded.

7 months ago

The trail was closed after 0.8 miles as of 01-14-18.

7 months ago

Spectacular city views ...

11 months ago

Nice panoramic views, cows, very little shade but great if you want a good hilly workout...we didn't see any wildflowers it was pretty barren this time of year.

hiking
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Not a lot of traffic. Open terrain. Good elevation change.

hiking
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Nice views. We did the Upper Calveras loop
Was a little muddy due to recent rains but not too bad. Pretty gradual hills; nothing terribly steep.

hiking
Sunday, June 19, 2016

Good moderate hike.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

hiking
Monday, March 20, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017