Shakota Trail (Northbound)

INTERMÉDIAIRE 34 avis

Shakota Trail (Northbound) est un sentier allez-retour de 4.7 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Ukiah, Californie. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 4.7 miles Dénivelé: 485 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

plage

forêt

fleurs sauvages

faune

arbres tombés

boueux

site historique

randonnée
2 months ago

Belles conditions avec peu de trafic.

randonnée
4 months ago

C'est un excellent sentier sans le chêne empoisonné et le serpent hochet. Il y a des changements d'altitude réguliers qui ne sont pas trop extrêmes et quelques endroits d'accès facile au lac pour se baigner. le sentier entier est un 6.6 miler pas le 4.7 énuméré.

randonnée
4 months ago

Je l'avais pour moi un mercredi matin. Grande randonnée pour ceux qui essaient d'aller au-delà des randonnées faciles. Beaucoup de hauts et de bas, mais pas de très longues étendues de l'un ou l'autre.

randonnée
5 months ago

Randonnée fantastique! Nous l'avions à nous-mêmes qui était charmant. Il y avait plusieurs chemins que vous pouviez choisir (certains plus proches de l’eau et d’autres bordés d’arbres. Il y avait de bons points de vue tout au long du chemin et une bonne quantité d’ombre. Nous avons amené notre chuaha de 15 livres qui l’a également apprécié. Le point culminant était 4/5 de la fin à la fin lorsque nous sommes tombés sur des ruines de graffitis qui étaient intéressés à expirer et à se photographier les uns les autres.

randonnée
5 months ago

Le terrain varié en fait une randonnée à la fois difficile et amusante. À chaque fourchette, vous pouvez choisir de vous rapprocher du lac, qui offre une vue magnifique et une brise légère. Le chêne de poison longe le sentier tout le long du trajet, alors dirigez-vous! Lorsque vous arrivez sur la péninsule, assurez-vous de visiter la cave! Très cool petit coin à explorer. Prendre plaisir!

randonnée
hors piste
7 months ago

Nous avons passé une super randonnée ici. Le sentier n’était pas encombré, il était facile de faire de la randonnée et j’ai fini par dépasser l’épinglette suggérée et arriver à une ancienne zone de loisirs fermée. C’est un endroit idéal pour un camp de jour et un pique-nique! La goupille sur ceci vous y emmène! C'est incroyable et privé. Vous pouvez même aller nager si vous voulez. Il y a quelques vieilles grilles qui pourraient marcher si vous avez envie de faire une randonnée avec les fournitures. Dans l’ensemble, c’est une excellente randonnée et un bon moyen de passer quelques heures. Environ une heure à repérer et une heure en arrière. Dog friendly trail!

Tue Jun 19 2018

Belle ne peut pas attendre pour faire le tout.

Thu Jun 29 2017

Belle randonnée. Je recommande vraiment celui-ci!

randonnée
4 days ago

randonnée
16 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

vtt
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

vtt
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

a enregistré Shakota Trail (Northbound)

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

a enregistré Shakota Trail (Northbound)

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

Tue Oct 09 2018

randonnée
Mon Jun 18 2018

Charger plus

Shakota Trail (Northbound) is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Ukiah, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking, nature trips, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.7 miles Elevation Gain: 485 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

hiking
closed
24 days ago

Beautiful scenery. Closer to easy than moderate. Good for pets and kids. We took a few detours and walked down to the lake. At the end of the trail, you come upon picnic tables and a parking lot. The trail was “closed” but we parked outside the gate and proceeded anyway. Plenty of others did the same. It was a hot day, so I took a dip in the lake to cool off. Water was cold, but wonderful. I will definitely be back to hike this place again

hiking
2 months ago

Nice trail down the lakeside, about an hour each way.

hiking
2 months ago

Pretty easy hike. Lots of poison oak and ticks. Easy up and down hills but nothing too difficult.

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

Great hike today after a weekend of heavy rain. The trail was muddy but in good condition.

hiking
bugs
4 months ago

Great 6 mile day hike. Just beware that there are a lot of ticks.

hiking
8 months ago

Nice conditions with little traffic.

hiking
9 months ago

This is a great trail minus the poison oak and Rattle Snakes. It has regular elevation changes that are not to extreme and a few easy lake access spots to take a dip. the entire trail is a 6.6 miler not the 4.7 listed.

hiking
9 months ago

Had it to myself on a Wednesday morning. Great hike for those trying to move beyond easy hikes. Lots of up and down, but no super long stretches of one or the other.

hiking
10 months ago

Fantastic hike! We had it to ourselves which was lovely. There were several paths that you could choose (some closer to the water and other more tree lined. there was a good view points all along the path and a good ount of shade as well. We brought our 15 pound chuaha who also enjoyed it. The highlight was 4/5 oft eh way to the end when we came upon some cool ruins with graffiti that were interested to expire and photograph each other in.

hiking
10 months ago

Varied terrain makes this a challenging yet fun hike. At every fork you can opt to walk closer to the lake which has great views and a breeze. Poison oak lines the trail the entire way, so heads up! When you hit the peninsula, be sure to check out the winery! Very cool little nook to explore. Enjoy!

hiking
off trail
Sat May 11 2019

Had a great hike here. Trail wasn’t crowded, easy to hike, and I ended up going past the suggested pin and coming out to an old shut down recreation area and it’s a great place for a day camp and picnic! The pin on this take you there! It’s amazing and private. You can even go for a swim if you want. There’s a couple old grills that might work if you feel like hiking in with the supplies. All in all this is a great hike and good way to spend a few hours. About an hour out to spot and hour back. Dog friendly trail!

Tue Jun 19 2018

Beautiful cannot wait to do the whole thing.

Thu Jun 29 2017

Beautiful hike. I definitely recommend this one!

running
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Shakota Trail (Northbound)

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 47