Shakota Trail (Northbound)

MITTELSCHWER 32 Bewertungen

Shakota Trail (Northbound) ist ein 4,7 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Ukiah, Kalifornien, mit wunderschönen Wildblumen. Der Weg wird als moderat bewertet und bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsoptionen. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 4.7 miles Höhenunterschied: 485 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte Hunde

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Strand

Wald

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Sturmholz

schlammig

historischer Ort

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne Bedingungen mit wenig Verkehr.

wandern
3 months ago

Dies ist ein großartiger Trail ohne die Gifteiche und Rattle Snakes. Es hat regelmäßige Höhenunterschiede, die nicht zu extrem sind, und ein paar leichte Seezugangspunkte, um ein Bad zu nehmen. Die gesamte Strecke ist eine 6,6 Meilen nicht die 4,7 aufgeführt.

wandern
3 months ago

Hatte es an einem Mittwochmorgen für mich. Tolle Wanderung für alle, die sich nicht nur auf einfachen Wanderungen bewegen wollen. Viel rauf und runter, aber keine super langen Strecken von der einen oder anderen.

wandern
4 months ago

Fantastische Wanderung! Wir hatten es für uns, was sehr schön war. Es gab mehrere Wege, die man wählen konnte (einige näher am Wasser und andere mehr von Bäumen gesäumt. Es gab gute Aussichtspunkte auf dem ganzen Weg und eine gute Menge an Schatten. Wir brachten unsere 15 Pfund Chuaha, die es auch genossen. Der Höhepunkt war 4/5 auf dem Weg zum Ende, als wir auf einige coole Ruinen mit Graffiti stießen, die daran interessiert waren, auszulaufen und sich gegenseitig zu fotografieren.

wandern
4 months ago

Abwechslungsreiches Gelände macht diese Wanderung zu einer herausfordernden und dennoch unterhaltsamen Angelegenheit. An jeder Gabelung können Sie sich dem See nähern, der eine herrliche Aussicht und eine Brise bietet. Gifteiche säumt den Weg auf dem ganzen Weg, also macht euch auf den Weg! Wenn Sie auf die Halbinsel kommen, sollten Sie unbedingt das Weingut besichtigen! Sehr coole kleine Ecke zum Erkunden. Genießen!

wandern
abseits des Weges
6 months ago

Hatte eine tolle Wanderung hier. Der Trail war nicht überfüllt, leicht zu wandern und ich kam am vorgeschlagenen Pin vorbei zu einem alten, stillgelegten Erholungsgebiet und es ist ein großartiger Ort für ein Tageslager und ein Picknick! Die Anstecknadel hier bringt Sie hin! Es ist erstaunlich und privat. Sie können sogar schwimmen gehen, wenn Sie möchten. Es gibt ein paar alte Grills, die funktionieren könnten, wenn Sie Lust haben, mit den Vorräten zu wandern. Alles in allem ist dies eine großartige Wanderung und ein guter Weg, um ein paar Stunden zu verbringen. Etwa eine Stunde vor Ort und eine Stunde zurück. Hundefreundlicher Trail!

Tue Jun 19 2018

Beautiful kann es kaum erwarten, das Ganze zu machen.

Thu Jun 29 2017

Schöne Wanderung Ich kann es auf jeden Fall empfehlen!

wandern
28 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

Mountainbiking
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

Mountainbiking
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

aufgezeichnet Shakota Trail (Northbound)

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

aufgezeichnet Shakota Trail (Northbound)

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

Tue Oct 09 2018

wandern
Mon Jun 18 2018

aufgezeichnet Recording - Dec 30, 04:50 PM

wandern
Sat Dec 30 2017

wandern
Thu Jun 08 2017

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Shakota Trail (Northbound) is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Ukiah, California that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking, nature trips, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.7 miles Elevation Gain: 485 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

beach

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

hiking
closed
24 days ago

Beautiful scenery. Closer to easy than moderate. Good for pets and kids. We took a few detours and walked down to the lake. At the end of the trail, you come upon picnic tables and a parking lot. The trail was “closed” but we parked outside the gate and proceeded anyway. Plenty of others did the same. It was a hot day, so I took a dip in the lake to cool off. Water was cold, but wonderful. I will definitely be back to hike this place again

hiking
2 months ago

Nice trail down the lakeside, about an hour each way.

hiking
2 months ago

Pretty easy hike. Lots of poison oak and ticks. Easy up and down hills but nothing too difficult.

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

Great hike today after a weekend of heavy rain. The trail was muddy but in good condition.

hiking
bugs
4 months ago

Great 6 mile day hike. Just beware that there are a lot of ticks.

hiking
8 months ago

Nice conditions with little traffic.

hiking
9 months ago

This is a great trail minus the poison oak and Rattle Snakes. It has regular elevation changes that are not to extreme and a few easy lake access spots to take a dip. the entire trail is a 6.6 miler not the 4.7 listed.

hiking
9 months ago

Had it to myself on a Wednesday morning. Great hike for those trying to move beyond easy hikes. Lots of up and down, but no super long stretches of one or the other.

hiking
10 months ago

Fantastic hike! We had it to ourselves which was lovely. There were several paths that you could choose (some closer to the water and other more tree lined. there was a good view points all along the path and a good ount of shade as well. We brought our 15 pound chuaha who also enjoyed it. The highlight was 4/5 oft eh way to the end when we came upon some cool ruins with graffiti that were interested to expire and photograph each other in.

hiking
10 months ago

Varied terrain makes this a challenging yet fun hike. At every fork you can opt to walk closer to the lake which has great views and a breeze. Poison oak lines the trail the entire way, so heads up! When you hit the peninsula, be sure to check out the winery! Very cool little nook to explore. Enjoy!

hiking
off trail
Sat May 11 2019

Had a great hike here. Trail wasn’t crowded, easy to hike, and I ended up going past the suggested pin and coming out to an old shut down recreation area and it’s a great place for a day camp and picnic! The pin on this take you there! It’s amazing and private. You can even go for a swim if you want. There’s a couple old grills that might work if you feel like hiking in with the supplies. All in all this is a great hike and good way to spend a few hours. About an hour out to spot and hour back. Dog friendly trail!

Tue Jun 19 2018

Beautiful cannot wait to do the whole thing.

Thu Jun 29 2017

Beautiful hike. I definitely recommend this one!

running
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Shakota Trail (Northbound)

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 47