Scott Canyon Trail

MODERATE 45 reviews
#2 of 4 trails in

Scott Canyon Trail is a 2.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Loma Linda, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
367 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

From Beaumont Avenue head west until it "T" intersects Mountain View Avenue, left on Mountain View Avenue. It's the trail on the left before the water tank.

hiking
4 months ago

Saw a rattlesnake. Busy trails. Runners, cyclists, and walkers. Went across a broken bridge.

walking
5 months ago

It’s the starting point for a lot of different trails and the map was slightly confusing but overall it was okay.

hiking
9 months ago

Great views!

hiking
Sunday, June 11, 2017

Great for a quick workout on the Scott's ridge loop

hiking
Friday, April 14, 2017

Great hike! Watch out for bikers, the few that I ran into were courteous but they get going pretty fast so be mindful of them.

hiking
Thursday, February 23, 2017

Easy hike.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

fun but no shade

mountain biking
Saturday, March 05, 2016

Fun jumps and whoop-to-doos all the way back to the parking lot.

hiking
Friday, February 26, 2016

This trail gives a better feel of nature vs the ridges. Wildlife is also abundant here. In one short trip, I encountered ground squirrels, hawks and even a large rattlesnake.

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Pretty trail as you get away from the Edison power poles.

1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Monday, July 31, 2017

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Load More