Schilling Lake Trail

EASY 21 reviews

Schilling Lake Trail is a 3.2 mile out and back trail located near Redwood City, California and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
511 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

walking

hiking
2 months ago

Decent trail - the switchbacks aren’t as bad as you think they will be on the way down. Lots of redwoods.

hiking
11 months ago

Nothing really special. Its a nice walk but the trail itself to the lake isn't. The trail is dried up and when you reach to the end, the lake is pretty disappointing. Wouldn't do it again unless I lived in the area and needed some fresh air.

Sunday, July 10, 2016

The lake looks all dry unfortunately but still a nice hike through the woods.

hiking
Sunday, February 21, 2016

It's really nice trail. Little ups an downs but lake trail is so short I would for sure recommend to take the trail goes to the road after you walked to the lake. Enjoy. :))

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Great trail for beginner hikers. Lost of exploring options.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

hiking
Monday, January 16, 2017

recorded Nice Short Easy

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Thursday, June 02, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 08, 2016

Sunday, March 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 28, 2016