Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Sentier des Chutes de la Sardine

INTERMÉDIAIRE 6 avis
N°55 sur 113 randonnées à

Sardine Falls Trail est un sentier modérément fréquenté de 2,4 km situé près de Coleville, en Californie, avec une cascade et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, les excursions dans la nature et l'observation des oiseaux. Il est préférable de l'utiliser de juillet à septembre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
610 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

6 months ago

Une si courte randonnée. Je pouvais sentir que c'était un peu plus dur de reprendre mon souffle car l'élévation est assez élevée ici, mais nous en avons fait un chien et un bébé de 7 mois! Vraiment jolie, nous sommes venus ici en septembre et nous avons pu traverser la petite crique.

9 months ago

il hier. Ne pouvait pas traverser un ruisseau de plus d'un mètre de profondeur et d'un mètre et demi de large, qui se trouvait presque au début du train

randonnée
Saturday, August 15, 2015

Belle et belle randonnée avec la récompense de plonger sous la cascade froide dans un petit poot vers le sommet.

randonnée
Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Une randonnée simple avec quelques traversées de criques qui le rendent passionnant avant d’atteindre le gain - une cascade spectaculaire. S'y rendre est la partie la plus difficile, mais une fois là-bas, vous apprécierez la vue ainsi que certaines observations de la Marine.

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
Saturday, July 08, 2017

Sardine Falls Trail is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Coleville, California that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from July until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
610 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

2 months ago

Such an awesome short hike. I could feel it got a bit tougher to catch my breath as the elevation is pretty high here, but we made it one dog and one 7 month old baby! Really pretty we came here in September and we were able to cross the little creek.

5 months ago

there yesterday. Couldn't cross a creek which was more than ancle deep and one and a half meters wide which was pretty much at the beginning of the train

hiking
Saturday, August 15, 2015

Nice short beautiful hike with the reward of dunking under the cold waterfall in a small poot towards the top.

hiking
Tuesday, July 24, 2012

A straight forward hike with a few creek crossings that make it exciting before getting to the payoff - a dramatic waterfall. Getting there is the hardest part but once there you will enjoy the views as well as some Marine sightings.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017