Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Santa Cruz Wharf Walk is a 1.1 mile out and back trail located near Santa Cruz, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
6 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

balade

plage

vue panoramique

chiens interdits

balade
6 months ago

Site touristique pittoresque avec de nombreux magasins et restaurants. Allez jusqu'au bout et regardez à travers le quai pour voir des tonnes d'otaries! Vous les entendrez à un kilomètre et demi.

balade
11 months ago

Promenade touristique certes mais bon j'étais un New-yorkais à Santa Cruz pour la première fois !! En tant que grand fan des "Lost Boys", j'étais très heureux de me promener et de filmer une partie du film. J'ai séjourné dans un hôtel juste sur Beach St et j'ai laissé la porte coulissante en verre ouverte toute la nuit pour que je puisse écouter les otaries sous le quai.

balade
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

C'est une partie touristique et touristique de la ville, car elle se trouve juste à côté du Boardwalk et de nombreux hôtels, mais c'est normal pour un quai. C’est un endroit idéal pour observer la faune et la flore, comme les lions de mer et les oiseaux de mer. Je ne recommanderais aucun des restaurants, car ce sont surtout des pièges à touristes, mais il y a des télescopes à la fin pour que vous puissiez regarder la baie et voir Monterey par temps clair, cela vaut donc la peine de marcher jusqu'au bout. Associez-le à une promenade ou à une promenade sur West Cliff et à la plage de Cowell, ou à une promenade sur la digue de la rivière San Lorenzo et promenez-vous au centre-ville. Vous êtes proche de beaucoup de spots classiques de Santa Cruz ici.

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Nous sommes allés ici hier. A pu voir les baleines à la fin.

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Nous sommes allés ici hier. A pu voir les baleines à la fin.

randonnée
28 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Santa Cruz Wharf Walk

EASY 5 reviews

Santa Cruz Wharf Walk is a 1.1 mile out and back trail located near Santa Cruz, California that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
6 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

walking

beach

views

no dogs

walking
3 months ago

Touristy walk for sure but hey I was a New Yorker in Santa Cruz for the first time!! As a big fan of the "Lost Boys" I was super stoked to walk around where a portion of the movie was filmed. Stayed in a hotel right on Beach St and left the sliding glass door open all night so I could listen to the sea lions under the wharf.

walking
4 months ago

This is a crowded, touristy part of town, as it is right next to the Boardwalk and loads of hotels, but that is normal for a wharf. This is a great place to see wildlife Iike sea lions and sea birds. I wouldn’t recommend any of the restaurants, as they are mostly tourist traps, but there are telescopes at the end so you can look out over the bay and see Monterey on a clear day, so it is worth a walk to the end. Pair it with a drive or stroll on West Cliff and Cowell’s Beach, or a walk on the San Lorenzo River levee and stroll downtown. You’re close to lots of classic Santa Cruz spots here.

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Walked here yesterday. Was able to see whales off the end.

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Walked here yesterday. Was able to see whales off the end.

4 months ago