John Nicholas Trail

MITTELSCHWER 19 Bewertungen
#8 von 16 Wegen in

Der John Nicholas Trail ist ein 9,8 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Saratoga, Kalifornien, der über einen See verfügt und als moderat bewertet wird. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von September bis Mai genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Distance: 9.8 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,564 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Wald

See

Aussicht

Von Süden (Black Rd.) Meist bewaldeter, flacher Pfad entlang einer Feldstraße. Von Norden (Sanborn Rd.) Bewaldet, aber alle bergauf auf der Servicestraße entlang der Bachschlucht. Der See ist normalerweise niedrig, aber ein schöner Ort für ein Picknick. Im Frühling / Sommer gibt es einige schöne Blumen rund um den Damm, und in der Regel sieht man Weißwedelhirsche sowie die Wasservögel am See. Einige Ruinen eines alten Farm- oder Ranchhauses oder einer alten Mühle sowie einige alte landwirtschaftliche Geräte nördlich des Damms. Sie bauen auch einige Wanderwege, die mit dem Skyline-Wanderweg am Sunnyvale Mountain verbunden sind (etwa 6 Meilen, meist aufsteigende Wanderung).

wandern
1 month ago

Toller Weg zum Wandern und auch Radfahren bin ich mir sicher. Trail in sehr gutem Zustand und es fühlt sich sicherlich nicht an wie 10 Meilen und 1500 Fuß im Höhenunterschied. Es fließt so gut, dass Sie spüren, wie die Zeit vergeht ...

wandern
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Viele Mountainbiker. Heiß und trocken.

wandern
Thursday, August 03, 2017

Der John NIcholas Trail ist ein beliebter Mountainbike-Wanderweg, der 8,5 km vom Sunnyvale Mountain Parking Lot (am Skyline Blvd) bis zum Black Road-Parkplatz führt. Anstelle einer Hin- und Rückwanderung habe ich eine Schleife erstellt, indem ich die Wanderung auf dem Black Road & Skyline Blvd absolvierte, die beide landschaftlich reizvoll sind und nur wenig Straßenverkehr haben. John NIcholas Trail führt durch schattige Eichenwälder, Redwoods, interessante Felsformationen und durch den Lake Ranch-Stausee. Ausführlicher Blog: http://shompens.com/canvas/1464316819697

mountainbiking
12 days ago

wandern
24 days ago

wandern
2 months ago

mountainbiking
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

aufgezeichnet John Nicholas Trail

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

6 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
Saturday, May 12, 2018

wandern
Sunday, December 03, 2017

Sunday, July 31, 2016

mountainbiking
Sunday, February 21, 2016

aufgezeichnet weekend hike

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Empfohlene Wege

John Nicholas Trail

MODERATE 29 reviews
#9 of 16 trails in

John Nicholas Trail is a 9.8 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Saratoga, California that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from September until May. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 9.8 miles Elevation Gain: 1,564 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

running

forest

lake

views

From the south (Black Rd.) mostly wooded, flat trail along a dirt service road. From the north (Sanborn Rd.) wooded, but all uphill hike on service road along creek canyon. Lake is usually low, but nice place for a picnic. Some nice flowers around dam during spring/summer, and usually see whitetail deer around, as well as the waterfowl on the lake. Some ruins of an old farm/ranch house or mill, and some old farm equipment just north of the dam. They are also building some trail which connects with Skyline trail at Sunnyvale Mountain (about 6 miles of mostly ascending hike.)

hiking
2 months ago

Awesome trail. First part is ascending, returning is a great incline hike. Only saw 5 people on it the whole time.

mountain biking
3 months ago

Fun ride must have mosquito repellent.

hiking
6 months ago

Great trail for hiking and also biking I'm sure. Trail in very good condition and it surely does not feel like 10 miles and 1500 ft in elevation change. It flows so good that you feel the time just flies by...

hiking
Sun Apr 22 2018

Lots of mountain bikers. Hot and dry.

hiking
Thu Aug 03 2017

John NIcholas Trail is a popular mountain bike trail, covering 5.3 miles from Sunnyvale Mountain Parking Lot (on Skyline Blvd) to Black Road parking lot. Instead of doing an out & back hike, I created a loop by completing the hike on Black Road & Skyline Blvd, both of which are scenic and have only light road traffic. John NIcholas trail goes through shaded oak woodlands, redwoods, interesting rock formations and by Lake Ranch reservoir. Detailed Blog: http://shompens.com/canvas/1464316819697

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

mountain biking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

recorded John Nicholas Trail

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sat Dec 01 2018

hiking
Sat Oct 06 2018

hiking
Sat May 12 2018

Sun Jan 11 2015