Redtail Loop Trail

EASY 19 reviews
#2 of 9 trails in

Redtail Loop Trail is a 1.2 mile loop trail located near Palo Alto, California that offers scenic views. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
131 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

Arastradero Park offers nice trails for hiking, mountain biking and horse back riding. The Redtail loop is a short, 1.4 mile trail that is doable with little kids. It has some nice views on the foothills, the Stanford Dish, Highway 280 and Felt Lake.

mountain biking
Monday, May 01, 2017

Great place to take your mountain bike. Not to easy but not to hard.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded first

Monday, May 29, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

hiking
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Monday, February 06, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

hiking
Thursday, December 22, 2016

hiking
Thursday, December 15, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016