Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Raymond Lake über Wet Meadows Trailhead

SCHWER 13 Bewertungen
#37 von 107 Wegen in

Raymond Lake via Wet Meadows Trailhead ist ein 16,7 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Markleeville, Kalifornien, der über einen See verfügt und nur für erfahrene Abenteurer empfohlen wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich für Wanderungen, Ausflüge in die Natur und für Rucksacktouren genutzt. Er wird am besten von Juli bis Oktober benutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

ENTFERNUNG
16.7 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
3,106 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Rucksacktour

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Wald

See

Scrambling

Nehmen Sie die Blue Lakes Road vom Highway 88 in der Nähe der Kreuzung 88/89. Folgen Sie der Blue Lakes Road und biegen Sie die erste links in die Sunset Lakes Rd ab. Folgen Sie dem Feldweg, bis Sie den PCT (über die Straße) sehen und parken. Springt auf den PCT in Richtung Süden

8 months ago

Das All-Trails-Segment gibt an, dass der Startpunkt auf nassen Wiesen beginnt, aber auf der Karte wird dieses Segment angezeigt, wenn der PCT die blaue Seenstraße kreuzt. Wenn Sie von einem nassen Wiesen-Stausee aus starten, ist es näher an einer 10-Meilen-Rundreise. Ich habe das gemacht, bin aber auch auf Raymond Peak gestiegen. GPS zeigt 12,2 Meilen und 3200 Fuß Höhe für die Tour. Die Straße ist gut bis zum Sonnenuntergangsee, aber Sie müssen sich nicht mit nassen Wiesen befassen, ohne ein Fahrzeug mit hoher Freigabe zu haben. Die Wanderung zum Raymond Lake würde ich als moderat einstufen. PCT ist gut gepflegt und gut bewertet.

rucksacktour
11 months ago

9 lange Meilen bergauf von wo wir geparkt haben. Herrliche Aussichten den ganzen Weg. Sehr harter Aufstieg gleich am Ende. Nachts wird es ziemlich kalt bei leichtem Wind. Mitten im Sommer Eis am Boden. Kommen Sie zu den unglaublichen Aussichten und wenigen Leuten. Es gab drei Bäche zum Pumpen von Wasser, sodass wir den See nicht pumpen mussten. Zwei Bäche am Anfang des Pfades und einer nahe am Grund des Sees. Es gibt einen Abschnitt des Weges, der sich ein bisschen heikel anfühlt - ziemlich schmal mit steilem Abstieg und etwas lockererem Boden als ich es mir gewünscht hätte.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Dies ist wunderschön mit wilden Blumenwiesen. Der Raymond See ist atemberaubend. Ist eine tolle Wanderung mit Hunden und je nach Jahr gibt es entlang des Weges keinen Wassermangel.

Sunday, May 06, 2018

schöne wanderung. In einigen Teilen des Weges kann es bis in den Frühsommer Eisrutschen geben.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Erstaunlicher Weg, sehr schöne Landschaft, anspruchsvolle Wanderung. Die letzten 1,5 Meilen sind ein Hintern. Ich bin gerade von meiner Reise gestern zurückgekommen, immer noch etwas Schnee für ein paar skizzenhafte Geländefahrten.

Monday, July 06, 2015

Dies ist eine erstaunliche und schöne Wanderung. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, wer das als moderat einstuft, aber ich würde sagen, es ist etwas schwieriger als moderat ... zumindest auf dem Weg nach oben. Wir zelten in Raymond Lake und hatten den ganzen Ort für uns alleine. Dort oben malerisch. Sehr empfehlenswert. Weiß nur, dass es eine lange Strecke von 9 Meilen ist.

Camping
Tuesday, March 03, 2015

eine der besten Wanderungen, die Sie jemals unternehmen werden! perfekt für Eckzähne. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie bei Sonnenuntergang ganz oben auf Raymond sind, es ist wirklich erstaunlich.

Camping
Thursday, July 24, 2014

Sie können nicht mehr am See selbst zelten. Direkt darunter.

wandern
Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Tolle Wanderung - wir zelten mit unseren Kindern (6 und 10) am Raymond Lake. Sie sind großartige Wanderer und es hat sie herausgefordert, aber sie hatten eine tolle Zeit!

wandern
Friday, May 27, 2011

Tolle Tageswanderung (muss in gutem Zustand sein), aber besser als über Nacht. Bleiben Sie eine Nacht und versuchen Sie, etwas Forelle oder den Gipfel des Raymond Peak zu fangen (10 km, der See liegt bei 9 km).

wandern
6 months ago

aufgezeichnet lost lakes

wandern
8 months ago

Friday, October 14, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Raymond Lake via Wet Meadows Trailhead

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(33)
Toiyabe National Forest

Raymond Lake via Wet Meadows Trailhead is a 16.7 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Markleeville, California that features a lake and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and backpacking and is best used from July until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 16.7 miles Elevation Gain: 3,106 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

backpacking

hiking

nature trips

forest

lake

scramble

Take Blue Lakes Road off of Highway 88 near the 88/89 junction. Follow Blue Lakes Road and make the first left on Sunset Lakes Rd. Follow the dirt road until you see the PCT (crossing over the road) and park. Jump on the PCT heading south

hiking
9 months ago

Stunning hike. Started at Sunset Lake, followed the PCT south to the right turn to Raymond Lake. The hike to the lake is worth it. GPS indicated 12 miles total (6 each way, out and back). Large stretches of the trail are exposed with epic views. Bring extra food to share with the through hikers.

Sun Aug 26 2018

The all trails segment states this starts at wet meadows trailhead but on the map it shows this segment starting from where the PCT crosses blue lakes road. If you start from wet meadows reservoir trailhead it is closer to 10 miles round trip. I did this but also went up Raymond Peak. Gps shows 12.2 miles and 3200ft elevation for the tour. The road is fine to sunset lake but dont bother driving to wet meadows without a high clearance vehicle. I would rate the hike to raymond lake as moderate. PCT is well maintained and nicely graded.

backpacking
Sun May 27 2018

9 long miles uphill from where we parked. Gorgeous views the whole way. Very tough ascent right at the end. Gets pretty cold there at night with a light wind. Some ice on the ground mid summer. Come for the incredible views and few people. There were three streams for pumping water, so we did not need to pump the lake. Two streams early in the trail, and one close to the base of the lake. There is one section of the trail that felt a little dicey - quite narrow with a steep dropoff, with some looser soil than I would have preferred.

Wed May 23 2018

This is beautiful with wild flower meadows. Raymond lake is stunning. Is a great hike with dogs, and depending on the year there is no shortage of water along the trail.

Sun May 06 2018

beautiful hike. can have ice chutes on several parts of the trail into early summer.

Sat Jul 29 2017

Amazing trail, very beautiful scenery, challanging hike. the last 1.5 miles are a butt kicker. Just got back from my trip yesterday, still some snow making for some sketchy off trail work arounds.

Mon Jul 06 2015

This is an amazing and beautiful hike. Not sure who rated this as moderate but I would say it's a little tougher than moderate...at least on the way up. We camped at Raymond Lake and had the whole place to ourselves. Picturesque up there. Highly recommend. Just know it's a long 9 miles up.

camping
Tue Mar 03 2015

one of the best hikes you will ever take! perfect for canines. make sure to be at the very top of Raymond at sunset its truly amazing.

camping
Thu Jul 24 2014

You can't camp at the lake itself anymore. Just below it.

hiking
Tue Aug 21 2012

Great hike - we camped at Raymond lake with our kids (6 and 10) . They are great hikers and it did challenge them but they had a blast!

hiking
Fri May 27 2011

Great Day Hike (must be in good shape) but a better over nighter, Stay a night and try to catch some trout or summit Raymond Peak (10k feet, lake is at 9k feet), be prepared to bring bug spray through July.

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

backpacking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Sat Sep 29 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 33