Want AllTrails in English?
Change Language

Sentier de boucle Rancho Carrillo

FACILE 50 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Rancho Carrillo Loop Trail est un sentier en boucle de 3 km situé près de Carlsbad, en Californie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
1.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
150 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

randonnée
12 hours ago

Facile en montée. Saleté emballée.

randonnée
1 month ago

Ce sentier est proche de ma maison et est un bon sentier local pour une promenade du soir. Un changement de marcher sur les trottoirs dans le quartier.

randonnée
1 month ago

Un ouvrier était très impoli de ne pas autoriser les chiens avant notre arrivée dans le parc et de voir qu'ils étaient sur le point de fermer à 4 h 30.

1 month ago

Quel bel endroit et ils ont des paons! On se promène et on reste sur la scène dans la "ville". On aurait dit qu'ils faisaient des rénovations pour l'été mais vous pouvez toujours vous promener et vous promener. Promenade très facile. Faites des tours si vous voulez plus de marche. Beaucoup de potentiel pour ce domaine. Ils font des événements et des mariages ici, je crois aussi

randonnée
boueux
1 month ago

Je suis allé visiter le parc que ce sentier fait le tour. Park était fermé à cause des pluies. Le sentier était boueux à certains endroits, mais il y avait de beaux exemples de fleurs indigènes, ce qui était super. Sentier facile avec peu de monde. Les paons étaient abondants.

3 months ago

Belle piste, surtout pour la course! Essayez-le tôt le matin, plus beau s'il pleut!

7 months ago

Ce sentier est une excellente option si vous recherchez une sortie rapide avec vos chiens. Vous pouvez certainement dire que vous êtes dans un quartier puisque le sentier va de la terre à la route pavée et retour à la terre alors gardez cela à l'esprit. Dans l’ensemble, c’est une belle promenade, plate et facile à naviguer car elle vous emmène en boucle. Marcher à un rythme moyen vous prend environ une heure.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Beau et amusant! Belle piste. Facile et charmant.

randonnée
Monday, October 09, 2017

Grande randonnée facile et bon arrêt par les motifs et regarder autour

Thursday, May 04, 2017

un sentier assez beau, beau pour faire du tourisme et un site historique ... merveilleux de se promener dans les bâtiments et à côté du paon qui y habite

randonnée
Saturday, March 18, 2017

C’est un bon endroit pour les touristes mais je ne vois pas cela comme un lieu de randonnée. Il y a plusieurs sentiers de randonnée ici dans le comté de San Diego qui sont bien meilleurs. La plupart des gens étaient présents pour les pique-niques et les visites touristiques. Ne sera pas de retour

randonnée
Monday, January 16, 2017

Au fil des sentiers, il s’agit d’une promenade standard dans les criques de la région. Par conséquent, si vous voulez vraiment vivre une expérience ici, vous voulez permettre l’exploration du ranch Carrillo qui est maintenu à proximité. Huell Howser y a même fait un épisode, alors vous savez que c'est un endroit cool à visiter.

randonnée
Friday, December 30, 2016

Très agréable. Assurez-vous de vérifier les bâtiments historiques pendant votre séjour.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Pas très impressionné par ce sentier. Juste pas grand chose à regarder. Cependant, il convient très bien aux débutants car il est généralement plat et vous pouvez le prolonger plus longtemps si vous le souhaitez. Il a deux pistes cyclables (est et ouest), chacune d'environ 2 miles. J'ai fait les deux aujourd'hui, totalisant environ 4 miles. Les sentiers ne sont pas bien balisés et le sentier ouest se termine dans une zone résidentielle. Il me suffisait de me promener pour essayer de trouver un moyen de retourner au Leo Carillo Ranch, où je me suis garé. Je ne recommande pas le sentier, mais le ranch est un endroit plutôt cool qui mérite le détour. Beaucoup d'histoire là-bas!

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

Amusement

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Pas beaucoup en termes de points de vue, mais a un peu d'ombre.

balade
Saturday, May 23, 2015

Cet endroit est niché dans un super quartier. Beau et vert, avec en prime un parc de paons au milieu pour une boucle supplémentaire. Promenade très facile. Ce serait génial de faire du trail ou du vélo. Circulation piétonnière minimale le samedi en fin de matinée / début d'après-midi.

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Belle petite promenade, il est dit ici 1,0 km, mais vous pouvez le faire autour du parc et le panneau indique 2,0 miles. Il y a d'autres sentiers qui se connectent et vont de différentes manières également.

balade
Saturday, April 13, 2013

C'est le ranch historique de l'acteur Leo Carrillo. Ce n’est pas vraiment une randonnée mais une promenade vraiment agréable pour une famille avec de jeunes enfants. Il y a beaucoup à voir, y compris la maison d'adobe de Leo et des dizaines de paons qui parcourent les lieux librement. Il y a un chemin autour du parc qui fait environ une demi-boucle.

balade
Thursday, May 24, 2012

Sentier très simple. Il est plus facile d’y accéder de l’autre côté de Melrose où se trouve un petit parking en terre battue. Vous marchez essentiellement entre deux quartiers afin que le sentier puisse être occupé après le travail. Petit endroit sympa pour promener le chien. Ne vous attendez pas à beaucoup de randonnée.

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

a enregistré 10/4/18

randonnée
6 months ago

Charger plus

Rancho Carrillo Loop Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(87)
Carrilllo Ranch Park

Rancho Carrillo Loop Trail is a 1.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Carlsbad, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.8 miles Elevation Gain: 150 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

partially paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
11 days ago

The trail is open again - just bring a mask for when you pass people.

hiking
1 month ago

The trail is closed because of the COVID-19 shelter in place order.

hiking
2 months ago

Easy but loved the bird watching.

walking
4 months ago

Gotta love Leo Carrillo for a nice family walk. We really enjoy seeing old structures, little bridges, plants and especially the peacocks! Bring a little lunch for the picnic tables and enjoy a little family outing! :)

hiking
no shade
8 months ago

Not a bad loop for a family stroll or someone just getting into a weightless or exercise regimen. The trail is easy and well maintained. Someone could easily push a stroller, wheel chair or Walker around this loop. There are a few small hills but nothing too crazy. I was slightly disappointed that a small portion of the loop is a sidewalk through a residential neighborhood. I have included a link below for my video review if you care to see it. https://youtu.be/3wsa0ychukY

After deliberation on the different entry points to the trail, My hubbs, our 8.5-year old and I ended up completing 2 miles. We were a bit disappointed to hit sidewalks in the residential area. This was a neat little trail, but ill-advised when the temperature is above 78.

hiking
Wed Apr 24 2019

Packed dirt. Starts off easy they there is some climb. But a great little trail to get your cardio up.

hiking
Tue Mar 19 2019

This trail is close to my house and is a good local trail for an evening walk. A change from walking the sidewalks around the neighborhood.

hiking
Wed Mar 13 2019

One worker was very rude about no dogs allowed before we were in the park and how they were about to close at only 4:30.

Tue Mar 05 2019

Such a nice place and they have peacocks! One walks around and one stays on the stage in the 'town'. Looked like they were doing renovations for summer but you can still walk around and stroll. Very easy walk. Do some laps if you want some more walk. Lots of potential for this estate. They do event and weddings here I believe as well

hiking
muddy
Sun Mar 03 2019

Went to visit the park that this trail go around. Park was closed due the rains. Trail was muddy in places however had beautiful examples of native flowers which was great. Easy trail with not many people. Peacocks were abundant.

Wed Jan 02 2019

Beautiful trail, mostly for running though! Try it early in the morning, more beautiful if it is raining!

Sun Sep 16 2018

This trail is a great option if you're looking for a quick outing with your dogs. You can definitly tell that you're in a neighborhood since the trail goes from dirt to paved and back to dirt so keep that in mind. All in all, it's a nice walk, flat and easy to navigate since it takes you in a loop. Walking at a medium pace takes you about an hour.

Mon Apr 16 2018

Beautiful and fun! Nice trail. Easy and lovely.

hiking
Mon Oct 09 2017

Great easy hike and good stop by the grounds and look around

Thu May 04 2017

fairly whatever as a trail, beautiful for sightseeing and as a historic site...wonderful to walk through the buildings and alongside the peafowl that live there

hiking
Sat Mar 18 2017

This is OK place for tourists but I don't see this as a place to for hiking. There are several hiking trails right here in No San Diego County that are much better. Most of the people were there for picnic lunches and general sight seeing. Won't be back

hiking
Mon Jan 16 2017

As trails go, it's a standard creek walk for the area, so if you really want to have an experience here you want to allow for exploring the Carrillo ranch that is maintained nearby. Huell Howser even made an episode there, so you know it's a cool place to visit.

hiking
Fri Dec 30 2016

Very pleasant. Be sure to check out the historic buildings while you are there.

Sat Jul 23 2016

Not very impressed with this trail. Just not much to look at. It is, however, pretty good for beginners because it is mostly flat and you can make it longer if you want. It has two loop trails (East and West), each about 2 miles. I did both today, totaling about 4 miles. The trails are not well marked and the West trail just comes to an end in a residential area. I had to just walk around trying to figure out how to get back to Leo Carillo Ranch, where I parked. I do not recommend the trail, but the ranch is a pretty cool place and worth a look. Lots of history there!

Tue Feb 09 2016

Fun

Tue Dec 08 2015

Not much in the way of views, but has some shade.

walking
Sat May 23 2015

This place is nestled away in a great area. Beautiful and green, with the added bonus of a peacock park in the middle of it for an extra loop. Very easy walk. Would be great to trail run or bike on. Minimal foot traffic on a Saturday late morning/early afternoon.

Sun Apr 26 2015

Nice little walk, it says here 1.0 miles, but you can take it around the park and the sign reads 2.0 miles. There's other trails that connect and go different ways also.

walking
Sat Apr 13 2013

It's the historical ranch home of actor Leo Carrillo. It's not much of a hike but makes a really nice walk for a family with small children. There is a lot to see including Leo's adobe home and dozens of peacocks that roam the grounds freely. There is a path around the park that makes about a half mile loop.

walking
Thu May 24 2012

Very simple trail. It is best accessed from the other side of melrose where there is a small dirt parking lot. You are basically walking between two neighborhoods so the trail can be busy after work. Nice little place to take the dog for a short walk. Don't expect much of a hike.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 87