Ragged Point Fire Road Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 34 avis
N°45 sur 179 randonnées à

Ragged Point Fire Road Trail est un sentier de 4,8 km situé près de San Simeon, en Californie, offrant une vue panoramique. Le sentier est considéré comme modéré et est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la course à pied et le vélo de montagne. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 4.6 miles Dénivelé: 1,873 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

VTT

running

vue panoramique

Cette randonnée en montée est entièrement axée sur la vue et le terrain en mutation, car il n’ya ni bosquet de séquoias ni ruisseaux. Vous obtiendrez une bonne séance d’entraînement sur une route de pompiers bien entretenue où la vue s’améliorera jusqu’au sommet. Cette randonnée en montée est entièrement axée sur la vue et le terrain en mutation, car il n’ya ni bosquet de séquoias ni ruisseaux. Vous obtiendrez une bonne séance d’entraînement sur une route de pompiers bien entretenue où la vue s’améliorera jusqu’au sommet. Vous pouvez faire demi-tour à tout moment, mais il est recommandé d'aller jusqu'à l'intersection en T, où le chemin tourne à gauche et où une autre route / piste bifurque vers le sud, reliant plusieurs campings. À cet endroit, vous aurez une belle vue sur les montagnes de l'autre côté de la colline que vous avez escaladées - une destination enrichissante.

randonnée
gravir
insectes
rocheux
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Grande randonnée aujourd'hui avec mari et fille. Randonnée définitivement une séance d'entraînement. Pas de véritable zone plate pour toute la randonnée. Trail boueux mais pas mal. Plusieurs petites cascades. Nous avons parcouru une distance totale de 6 km et avons été récompensés par une vue à 360 degrés du sommet d'une colline. À environ 2,7 miles (peut-être plus ou moins) la route d'incendie arrive à un point où vous devez prendre la décision de la suivre à gauche ou de monter un sentier sur la droite. Le sentier à droite monte jusqu'à une colline avec un grand arbre au sommet. Si vous montez à ce point, montez jusqu'au sommet de la butte. Tu seras content de l'avoir fait. Les vues sont incroyables. Parce que nous ne pouvions pas en avoir assez, nous avons ensuite grimpé vers la plus haute colline au sud, et bonanza (!) Wow. La perfection. Si vous n'avez pas envie de faire une longue randonnée, ne vous inquiétez pas, la vue est toujours constante.

randonnée
boueux
7 months ago

Tres unique. Humide et boueux par endroits, mais passable si vous faites un peu de danse. Les vues qui revenaient étaient spéciales. J'ai adoré explorer le Ragged Rock Inn. Pas beaucoup de places de parking mais aussi un trafic léger. Nous avons croisé 3 randonneurs toute la journée. Les montées sont implacables alors planifiez votre entraînement. Étonnamment difficile pour une route de pompiers.

course de trail
Saturday, September 08, 2018

Lieu magique et diable d'escalade. Envie de revenir en arrière et d'aller plus loin.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Bien

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Plus raide que vous ne le pensez

randonnée
Thursday, March 29, 2018

J'ai fait cette randonnée fin décembre. Je suis parti de la mer pour faire la randonnée à Ragged Point Inn, puis j'ai continué à traverser la route pour commencer cette randonnée. Mes jambes brûlaient !!! En haut (où se termine la carte de tous les sentiers), si vous tournez à droite puis montez à droite puis, après 200 mètres, tournez dans les champs à droite (il y a un sentier que vous pouvez suivre), vous serez récompensé une vue jusqu'au phare et au-delà !! Cherchez un arbre mort au sommet de la colline. Un homme plus âgé m'en a parlé quand j'ai pensé que je ne parviendrais même pas au sommet. Il m'a inspiré pour continuer à pousser et j'étais si reconnaissant de l'avoir fait !!

Friday, March 02, 2018

Sentier amusant. J'ai fait l'erreur de penser que mon vélo de montagne novice pourrait monter sur mon vélo. N'est pas arrivé! poussé le vélo et apprécié la descente.

randonnée
Sunday, February 18, 2018

C'est l'un de mes sentiers préférés dans la région. Est allé un jour clair et ensoleillé, bas 70. Les vues panoramiques sur l'océan étaient à couper le souffle. Vous pouvez le prendre pour la majeure partie du sentier. C'est une pente constante jusqu'au sommet. J'ai apprécié les paysages changeants, du sentier ouvert à certaines sections ombragées. Presque fait demi-tour au dernier point de vue principal sur l’océan qui monte au sommet ... mais je suis vraiment heureux de ne pas l’avoir fait! Quelques beaux vieux arbres près de la fin. Ensuite, vous serez récompensé par une vue imprenable sur la chaîne de montagnes face à l'océan.

randonnée
Sunday, January 07, 2018

Belle piste de chemin de feu. L'auberge pointue a recommandé ce sentier. Une fois au sommet, vous pouvez aller à droite ou à gauche. Nous avons choisi d'aller à gauche mais nous ne sommes pas arrivés au bout du sentier. Recommande fortement!

randonnée
Sunday, May 07, 2017

magnifique! Brutal comme il se doit, et tout simplement incroyable! Prés pendant des jours et belles fleurs sauvages magnifiques! l'a fait deux fois la semaine dernière!

randonnée
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Est-ce que cette randonnée aujourd'hui. Une fois que nous sommes arrivés en haut, nous nous sommes dirigés vers le nord le long de la crête et avons emprunté la vieille route de pompiers du comté (non entretenue) mais tout à fait faisable. Entré sur la route 1 qui est toujours fermée et retourné à Ragged Point où nous avons déposé la voiture. 10 miles aller-retour total. Alors ça vaut le coup. Des tonnes de fleurs sauvages partent en ce moment. Tellement incroyable. Les vues exceptionnelles. Comme toutes les randonnées Big Sur, c'est tout droit.

randonnée
Friday, August 30, 2013

Une belle randonnée dans les collines. Belles vues sans devenir trop fatigant, et l'option de s'arrêter au Ragged Point pour des glaces et la vue côtière après! Beau sentier non peuplé.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Ragged Point Fire Road Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(63)
Los Padres National Forest

Ragged Point Fire Road Trail is a 4.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near San Simeon, California that offers scenic views. The trail is rated as moderate and is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.6 miles Elevation Gain: 1,873 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

running

views

This uphill hike is all about the views and changing terrain since there are no redwood groves or rushing streams. You'll get a good workout on a well maintained fire road where the views get better all the way to the top. This uphill hike is all about the views and changing terrain since there are no redwood groves or rushing streams. You'll get a good workout on a well maintained fire road where the views get better all the way to the top. You can turn back whenever you want to, but it is recommended going until the T intersection, where the fire road turns sharply left and another road/trail branches south, connecting up with several campsites. At this spot, you'll get a nice view of the mountains on the other side of the hill you've been climbing - a rewarding destination.

hiking
1 month ago

Decent hike if coming from the south as its right there. Pretty steep incline without a lot of shade. At the top hang a right and then hike up the hill for a great ocean view from the top.

hiking
no shade
6 months ago

with his family, pretty boring actually

hiking
rocky
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

nice

hiking
bugs
rocky
scramble
11 months ago

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

Great hike today with husband and daughter. Hike up definitely a workout. No real flat area for the entire hike up. Trail muddy but not bad. Several small waterfalls. We hiked at total of six miles round trip and were rewarded with a 360 degree view from the top of a knoll. At around 2.7 miles (maybe more or less) the fire road comes to a point where you need to make a decision to follow it left or go up a trail on the right. The trail on the right goes up to a knoll with a large tree on top. If you hike up to this point, hike up to the top of the knoll. You will be happy you did. The views are incredible. Because we couldn’t get enough, we then hiked up to the taller knoll to the south, and bonanza(!) wow. Perfection. If you are not in for a long uphill hike, don’t worry, the views are constant all the way up.

hiking
muddy
Sat Mar 09 2019

Very unique. Wet and muddy in spots but passible if you do a little dancing. The views coming back down were special. Loved exploring the Ragged Rock Inn. Not much parking but also lightly trafficked. We passed 3 hikers all day. The uphills are relentless so plan on a workout. Surprisingly difficult for a fire road.

running
Sat Sep 08 2018

Magical spot and heck of a climb. Yearning to go back and go farther.

Thu Aug 16 2018

Good

Wed Apr 18 2018

Steeper than you think

hiking
Thu Mar 29 2018

I did this hike in late December. I started from the sea doing the hike at Ragged point inn and then continued across the road to start this hike. My legs were burning!!! At the top (where this all trails map ends), if you turn to the right and then hike straight and then after 200 yards veer off into the fields towards the right (there is a faint path you can follow), you are rewarded with a view all the way to the lighthouse and beyond!! Look for a dead tree at the top of the hill. An older gentleman told me about this when I thought I wouldn't even make it to the top. He inspired me to keep pushing and I was so grateful that I did!!

Fri Mar 02 2018

Fun trail. Made the mistake of thinking my novice mountain biking self could climb it on my bike. Didn't happen! pushed the bike up and enjoyed the ride down.

hiking
Sun Feb 18 2018

This is one of my favorite trails in the area. Went on a clear sunny day, low 70s. The sweeping views of the ocean were breathtaking. You get to take it in for most of the trail. It’s a steady incline all the way to the top. Enjoyed the changing landscapes from open trail to some shaded sections. Almost turned around at the last main ocean vantage point going up to the top...but so glad I didn’t! Some beautiful old trees near the end. Then you’re rewarded with a sweeping view of the mountain range facing opposite the ocean.

hiking
Sun Jan 07 2018

Beautiful fire road trail. The ragged point inn recommended this trail. Once you get to the top, you can go right or left. We chose to go left but didn't get to the end of the trail. Highly recommend!

hiking
Sun May 07 2017

beatiful! Brutal the whole way up as should be, and just amazing on top! Meadows for days and beatiful beatiful wild flowers! did it twice last week!

hiking
Sat Mar 18 2017

Did this hike today. Only once we got to top we headed north along the ridge and came down the old county line fire road (unmaintained) but totally doable. Came out on highway one which is still closed and walked back to Ragged Point where we dropped off car. 10 miles total round trip. So worth it. Tons of wildflowers going off right now. So amazing. The views outstanding. Like all Big Sur hikes it's straight up and straight down.

hiking
Fri Aug 30 2013

A nice hike into the hills. Good views without getting too strenuous, and the option to stop at the Ragged Point for ice cream and the coastal view afterwards! Nice, unpopulated trail.

mountain biking
5 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
12 days ago

hiking
18 days ago

recorded Recording - May 02, 4:12 PM

hiking
26 days ago

recorded Recording - Apr 24, 2:15 PM

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Recording - Apr 21, 5:01 PM

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Recording - Apr 20, 4:41 PM

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 63