Puente Hills: Puma and Native Oak Loop Trail

MODERATE 26 reviews

Puente Hills: Puma and Native Oak Loop Trail is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Hacienda Heights, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
685 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
1 day ago

The entrance to Puma trail from the end of Orange Grove is completely fenced off. We did not see anyway to crawl or climb over the fence. We went to the start of the Ahwingna Trail from the corner of Orange Grove Ave and 7th Ave. However, the gate is locked and will not opened until 9 am.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

The trail is overgrown and poorly marked and it is infested with foxtail. It was amazing. My 13 year old daughter and I did this as part of a 7 mile loop and we feel amazing despite the heat, the pollen and the bugs.

7 months ago

10 months ago

Thursday, November 17, 2016

love it

hiking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

Friday, July 22, 2016

love it

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

hiking
Friday, June 10, 2016

Fun great place

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Awesome a really good challenge

Saturday, March 05, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Sunday, January 03, 2016

Wonderful

Monday, November 23, 2015

hiking
Saturday, October 31, 2015

hiking
Monday, June 01, 2015

Fun

hiking
Monday, May 18, 2015