Proctor Valley Road Trail

EASY 25 reviews

Proctor Valley Road Trail is a 7.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Chula Vista, California and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
7.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
393 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

9 days ago

does anyone know if you can get cell reception out there so I coordinate my way out if I needed to or is it just one road in and out?

hiking
4 months ago

I was not very impressed with this trail. My dogs enjoyed chasing some rabbits but other than that it was more of nature walk with views of peoples homes.

8 months ago

love it!

hiking
10 months ago

You need to park a 1/2 mile before the marked start/stop at the small trailhead lot.

hiking
Saturday, April 29, 2017

Surprisingly beautiful

Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Friday, November 25, 2016

I went there yesterday and did the loop all
The way up and down vía otay lakes road . Went trail running. Great exercise!, 10 mile loop starting form proctor valley trailhead. Then again, doing the loop i would rate it as hard due the steep climbs and the difficult and slippery descents. The map showing the trail in this app does not get to the flags shown on the pictures by fellow hikers. Go there early as it gets really warm after 9 am.

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Great morning hike

Saturday, August 13, 2016

this trail is incorrectly rated. It should be rated as Hard. We hiked 3.5 files in, so 7.0 miles roundtrip. mostly uphill to start. 1800 foot elevation change. great hike. lots of rocks on the trail. be prepared.

off road driving
Monday, August 26, 2013

Very flat but still enjoyed the mountain scene

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Thursday, May 04, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Monday, April 03, 2017

recorded Proctor Valley Road Trail

Monday, April 03, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

recorded PV

hiking
Wednesday, June 01, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Monday, February 29, 2016