Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail

MITTELSCHWER 21 Bewertungen

Der Pio Pico Campground zum Otay Mountain über den Minnewawa Truck Trail ist ein 12,4 Meilen lang begehbarer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Jamul, Kalifornien, der wunderschöne Wildblumen aufweist und als gemäßigt eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Distance: 12.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 2,893 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Offroad-Fahren

Trailrunning

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Gehen Sie durch das braune Tor neben dem Pio Pico RV Campground. Dies ist ein beliebtes Offroad-Gelände. Die auf dieser Seite abgebildete Karte zeigt eine überwiegend Schotterstraße, die am Pio Pico Campground beginnt und über den Minnewawa Truck Trail zum Doghouse Junction und dann zum Gipfel des Otay Mountain führt. Wenn Sie im Gelände unterwegs sind, ist diese Route einfach. Wenn Sie wandern oder Rad fahren, wäre dies mäßig. Die Route könnte wahrscheinlich mit einem Crossover- oder Hybridfahrrad befahren werden. Einige Besucher möchten möglicherweise ihre Reise verlängern, indem Sie auf dem Otay Mountain Truck Trail in Richtung Osten zur Marron Valley Road fahren. Wenn Sie nach Westen weiterfahren, achten Sie darauf, dass die Westseite der Wildnis von Otay Mountain wegen des Privateigentums und wegen der Gefahr von Hausschaden nur schwer zugänglich ist. Bitte respektieren Sie die Grundbesitzer und betreten Sie keine geschlossenen Bereiche. Angesichts der Nähe zur Grenze werden Sie wahrscheinlich mehrere Grenzpatrouillenfahrzeuge sehen. Es gibt mehrere Abläufe dieses Hauptwegs, die eine größere Herausforderung darstellen.

offroad-fahren
15 days ago

Nimm das braune Tor, das neben den Wassertanks aufsteigt. Dadurch wird die Verbindung zum Otay Trail hergestellt und Sie können einen Rundgang durch Mexiko unternehmen. Der Weg ist gut gepflegt und kann von jedem Fahrzeug befahren werden.

offroad-fahren
schlammig
25 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

7,5 Stunden Es war wunderschön! Bilder werden nicht einmal gerecht!

wandern
1 day ago

wandern
15 days ago

offroad-fahren
2 months ago

offroad-fahren
3 months ago

offroad-fahren
Sunday, March 04, 2018

offroad-fahren
Saturday, March 03, 2018

offroad-fahren
Saturday, January 13, 2018

wandern
Thursday, December 28, 2017

wandern
Monday, December 25, 2017

wandern
Sunday, August 06, 2017

offroad-fahren
Thursday, July 13, 2017

trailrunning
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail

MODERATE 22 reviews

Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail is a 12.4 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Jamul, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 12.4 miles Elevation Gain: 2,893 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

off road driving

trail running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Enter through the brown gate next to Pio Pico RV Campground. This is a popular off-road driving area. The map shown on this page covers a mostly gravel road that starts at the Pio Pico Campground and continues up the Minnewawa Truck Trail to Doghouse Junction, and then to Otay Mountain summit. If you are off-road driving, this route is easy. If you are hiking or biking, this would be moderate. The route could likely be done with a crossover or hybrid bike. Some visitors may wish to extend their trip by continuing east on the Otay Mountain Truck Trail to Marron Valley Road. If you continue west, beware that the western side of the Otay Mountain Wilderness is difficult to access because of private property and no trespassing signs. Please respect landowners and do not cross into closed areas. Given the proximity to the border, you will likely see several Border Patrol vehicles. There are several off-shoots of this main trail that may provide more of a challenge.

off road driving
22 days ago

take the brown gate that goes up by the water tanks. this will connect to Otay trail and you can circle out while seeing views into Mexico. trail is well maintained and can be used by about any vehicle.

off road driving
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

7.5 hours It was beautiful! Pictures don’t even do it justice!

off road driving
9 seconds ago

hiking
8 days ago

off road driving
2 months ago

off road driving
3 months ago

off road driving
Sunday, March 04, 2018

off road driving
Saturday, March 03, 2018

off road driving
Saturday, January 13, 2018

hiking
Thursday, December 28, 2017

hiking
Monday, December 25, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

off road driving
Thursday, July 13, 2017

trail running
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Featured Trails