Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 22 avis
N°2 sur 6 randonnées à

Le terrain de camping de Pio Pico jusqu’à Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail est un sentier très fréquenté situé près de Jamul, en Californie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est jugé modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 12.4 miles Dénivelé: 2,893 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

VTT

conduite tout-terrain

course de trail

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Entrez par la porte marron à côté du terrain de camping Pio Pico. Ceci est un domaine de conduite hors route populaire. La carte présentée sur cette page couvre une route en majorité de gravier qui commence au camping Pio Pico et continue sur la piste de camions Minnewawa jusqu’à Doghouse Junction, puis au sommet du mont Otay. Si vous conduisez hors route, cet itinéraire est facile. Si vous faites de la randonnée ou du vélo, cela serait modéré. L'itinéraire pourrait probablement être effectué avec un crossover ou un vélo hybride. Certains visiteurs souhaiteront peut-être prolonger leur voyage en continuant vers l'est sur le sentier Otay Mountain Truck Trail jusqu'au chemin Marron Valley. Si vous continuez vers l'ouest, sachez qu'il est difficile d'accéder au côté ouest de la nature sauvage de la montagne d'Otay en raison de la propriété privée et de l'absence d'indication d'intrusion. S'il vous plaît respecter les propriétaires et ne pas traverser dans des zones fermées. Étant donné la proximité de la frontière, vous verrez probablement plusieurs véhicules de patrouille frontalière. Plusieurs sorties de ce sentier principal pourraient constituer un défi supplémentaire.

conduite tout-terrain
1 month ago

prenez la porte marron qui monte par les réservoirs d'eau. Cela vous connectera au sentier Otay et vous pourrez faire le tour tout en admirant la vue sur le Mexique. Le sentier est bien entretenu et peut être utilisé par n’importe quel véhicule.

conduite tout-terrain
boueux
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

7,5 heures c'était beau! Les images ne font même pas justice!

conduite tout-terrain
20 days ago

randonnée
29 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

conduite tout-terrain
3 months ago

conduite tout-terrain
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

conduite tout-terrain
Sunday, March 04, 2018

conduite tout-terrain
Saturday, March 03, 2018

conduite tout-terrain
Saturday, January 13, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, December 28, 2017

randonnée
Monday, December 25, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, August 06, 2017

conduite tout-terrain
Thursday, July 13, 2017

course de trail
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail

MODERATE 22 reviews

Pio Pico Campground to Otay Mountain via Minnewawa Truck Trail is a 12.4 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Jamul, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 12.4 miles Elevation Gain: 2,893 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

off road driving

trail running

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Enter through the brown gate next to Pio Pico RV Campground. This is a popular off-road driving area. The map shown on this page covers a mostly gravel road that starts at the Pio Pico Campground and continues up the Minnewawa Truck Trail to Doghouse Junction, and then to Otay Mountain summit. If you are off-road driving, this route is easy. If you are hiking or biking, this would be moderate. The route could likely be done with a crossover or hybrid bike. Some visitors may wish to extend their trip by continuing east on the Otay Mountain Truck Trail to Marron Valley Road. If you continue west, beware that the western side of the Otay Mountain Wilderness is difficult to access because of private property and no trespassing signs. Please respect landowners and do not cross into closed areas. Given the proximity to the border, you will likely see several Border Patrol vehicles. There are several off-shoots of this main trail that may provide more of a challenge.

off road driving
22 days ago

take the brown gate that goes up by the water tanks. this will connect to Otay trail and you can circle out while seeing views into Mexico. trail is well maintained and can be used by about any vehicle.

off road driving
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

7.5 hours It was beautiful! Pictures don’t even do it justice!

off road driving
9 seconds ago

hiking
8 days ago

off road driving
2 months ago

off road driving
3 months ago

off road driving
Sunday, March 04, 2018

off road driving
Saturday, March 03, 2018

off road driving
Saturday, January 13, 2018

hiking
Thursday, December 28, 2017

hiking
Monday, December 25, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

off road driving
Thursday, July 13, 2017

trail running
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Featured Trails