Peter Grubb Hut and Round Valley Trail is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Soda Springs, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
4.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
944 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

cross country skiing

hiking

snowshoeing

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

snow

hiking
11 days ago

Great hike. Weather was amazing, and nice people on the trail.

3 months ago

great trail out and back

snowshoeing
5 months ago

Beautiful full moon in the valley last night. Glad we wore snowshoes. Trail is poorly marked. Snow made this a moderate out with elevation change but easy in.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Love it

hiking
Thursday, June 23, 2016

Tried hiking on June 11. Turned back half way up Castel Valley due to snow

22 days ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

snowshoeing
6 months ago

snowshoeing
7 months ago

snowshoeing
8 months ago

snowshoeing
9 months ago

backpacking
Friday, September 29, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 11, 2017

Thursday, July 21, 2016

hiking
Friday, June 24, 2016

snowshoeing
Sunday, November 29, 2015

snowshoeing
Tuesday, June 16, 2015

cross country skiing
Sunday, January 18, 2015