PCT: CA Section N - Belden to Burney Falls State park

DIFFICILE 16 avis
N°5 sur 26 randonnées à

PCT: CA Section N - Belden to Burney Falls State park is a 127.7 mile point-to-point trail located near Greenville, California that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until October. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
127.7 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
16,650 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Point A à point B

chiens bienvenus

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

pêche

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

randonnée sac-à-dos
6 months ago

Niveau de difficulté élevé. Bonnes sources d'eau pour la première moitié, mais plus éloignées les unes des autres. Record de chaleur cette année. Une vue imprenable!

randonnée
9 months ago

Petite section achevée du chemin Humbug Summit à Humboldt Peak. Belle vue et piste claire.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Super section avec de superbes lignes de crêtes à pied Je l'ai eu classe de 2017.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Monday, July 17, 2017

Ce sentier est magnifique. Le premier tronçon du PN de Lassen montre bien les ravages causés par les incendies de forêt. Peu de choses grandissent et cela fait 4 ans. Merci à tous les responsables de l'entretien des sentiers!

randonnée
Monday, July 13, 2015

Nous avons parcouru seulement quelques kilomètres du sentier. Nous campions à proximité et voulions faire de la randonnée. Tellement content que nous l'ayons fait! C'était beau! Des vues spectaculaires! En chemin, nous avons rencontré deux couples qui ont parcouru la totalité du sentier en 100 jours. Incroyable!

randonnée
Thursday, December 18, 2014

Parcelle de démonstration forestière intéressante au début du sentier de l’autoroute 36. Quelques kilomètres au nord (environ 1/8 mille avant de traverser le 28N83), le sentier croise des vestiges du Dutch Hill Ditch de l’époque des années 1870. Vous pouvez économiser environ 4 miles de randonnée et 600 m de montée en commençant votre randonnée au Stover Spring Campground, un site primitif situé à 40 ° N par 17,07 min, par 121 ° 20,66 min; on peut y accéder par un chemin forestier qui commence à partir de la route 36. Le printemps de Domingo se trouve à environ un kilomètre à l'est du sentier nord; il y a aussi un terrain de camping et une aire de pique-nique sur ce site, ainsi que de l'eau fraîche et froide de la source à un robinet pratique.

randonnée
Friday, August 25, 2017

randonnée sac-à-dos
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

randonnée sac-à-dos
Sunday, May 07, 2017

Sunday, November 06, 2016

a enregistré PCT BELDEN

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

a enregistré Hike to Stover Spring

randonnée
Sunday, September 04, 2016

randonnée sac-à-dos
Sunday, August 06, 2000

PCT: CA Section N - Belden to Burney Falls State park

HARD 13 reviews
#5 of 20 trails in

PCT: CA Section N - Belden to Burney Falls State park is a 129.7 mile point-to-point trail located near Greenville, California that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until October. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
129.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
16719 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dog friendly

backpacking

birding

camping

fly fishing

hiking

trail running

walking

horseback riding

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

hiking
2 months ago

backpacking
3 months ago

Great section with some awesome ridge line walking. Got it class of 2017.

backpacking
4 months ago

This trail is beautiful. The first stretch in Lassen NP really shows the devastation of forest fires. Few things are growing and it has been 4 years. Thanks to all the trail maintainers out there!

backpacking
5 months ago

backpacking
6 months ago

7 months ago

Sunday, November 06, 2016

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

hiking
Monday, July 13, 2015

We hiked only a few miles of the trail. We were camping nearby and wanted to hike the trail. So glad we did! It was beautiful! Spectacular views! Along the way we ran into two couples doing the entire trail in 100 days. Amazing!

hiking
Thursday, December 18, 2014

Interesting forestry demonstration plot at the Hwy 36 trailhead. A couple of miles north (about 1/8 mile before crossing 28N83) the trail intersects remnants of the 1870s era Dutch Hill Ditch. You can save about 4 miles of hiking and 600 ft of climb by starting your trek at Stover Spring Campground, a primitive site at N 40 deg 17.07 min, W 121 deg 20.66 min; it can be reached by a logging road that starts from Hwy 36. Domingo Spring itself is about 1/2 mile east of the north trailhead; there is also a campground and picnic area at that site, along with fresh, cold water from the spring at a convenient faucet.

backpacking
Sunday, August 06, 2000