Pacifica Beaches - San Mateo Beaches and Coastal Trail

EASY 25 reviews

Pacifica Beaches - San Mateo Beaches and Coastal Trail is a 3.6 mile out and back trail located near Pacifica, California and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
416 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

trail running

walking

beach

Walk along the beautiful Pacifica beach and if you are feeling adventures venture up the Coastal trail towards Sweeny Ridge for even better coastal views.

hiking
30 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

3 months ago

Beautiful hike by the ocean with a ton of purple and yellow flowers in bloom all over. Second half of hike is through a neighborhood so we just ended it early. Watch out for a really steep downhill section. It was cloudy when we went so it was fine but this trail is completely exposed so no shade.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Best hike in the Bay Area so far.

8 months ago

9 months ago

9 months ago

Pretty good hike. Better trail signs would be nice. Views are amazing at sunset.

Saturday, October 01, 2016

Saturday, July 30, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 17, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 10, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I was surprised how fun the hike was. I never hiked it before, and seeing it was 5 min away from where I live, thought I'd try it. A lot of people brought their dogs too.

hiking
Friday, April 08, 2016

hiking
Sunday, March 27, 2016

hiking
Monday, February 15, 2016

walking
Monday, August 03, 2015

awesome views, can range from easy walk to difficult hike depending on desire