Der Olema Valley Trail ist ein 7,1 km langer, leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Point Reyes Station, Kalifornien, der über einen See verfügt und als schwierig eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

ENTFERNUNG
7.1 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
1,328 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Sturmholz

keine Hunde

wandern
2 months ago

Unglaubliche Wanderung. Schöner alter Douglasienwald. Einige Bäume mit einem Durchmesser von mehr als 5 ft, mehr als 300 Jahre alt. So selten in der Bay Area: Ich bin 2,5 Stunden gewandert und habe keine anderen Leute gesehen. Ich werde auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!

6 months ago

schöne Wanderung durch einen dichten Douglasienwald, Blick auf nahegelegene Hügelketten durch die Bäume. Dies ist auf der westlichen Seite der San-Andreas-Verwerfung, so dass dieser Wald und die Geographie völlig anders sind als die Eichenwälder des Bolinas-Kamms über dem Tal "Verwerfungslinie" 5 STERNE

wandern
7 months ago

Gestern bin ich gestern gewandert - ein ziemlich warmer Tag und vor einer Woche mit Regen, war es ziemlich feucht. Dies ist nur eine schwierige Wanderung, wenn Sie eine Abneigung gegen das Besteigen von Hügeln haben - sonst würde ich es eher als "moderate" Wanderung bezeichnen. Es ist eine gute Alternative zum Bear Valley Trail, wenn Sie nicht mit vielen anderen Wanderern, Radfahrern, Joggern usw. unterwegs sein möchten. Wir sind 2 Stunden gewandert und haben nur zwei Paare auf Pferden passiert. Sehr schöne Spaziergänge durch den Wald, aber nicht viel Panoramablick, da Sie die meiste Zeit unter dem Baldachin liegen.

10 months ago

Liebte es!

wandern
Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Heute dort angehalten, aber auf dem Schild stehen keine Hunde. Wirklich enttäuschend. Auf der anderen Straßenseite befindet sich der McCurdy Trail, der hundefreundlich ist.

aufgezeichnet Olema Valley Trail

wandern
2 months ago

8 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Olema Valley Trail [CLOSED] is a 7.1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Point Reyes Station, California that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, running, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 7.1 miles Elevation Gain: 1,328 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

running

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

closed

no dogs

It has been reported this trail has a temporary closure due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for up to date information.

hiking
4 months ago

very quiet and pleasant, I liked the single track areas over the fire road, and it was not too hard. Had a cute experience of meeting a friendly rider & horse and she introduced us and wanted me to pet the horse to help him socialize because he was young. He them tried to rub his head on me and it was adorable. They and one chipmonk and a great blue Heron were the only souls I saw in 3 hours. so quiet

hiking
9 months ago

Good enough

hiking
Mon Mar 18 2019

Incredible hike. Beautiful, old Douglas fir forest. Some trees more than 5 ft in diameter, 300+ years old. So rare in the Bay Area: I hiked for 2.5 hours and saw no other people. I will definitely be back!

Sun Nov 04 2018

beautiful hike through a thick Douglas fir forest, views of nearby ridges thru the trees. this is on the western side of the San Andreas Fault so this forest and geography is completely different than the oak woodlands of Bolinas Ridge across the valley "fault line" 5 STARS

hiking
Mon Oct 08 2018

Just hiked this yesterday - fairly warm day and with rain a week ago, it was pretty humid. This is only a difficult hike if you have an aversion to climbing hills - otherwise, I would rate it more as a "moderate" hike. It's a good alternative to Bear Valley Trail if you don't want to be on a trail with scores of other hikers, cyclists, joggers, etc. We hiked for 2 hours and only passed two couples on horses. Very beautiful walking through the forest, but not a lot of panoramic views since you are below the canopy for most of the hike.

Sat Sep 01 2018

love this trail. great work out

Wed Jul 18 2018

Loved it!

hiking
Tue Jan 02 2018

Stopped by there today but the sign posted says no dogs. Really disappointing. Immediately across the road is McCurdy Trail which is dog friendly.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

recorded Olema Valley Trail

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Mon May 27 2019

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Mon May 20 2019

hiking
Mon May 20 2019

recorded Olema Valley Trail

hiking
Sun Mar 10 2019

hiking
Mon Jul 30 2018

hiking
Thu Feb 15 2018