Old Railroad Grade

MODERATE 15 reviews
#19 of 55 trails in

Old Railroad Grade is a 13.2 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Mill Valley, California that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
13.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2,129 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

Hike up to West Point Inn, and continue to the summit via the Old Railroad Grade

Monday, July 04, 2016

Easiest ride to the top of Mt. Tam, nice views

hiking
1 month ago

4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 10, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 23, 2016

hiking
Friday, February 19, 2016

hiking
Saturday, October 11, 2014

recorded Old Railroad Grade Trail

hiking
Saturday, April 05, 2014