North Rim Trail to Boccardo Trail

MITTELSCHWER 61 Bewertungen
#3 von 10 Wegen in

Der North Rim Trail zum Boccardo Trail ist ein 8,2 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der in der Nähe von San Jose, Kalifornien, liegt und über einen Fluss verfügt. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Distance: 8.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,587 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Wandern Sie hinter dem beliebten Park am Südostrand des Silicon Valley in das Hinterland. Die Entfernung zwischen dem weitläufigen, vorstädtischen San Jose und dem weit geöffneten Berglöwenland ist bemerkenswert gering - wenn Sie vom Alum Rock Park ausgehen. Diese Spur bringt Sie in etwa einer Stunde in die Wildnis. Sie beginnt am Parkplatz des Alum Rock Park an der südöstlichen Ecke von San Jose, steigt steil an den Hügeln direkt hinter der Stadtgrenze an und steigt dann in den Abschnitt des Parks ab, der über Trinkbrunnen, Bäder und andere zivilisierte Einrichtungen verfügt. Von dort geht es einen flachen Spaziergang entlang des rauschenden Penitencia Creek zurück zu Ihrem Auto. Wanderwege auf dieser Wanderung: Penitencia Creek Trail, North Rim Trail, Wetterrunde, Boccardo Trail, Todd Quick Trail, North Rim Trail, Penitencia Creek Trail. Beste Reisezeit: Frühling für die Wildblumen; Winter für den smogfreien Ausblick nach einem reinigenden Regen. Vermeiden Sie es im Sommer, wenn Regenmangel und trockenes Gelände ein hohes Risiko für Waldbrände darstellen.

wandern
kein schatten
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Ich wünschte, es gäbe mehr Schatten, aber die Aussicht und die mäßige Intensität haben es sich gelohnt. Ich würde diesen Trail auf keinen Fall im Sommer schaffen oder wenn es heißer als 70 wäre.

wandern
kein schatten
off-trail
steinig
3 months ago

trailrunning
kein schatten
3 months ago

Ich gehe absolut gerne diesen Weg !! Es dauert ungefähr 1 Stunde und 20 Minuten, vom Parkplatz ausgehend. Ich habe jeden Samstagmorgen versucht zu gehen, wann immer ich kann und das Wetter es erlaubt. Ich mache die Hälfte der Schleife (hin und zurück). Todd L. Quick Trail und Boccardo Trail haben jeweils einen linken / rechten Pfad, aus dem Sie wählen können. Ich nehme immer die linke Seite von Todd (es ist näher) und die rechte Seite von Boccardo (länger, aber weniger steil als links), gehe zum Aussichtspunkt vor dem Sierra Vista Trail und fahre dann auf demselben Weg zurück. Ich habe am Anfang ein paar Hirsche gesehen, oben einige Blumen (muss jetzt nochmal überprüft werden, da jetzt Frühling ist). Felsen im Weg sind wirklich nichts zu befürchten. Nur Todd Quick ist eng. Es gibt einen großen Baum mit Bänken, an dem Sie direkt vor Boccardo aufhalten können. Von dort ist alles offen. Das Beste an Alum Rock Park ist, dass die meisten Wege miteinander verbunden sind. Sie können Spaß beim Experimentieren und Erkunden der Gegend haben oder zusätzliche Pfade zu Ihrem Wanderweg hinzufügen.

wandern
9 months ago

trailrunning
10 months ago

Toller Trail für einen Morgenlauf. Minimales technisches Gelände mit nur wenigen felsigen Stellen und einem schmalen Abschnitt ermöglicht einen Abstieg beim Abstieg. Der einzige Nachteil ist, dass der minimale Schatten es schnell heiß werden lässt. Fahren Sie die große Schleife im Uhrzeigersinn (gerade an der Kreuzung) zum Gipfel, um eine sanftere Abfahrt zu erreichen, oder gegen den Uhrzeigersinn (rechts an der Kreuzung), um eine steilere, aber sanftere Abfahrt zu erreichen.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Bis zum Sierra Vista-Punkt. Sehr gute Wanderung. Wenn der Tag heiß ist, da es wenig Schatten gibt, sollte man früh aufstehen.

wandern
Sunday, May 20, 2018

wandern
Friday, May 18, 2018

trailrunning
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Bitte denken Sie daran, dass dieser Park eine halbe Stunde vor Sonnenuntergang geschlossen wird. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihr Auto aus dem Park fahren.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, etwas frische Luft zu bekommen, um die herrliche Aussicht auf die wild lebenden Tiere zu öffnen

wandern
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Eine würdige Wanderung! Freiliegend genug, um eine Kopfbedeckung in Hitze zu erfordern. Ich liebe diese Schleife. Sie können es beliebig verlängern oder verkürzen. So gut. Hinweis: Mountainbikes überwiegen, und ich habe auch hier einen Rattler gesehen. Halten Sie Ihre Ohren am besten für beide Gefahren offen. Tolle Wanderung!

Friday, December 23, 2016

Viele Wanderer unten und oben. Langer Aufstieg am offenen Hang. Lustige Fahrt wieder bergab. Ansichten von San Jose.

wandern
5 days ago

wandern
18 days ago

wandern
26 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

mountainbiking
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

mountainbiking
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

North Rim Trail to Boccardo Trail

moderate 74 reviews
#4 of 12 trails in

North Rim Trail to Boccardo Trail is a 8.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near San Jose, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 8.2 miles Elevation Gain: 1,587 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Hike to the backcountry just beyond the popular park on southeast edge of Silicon Valley. The distance from sprawling, suburban San Jose to wide-open mountain-lion country is remarkably short--if you start out from Alum Rock Park. This track will have you walking in the wilderness in about an hour. It starts at the parking lot of Alum Rock Park on the southeast corner of San Jose, climbs steeply to the hills just beyond the city limits, then descends to the section of the park that has drinking fountains, bathrooms and other civilized amenities. From there it's a flat stroll along the burbling Penitencia Creek back to your car. Trails on this hike: Penitencia Creek Trail, North Rim Trail, Weather Loop, Boccardo Trail, Todd Quick Trail, North Rim Trail, Penitencia Creek Trail. Best times to go: Spring for the wildflowers; winter for the smog-free views after a cleansing rain. Avoid in the summer, when lack of rain and arid terrain create a high risk of wildfires.

Moderate shade. The ascent can be tiresome when it is a little muddy. This trail will get the heart pumping a bit faster.

hiking
4 months ago

Go in winter and around 7.30 am. nice views and very good hike. when the trail reaches the peak, take the additional small 0.25 miles trail to the top of hill for awesome views.

mountain biking
5 months ago

a lot of up hill climbing.

Dope ass trail lmao

hiking
no shade
rocky
6 months ago

One of my favorite hikes although I would rate doing the Boccardo part clockwise to the top as difficult.

hiking
8 months ago

I wish there were more shade but the view and moderate intensity of it made it worthwhile. I definitely wouldn’t be able to do this trail in the summer or if it were any hotter than 70.

hiking
no shade
off trail
rocky
10 months ago

running
no shade
10 months ago

I absolutely love running this trail!! Takes me about 1 hour 20 minutes to complete, starting from the parking lot. Been trying to go every Saturday morning, whenever I can and the weather permits. I do half of the loop (out-and-back). Todd L. Quick Trail and Boccardo Trail each have a left/right path you can choose from. I always take the leftside of Todd (it's closer) and the rightside of Boccardo (longer, but less steep than leftside), go to the top vantage point right before Sierra Vista Trail, then go back the same way. I've seen few deers in the beginning, some flowers up top (will have to check again since it's Spring now). Rocks in the trail are really nothing to worry about. Only Todd Quick is narrow. There's a big tree with benches where you can hangout right before Boccardo, then it's all open space from there. What's good about Alum Rock Park is that most of the paths are all connected to each other. You can have fun experimenting and exploring the area or add on any extra paths to your trail.

hiking
Wed Oct 10 2018

running
Fri Sep 14 2018

Great trail for a morning run. Minimally technical terrain with only a few rocky spots and one narrow section allow for opening up a stride on the descent. The only downside is that the minimal shade makes it get hot quickly. Run the big loop to the summit clockwise (straight at junction) for a gentler downhill or counterclockwise (right at junction) for a steeper downhill but gentler uphill.

Thu Jul 19 2018

Made it up to Sierra Vista point, very good hike just make sure to start early if the day will be hot as there's little shade.

hiking
Sun May 20 2018

hiking
Fri May 18 2018

running
Sat Nov 11 2017

Please remember this park will be close half hour before sunset. Make sure drive your car out of the park.

Thu Jul 20 2017

it a great way to get some fresh air love to run it very challenging beautiful views at top wildlife very open

hiking
Wed May 17 2017

A worthy hike! Exposed enough to require head cover in heat. I love this loop. You can easily lengthen or shorten it as desired. So good. Note: mountain bikes predominate, and I've seen a rattler here as well. Best to keep your ears open for both hazards. Great hike!

Fri Dec 23 2016

Lots of hikers at the bottom and top of trail. Long climb up on open hillside. Fun ride back down hill. Views of San Jose.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Load More