Nancy Hoover Pohl Overlook

MODERATE 33 reviews

Nancy Hoover Pohl Overlook is a 1.5 mile loop trail located near Los Angeles, California that features a great forest setting. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
367 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

views

hiking
7 months ago

I absolutely love this trail. You can make it almost 10 miles long round-trip if you do it right. It’s just gorgeous I love it!

hiking
8 months ago

Getting lost made it especially fun as we scaled back uphill turning it into a more strenuous hike. :)

Friday, October 21, 2016

Beautiful but short. About 35 minutes to make the loop, not including the out and back extension above Laurel Canyon Drive.

Add the extension for an extra 20 minutes making the hike just under an hour. Perfect!

Saturday, October 01, 2016

will try trail towards fryman canyon b/c the first half was lovely. The back half of the loop is what lowered my rating.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Love this trail

Friday, January 22, 2016

My lookout post away from home. A noisy type of serenity...peace:)

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Love the view and isolation.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Nancy Hoover Pohl Overlook

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

recorded 38

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 13, 2017

Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Load More