Murray Hill Loop ist ein 7,9 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Palm Springs, Kalifornien, der einen malerischen Ausblick bietet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Spazierengehen, für Ausflüge in die Natur und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt. Er wird am besten von März bis Oktober benutzt.

Entfernung: 7.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 2,506 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

keine Hunde

wandern
9 days ago

Tolle Aussicht und leichte bis mittelschwere Wanderung. Leicht zu folgen und die meisten Pfade sind sichtbar und verbinden sich so schwer, verloren zu gehen.

wandern
24 days ago

Wir starteten heute kurz vor Sonnenaufgang um 6:30 Uhr und machten die Runde gegen den Uhrzeigersinn. Auf jeden Fall weniger anstrengend als die Vorderseite des Berges zu erklimmen. Schöner Tag und kühl für den größten Teil des Aufstiegs, aber auf dem Rückweg wurde es langsam warm. Wir gingen von unserem Haus aus, das sich kurz vor dem Start befand, und unser Kilometerzähler zeigte im Ziel 11 Meilen an, sodass wir uns nicht sicher waren, wie viel Kilometer wir tatsächlich gefahren haben. Dies ist eine ziemlich harte Schleife, aber durchweg schöne Aussichten. Empfehlen Sie eine frühzeitige Abreise und meiden Sie die Hitze des Tages so weit wie möglich. Wir gingen alle durch einen vollen Camelback-Beutel Wasser und hätten etwas mehr vertragen können. Wir haben 2 Stunden gebraucht, um den Gipfel mit ein paar Stopps und etwas mehr Rückstand zu erreichen. Wir haben den Trail für kurze Zeit auf dem Weg nach unten verloren, ungefähr an der gleichen Stelle wie im vorherigen Test dieses Trails, hatten aber zum Glück die Karte mit allen Trails auf unserem Handy . Sehr zu empfehlen, sollte aber in gutem Zustand sein.

wandern
5 months ago

Murray Hill Loop | 19. Mai 2019. Dieser Trail wird auf #alltrails als "hart" eingestuft und ich würde dem zustimmen. Der Weg den Berg hinauf ist ungefähr 3,5 Meilen und etwas mehr als 2000 Fuß Höhenunterschied. Wir brauchten ungefähr 1 Stunde und 45 Minuten, um den Gipfel zu erreichen und anzuhalten, um Fotos zu machen. Die Aussicht oben ist fantastisch und es gibt eine Bank zum Entspannen. Wir fragten uns, wie sie die Bank tragen konnten? Es war der Weg nach unten, der herausfordernder war. Wie auf der Höhenkarte aller Trails zu sehen ist, gibt es eine sehr steile Steigung auf dem Weg nach unten. Es geht tatsächlich bis zu einem trockenen Flussbett und steigt dann wieder an. Wir sind versehentlich am Flussbett vom Weg abgekommen, weil es nicht gut markiert ist. Zum Glück hatte ich einen Service und benutzte Karten, um wieder auf den Trail zu kommen, aber es fügte eine Meile hinzu. Wir haben 70 oz mitgebracht. Wasser und verwendet jeden Tropfen. Insgesamt ein großartiger Trail und es war ein gutes Workout. Ich wünschte, es wäre besser markiert, aber die Aussicht hat sich gelohnt! Schauen Sie sich einige Bilder und Videos auf Instagram @ adventures_4_three an

7 months ago

23. März. Wüstenblumen waren wunderschön. Tonnenweise Echsen. Tolle Wanderung! Picknicktische am Gipfel. Anstrengend für den unpassenden Wanderer. Ich würde empfehlen Stöcke und Wanderschuhe für die Downhill-Bits, wenn Sie wacklige Knie haben. Bring viel Wasser mit. Achte auf Rattler.

wandern
7 months ago

War ein sehr sicherer Weg für uns mit toller Aussicht und einem großartigen Training. Meine Frau und ich konnten die gesamte Runde in 4 1/2 Stunden machen. Wir hatten gute Wanderschuhe und wir verwenden keine Umfragen und hatten jeweils zwei Wasserflaschen guter Größe, was für uns genau richtig war.

wandern
8 months ago

Mein Mann und ich sind in unseren 60ern und wir fanden, dass der Murry Hill Trail sehr lohnend ist, aber die letzte halbe Meile kann ziemlich hart werden. Es dauerte ungefähr sechs Stunden hin und zurück. Ich würde empfehlen, 8 Unzen Wasser und etwas Protein mitzunehmen. Absolut liebe Wandertouren im wunderschönen Palm Springs !!

8 months ago

Schön, viele Steigungen und Gefälle sowie flache Teile, damit Sie sich erholen können. Ich war ungefähr 8 Meilen von Bogart bis zum Murray Peak und kehrte dieselbe Route zurück. Am besten trainieren und tolle Aussichten!

wandern
9 months ago

Hart bin ich früh rausgeflogen

11 months ago

Dies ist keine schwierige Wanderung und sehr einfach zu navigieren, da Sie jederzeit die Stadt unter sich sehen können

wandern
11 months ago

Liebte es! Liebe die Herausforderung! Sechs von uns Damen kamen aus der Bay Area, um diesen Weg zu wandern. Ich bin der am wenigsten erfahrene Wanderer, aber meine Freunde waren fantastisch. Sie haben auf mich gewartet und jetzt haben wir tolle Erinnerungen an unsere Reise!

wandern
Thu May 31 2018

Dies war ein schwieriger Weg. Ich betrachte mich in relativ guter Verfassung und laufe 25 Meilen pro Woche. Das hat meinen Hintern getreten. Gegen den Uhrzeigersinn ging der Aufstieg unerbittlich. Die Hitze half nicht (begann um 7 Uhr morgens bei 80 Grad und endete fast 5 Stunden später bei 102). Unterschätze diese Wanderung nicht. Bring viel Wasser mit - mehr als du denkst. Das GPS auf AllTrails war enorm hilfreich, da der Weg manchmal verwirrend war.

wandern
Fri May 25 2018

Guter Trail, schöne Aussicht von oben

wandern
Tue Mar 20 2018

Als Residenz in Palm Springs ist dies einer der besten Wanderwege in der Umgebung und einer meiner Favoriten. Tolle Szenen und wenn Sie Glück haben, sehen Sie vielleicht auch Bergschafe. Nehmen Sie bitte keine Hunde außerhalb der Schilder mit, da uns jemand begegnet ist, der einen Hund nimmt.

Fri Mar 16 2018

Schöne Wanderung. Schwer aber nicht schwer. Steile Anstiege, aber guter Weg und Tritt. Würde es wieder tun Schöne Aussicht auf die Wüste. Empfehle GPS und genug Batterie, da mehrere Wege miteinander verbunden sind und von der Strecke abkommen können.

Sat Mar 03 2018

Nicht so schwer Schöne Nachmittagswanderung. Es war sehr windig an der Spitze, aber eine lustige Wanderung. Ich bin nicht sehr in Form, aber das war sehr machbar. Empfohlener Trail mit schöner Aussicht

Sun Feb 25 2018

Tolle Wanderung. Ich brauchte 2,5 Stunden, was ein ziemlich gutes Training war. Wunderschöne Aussicht. Total wert. Die App war großartig, um mich auf dem richtigen Weg zu halten

wandern
Sat Feb 10 2018

Nicht wirklich so hart, aber schöne Landschaften, Aussichten und Felsformationen. Wirklich wertschätzt man die Schönheit der Wüste.

wandern
Thu Nov 09 2017

Tolle Wanderung, recht ansteigender Anstieg, aber die Aussicht oben ist fantastisch. Ich kann nicht glauben, dass sie dort oben Picknicktische haben. Hatte den perfekten Tag, eine leichte Wolkendecke, um 80 herum. Der Weg wurde auf dem Weg nach unten in einem Teil leicht ausgewaschen, und mein Handy verstummte, also kein GPS, was dazu führte, dass ich Berns Trail in die Schleife einbaute. Am Ende über 10 Meilen. Nur 3 Leute auf der gesamten Wanderung getroffen.

wandern
Wed Mar 01 2017

Ich bin nicht sicher, warum es keine Bewertungen zu diesem Weg gibt, aber als Anfängerin für Anfänger fand ich es herausfordernd, aber sehr lohnend. Nach dem ersten Aufstieg über eine Meile führt der Weg zwischen den Bergen zu malerischen und ruhigen Wanderungen. Der Aufstieg zum Murray Hill ist durchaus machbar und diese Picknickbänke sind ein willkommener Anblick.

wandern
19 days ago

wandern
25 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

aufgezeichnet Murray Hill Loop

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Murray Hill Loop is a 7.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Palm Springs, California that offers scenic views and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 7.9 miles Elevation Gain: 2,506 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

views

no dogs

hiking
2 months ago

Nice strenuous hike, but very doable. I finished in about 4 hours including a lunch break at the peak. I took Clara Burgess trail up and back. Heard the other way is much steeper.

hiking
2 months ago

Fine hike in March. Coming down from Murray Hill is a bit steep . But not unsafe. At the base of Murray hill ( on the descent ) look for a cairn,that’s the best place to cross the dry stream bed

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

Great trail. Anticlockwise. Great views throughout. Quiet. Picnic tables at the peak are a great touch. Up and down with lunch in 3.5 hours.

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

2 months ago

good hike. went counterclockwise. trail easy to follow, did have to check with the alltrails map a few times on the last part of the loop coming back. took about 5 hours. FYI had our car window smashed and several bags stolen at the trailhead, which is in a culdesac in a neighborhood. super disappointing to see after returning from a good hike. did not expect that in Palm Springs.

hiking
2 months ago

This was a solid hike. Took the route counter-clockwise. Got lost. Found the trail. Got slayed. Feet are sore, but it was fun.

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

Great training hike! Took us just over 6 hours.

hiking
5 months ago

Nice trail. Good views. Picnic table at top Other reviewer said bridge out. There is no bridge

hiking
bridge out
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Did this with bailey and Lisa!

hiking
6 months ago

Great views and easy to moderate hike. Easy to follow and most trails are visible and connect to each other so hard to get lost.

hiking
7 months ago

We started 6:30am today just before sunrise and did the loop in the counterclockwise direction. Definitely less grueling than going up the front side of the mountain. Beautiful day and cool for most of the climb up but did start to get warm on the way back. We walked from our home which is close to the start and our mile meter said 11 miles at the finish so not sure what is the accurate actual mileage. This is a fairly tough loop but beautiful views throughout. Recommend leaving early and avoid as much of the heat of the day as possible. We each went through a full camelback bag of water and could have used a bit more. Took us 2 hours to peak with some stops and a bit more back, lost the trail for a short time on the way down, just about the same location as the previous review of this trail, but thankfully had the all trails map on our phone. Highly recommend but should be in good shape.

hiking
7 months ago

beautiful hike. went counter close wise. all trails saved me from going off trail!

hiking
Tue May 28 2019

Murray Hill Loop| May 19, 2019. This trail is rated as “hard” on #alltrails and I would agree. The way up the mountain is about 3.5 miles and just over 2,000 feet of elevation gain. It took us about 1 hour and 45 minutes to get to the peak with stopping to take pictures. The view at the top is amazing and there is a bench to relax on. We wondered how they were able to carry up the bench?? It was the way down that was more challenging. As seen on the all trails elevation map there is a very steep grade on the way down. It actually goes all the way down to a dry river bed and then climbs again. We accidentally wandered off the trail at the river bed because it is not well marked. Luckily I had service and used maps to get back on the trail but it added a mile. We brought 70 oz. of water and used every drop. Overall a great trail and it ended up being a good workout. I do wish it was marked better but the views were worth it! Check out some pictures and videos on Instagram @adventures_4_three

Sun Mar 31 2019

March 23. Desert flowers were gorgeous. Tons of lizards. Great hike! Picnic tables at the summit. Strenuous for the unfit hiker. Would recommend poles and hiking shoes for the down hill bits if you have wobbly knees. Bring lots of water. Be mindful of rattlers.

hiking
Sat Mar 23 2019

Was a very safe trail for us, with great views and a great workout. My wife and I was able to do it in 4 1/2 hours the entire loop. Had good hiking boots and we do not use polls and had two good size bottles of water each, which was just right for us.

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

My husband and I are in our 60’s and we found the Murry hill trail to be very rewarding but can be pretty tough going the last half mile. It took us about six hours round trip. I would recommend bringing 8 ounces of water each and some protein. Absolutely love hiking in beautiful Palm Springs!!

Fri Mar 01 2019

Beautiful, a lot of inclines and declines, as well as flat parts so you can recover. I did about 8 miles from Bogart to Murray Peak, and returned the same route. Best work out and amazing views!

hiking
Mon Feb 11 2019

Hard I bugged out early

Mon Dec 10 2018

this isn't a hard hike, and is very easy to navigate since you can see the city below at all times

hiking
Sun Dec 09 2018

Loved it! Love the challenge! Six of us ladies came from Bay Area to hike this trail. I’m the least experienced hiker among us but my friends were awesome. They waited for me and now we have great memories of our trip!

hiking
Thu May 31 2018

This was a difficult trail. I consider myself in relatively good shape, and run 25 or so miles a week. This kicked my butt. Going counterclockwise, the ascent was unrelenting. The heat didn’t help (started at 7 am at 80 degrees, and ended nearly 5 hours later at 102). Do not underestimate this hike. Bring lots of water - more than you think you’ll need. The GPS on AllTrails was hugely helpful as the trail was confusing at times.

hiking
Fri May 25 2018

Good trail, nice views from the top

hiking
Tue Mar 20 2018

As a Palm Springs residence this one of the best trails in the area and one my favorites. Great scenes and if you’re lucky, you may see mountain Sheep as well. Please don’t take dogs beyond the posted signs, since we did encounter a person taking a dog.

Fri Mar 16 2018

Nice hike. Hard but not difficult. Steep climbs but good trail and footing. Would do it again. Nice desert views. Recommend GPS and enough battery as multiple trails interconnect and can get off route.

Sat Mar 03 2018

Not that hard. Nice afternoon hike. It was very windy at the top but a fun hike. I’m not hugely in shape but this was very doable. Recommended Trail with nice views

Sun Feb 25 2018

Great hike. Took me 2.5 hours, which was a pretty good workout. Beautiful views. Totally worth it. The app was great to keep me on the right path

hiking
Sat Feb 10 2018

Not really that hard, but some beautiful scenery, vistas and rock formations. Really gives one a true appreciation of the beauty of the desert.

hiking
Thu Nov 09 2017

Great hike, quite an uphill climb, but the views at the top are amazing. Can’t believe they have picnic tables up there. Had the perfect day weather wise, light cloud cover, around 80. The trail was slightly washed out in one part on the way down, and my phone died, so no gps, which ended up in my adding Berns Trail to the loop. Ended up doing over 10 miles. Only met 3 people on the entire hike.

hiking
Wed Mar 01 2017

I'm not sure why there are no reviews of this trail but, as a novice-to-intermediate hiker, I found it challenging, but very rewarding. After the initial one-mile ascent, the trail plateaus between the mountains for some scenic and peaceful hiking. The uphill to Murray Hill is quite doable and those picnic benches are a welcome sight.

Showing results 1 - 30 of 120