Muir Woods to Mount Tamalpais

MODERATE 14 reviews

Muir Woods to Mount Tamalpais is a 12.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Mill Valley, California that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and trail running and is best used from March until September.

DISTANCE
12.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
3,182 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

trail running

forest

views

wildlife

no dogs

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Not at strenuous at all. I would recommend arriving early as 8 AM to avoid foot traffic and get parking.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

just perfect

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

little hard but totally worth it.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

hiking
Monday, August 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

hiking
Thursday, October 06, 2016