Mount Shasta City Park Meadows Loop

EASY 16 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Mount Shasta City Park Meadows Loop is a 0.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Mount Shasta, California that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 0.9 miles Elevation Gain: 62 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

2 months ago

I wouldn't call this a hike, more like a walk through a park that has big redwoods. the creek is pretty and you'll see the headwaters. There weren't many people there the day we went. I didn't like that at one point you're walking next to the freeway, however you're in the trees so you can't really see it. just took the feeling of being in nature away.

9 months ago

Easy fun hike.

hiking
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Nice walk if you only have a few minutes and want to see the headwaters, but if you have a little time, do yourself a favor and head up Everitt Memorial to either the Gateway trails or farther up the mountain for some much nicer hikes. Spring Hill right across the street is also nice, but all uphill (and downhill on the way back).

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Pretty spot for a walk. Sketchy characters hanging around and too bad the pot smoke was so thick I couldn't smell the trees

hiking
Friday, March 30, 2018

Small park and small trail but interesting because of the creek. A lot of people here just to take home spring water...

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

This isn't a trail, just a walk around a park. It is really pretty by the water. Lots of outdoor people enjoying the Devils lettuce in the parking area.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Wouldn't call this a hike but it's beautiful and the magical headwaters are a must.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 27, 2018

hiking
Monday, April 30, 2018

hiking
Thursday, March 29, 2018

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Monday, September 11, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

walking
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Featured Trails