Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead

MITTELSCHWER 6 Bewertungen
#46 von 75 Wegen in

Der Mokelumne River nach Deer Creek über den Hermit Valley Trailhead ist ein 4 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der sich in der Nähe von Markleeville, Kalifornien, befindet und über einen Fluss verfügt, der als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 4.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 587 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Camping

Angeln

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Eine großartige Wanderung beginnt am Hermit Valley und führt den Mokelumne River hinunter, bis er auf Deer Creek trifft. Der Weg ist gut markiert und leicht zu folgen. Die Wanderung hinunter zum Deer Creek ist die ganze Zeit bergab, machen Sie sich also bereit, auf dem Rückweg bergauf zu gehen. Es gibt viele Campingplätze in der Umgebung, wo Mokelumne River und Deer Creek zusammenfließen.

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne Wanderung entlang des Flusses Mokelumne. Der Wasserstand ist niedrig, aber es war mehr als genug für meinen großen Welpen, um sich abzukühlen. Wir haben nur eine junge Familie gesehen, die auf dem Weg kampiert. Ansonsten war es uns zu genießen! Herbstfarben sind fast perfekt. Achten Sie auf Steinhaufen, wenn die Spur verschwindet. Es gab genug, um uns auf dem Laufenden zu halten.

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

Empfohlene Routen

Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(9)
Stanislaus National Forest

Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead is a 4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Markleeville, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.0 miles Elevation Gain: 587 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Great hike starting at the trail head in Hermit Valley going down the Mokelumne River until it meets Deer Creek. The trail is well marked and easy to follow. The hike down to Deer Creek is downhill the entire time so be prepared to be walking uphill on the way back. There are many camping spots in the area where Mokelumne River and Deer Creek merge.

hiking
icy
muddy
snow
7 days ago

Went over Memorial Day while camping at Hermit Valley. Lots of snow still - we got 1.5 miles in and had to turn around because of the snow and large puddles of water. Still gorgeous views, but be prepared to bring waterproof boots and keep an eye on the trail because of the snow coverage which can get people lost.

hiking
7 months ago

Lovely hike along the Mokelumne River. The water levels are low, but it was still more than enough for my large pup to cool off. We only saw a young family camping on the trail. Otherwise it was ours to enjoy! Fall colors are almost perfect. Watch for cairns when the trail disappears. There were plenty to keep us on track.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago