Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead

INTERMÉDIAIRE 7 avis
N°45 sur 76 randonnées à

Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead est un sentier allez-retour de 4 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Markleeville, Californie. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 4.0 miles Dénivelé: 587 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

camping

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Grande randonnée partant du début du sentier dans Hermit Valley et descendant la rivière Mokelumne jusqu'à la rencontre avec Deer Creek. Le sentier est bien balisé et facile à suivre. La randonnée vers Deer Creek est une descente constante, alors préparez-vous à monter le chemin du retour. Il existe de nombreux sites de camping dans la région où la rivière Mokelumne et le ruisseau Deer se confondent.

randonnée
1 month ago

Belle randonnée le long de la rivière Mokelumne. Les niveaux d’eau sont bas, mais c’était encore plus que suffisant pour que mon grand chiot se refroidisse. Nous n'avons vu qu'une jeune famille camper sur le sentier. Sinon c'était à nous d'en profiter! Les couleurs d'automne sont presque parfaites. Surveillez les cairns lorsque le sentier disparaît. Il y en avait beaucoup pour nous garder sur la bonne voie.

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(9)
Stanislaus National Forest

Mokelumne River to Deer Creek via Hermit Valley Trailhead is a 4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Markleeville, California that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.0 miles Elevation Gain: 587 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Great hike starting at the trail head in Hermit Valley going down the Mokelumne River until it meets Deer Creek. The trail is well marked and easy to follow. The hike down to Deer Creek is downhill the entire time so be prepared to be walking uphill on the way back. There are many camping spots in the area where Mokelumne River and Deer Creek merge.

hiking
icy
muddy
snow
7 days ago

Went over Memorial Day while camping at Hermit Valley. Lots of snow still - we got 1.5 miles in and had to turn around because of the snow and large puddles of water. Still gorgeous views, but be prepared to bring waterproof boots and keep an eye on the trail because of the snow coverage which can get people lost.

hiking
7 months ago

Lovely hike along the Mokelumne River. The water levels are low, but it was still more than enough for my large pup to cool off. We only saw a young family camping on the trail. Otherwise it was ours to enjoy! Fall colors are almost perfect. Watch for cairns when the trail disappears. There were plenty to keep us on track.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago